Mega Thread What really grinds my gears.

You know what really grinds my gears?

2005-06-14-gears-grinding.jpg

Incompetent subway employees. Hi can I grab a footlong chicken classic on italian bread toasted with cheddar cheese? They nod their head and five seconds later they say "cheese and toasted sir"? Well no shit, that's what I said didn't I? Every ****ing time.

Also the seagull that just ruined my afternoon lunch by the water on Darling Harbour can GAGF.

People who stand in front of the conveyor belt when waiting to pick up their luggage at the airport.

Hey bring your whole ******* family and a trolley as well you dumb pieces of shit. If you don't stand on top of the belt you'll never get your suitcase.

hey thats me.

when things are slow at the international departure lounge we all go stand in front of the crowd and either block people trying to get their bags (by pretending to get ours/forcing their bags to do another lap) or actually pick up random bags when you know the owner is about to grab it.

"well it looks like mine alright"

Incompetent subway employees. Hi can I grab a footlong chicken classic on italian bread toasted with cheddar cheese? They nod their head and five seconds later they say "cheese and toasted sir"? Well no shit, that's what I said didn't I? Every ******* time.

Also the seagull that just ruined my afternoon lunch by the water on Darling Harbour can GAGF.
Please tell us it stole your lunch ...

Higgins2Waite its like when the ibis beat you up for your lunch but not as funny :D

Please tell us it stole your lunch ...

Higgins2Waite its like when the ibis beat you up for your lunch but not as funny :D
campaigner things. I could do with that steak and cheese sub right about now :cry:

Lel BloodRet . Must be hard for you to repeat 'no'. Maybe they do it because you're a whiny d/h :$

campaigner things. I could do with that steak and cheese sub right about now :cry:

Lel BloodRet . Must be hard for you to repeat 'no'. Maybe they do it because you're a whiny d/h :$
Still makes me laugh out loud :p
image.jpeg
Above is a still photograph of a reenactment. Guess which one is you.

Hint: it's the moron being robbed of its lunch lel

Still makes me laugh out loud :p
View attachment 184954
Above is a still photograph of a reenactment. Guess which one is you.

Hint: it's the moron being robbed of its lunch lel
Well I'm glad a lose of ~$5 worth of subway and emotional scarring keeps you amused :mad:

I just can't believe the nerve of it to eat it 2 metres from where I was sitting

****heads who deliberately try and cut me off when they see me lane splitting on my motorcycle. I'm on a bike, dickhead. What do you think is going to happen to me if you achieve your goal of hitting me ? I hope that rearview mirror I just punched on the way through is expensive to replace. We lane split to get ahead of the traffic and far away from idiots like you.

Inb4 lane splitting is illegal. It's legal in WA.
What do you do if their windows are up?

campaigners who ask multiple questions in uni lectures. Usually 8am lectures when everybody else just wants to take their notes and get out asap, and some dickhead spends 5 minutes questioning the lecturer on some irrelevant point they've already said won't be on the exam

WTF is an 8am lecture - do they really do that shit these days?

I struggled with any sort of morning lecture back in the day :drunk:

Back in my day these were known as mature age students.

hey thats me.

when things are slow at the international departure lounge we all go stand in front of the crowd and either block people trying to get their bags (by pretending to get ours/forcing their bags to do another lap) or actually pick up random bags when you know the owner is about to grab it.

"well it looks like mine alright"
Hey mate, come to the next meet up, I totally won't put out a cigarette on you.

Incompetent subway employees. Hi can I grab a footlong chicken classic on italian bread toasted with cheddar cheese? They nod their head and five seconds later they say "cheese and toasted sir"? Well no shit, that's what I said didn't I? Every ******* time.

Did better than me. Dumb twat who took my order today lost my sandwich after i paid for it (last one) and he couldn't even remember serving me. :$

Life is full of challenges for some.

Europeans or Americans that forget that the same rule applies to bikes as it does with cars. We drive on the left hand side of the road!! Nearly every day I have to swerve to avoid some idiot on a Boris Bike coming straight for me.

Campaigners.

Other than welchers grinding my gears, what else grinds my gears is rev head bogans. Seriously, I don't farken want to hear, nor do I give a crap about your stupid 1993 Nissan Pulsar that you've done up with a spoiler and a muffler and other shit bogan material. It's sounds farken stupid you D/H! Go and get a normal car and drive like a normal human being. Campaigners! :mad:

Bogans don't drive Japanese cars. That's some other sub-culture.

:thumbsu::thumbsu:Thread, gave me some good laughs for a slow Friday.

Most of my annoyances have been covered already, so well done fellow campaigners. Driving is the thing that pisses me off usually. On the freeway every morning, and not only the 6000 bloody motorbikes that I have to keep looking out for, but the flogs that insist on changing lanes every 5 minutes, to try and get one spot ahead:mad: It's all the same mate, it's not gunna get you to work any faster than anyone else, it just makes you a f**k head. Then there's the countless Hilux, high vis wearing drivers that sit so close on your arse, and then swerve past you to change lanes, only to have you go past them again, because no lane at peak hour is the fastest, they're all f**king slow, it makes no difference:mad::mad:

Women, and men for that matter, that wear running/exercise gear, when they have no intention of exercising, and by the looks of them, clearly haven't in a long time. Just wear normal f**king pants, I don't wanna see your fat arse squashed into yoga pants.

I'm sure more will come to me throughout the day:D

Customer service employees who don't know the words please and thank you, service station campaigners are the worst...
I'm paying a fortune for this crap you could at least try :mad: F***ing rude pricks.

:thumbsu::thumbsu:Thread, gave me some good laughs for a slow Friday.

Most of my annoyances have been covered already, so well done fellow campaigners. Driving is the thing that pisses me off usually. On the freeway every morning, and not only the 6000 bloody motorbikes that I have to keep looking out for, but the flogs that insist on changing lanes every 5 minutes, to try and get one spot ahead:mad: It's all the same mate, it's not gunna get you to work any faster than anyone else, it just makes you a f**k head. Then there's the countless Hilux, high vis wearing drivers that sit so close on your arse, and then swerve past you to change lanes, only to have you go past them again, because no lane at peak hour is the fastest, they're all f**king slow, it makes no difference:mad::mad:

Women, and men for that matter, that wear running/exercise gear, when they have no intention of exercising, and by the looks of them, clearly haven't in a long time. Just wear normal f**king pants, I don't wanna see your fat arse squashed into yoga pants.

I'm sure more will come to me throughout the day:D

All of this. Not much makes me happier than to see these morons slowly getting further and further back in line. Ten lane changes a minute and all you're doing is increasing the risk of every person around you. Surely they can see that it's not getting them anywhere.

Mega Thread What really grinds my gears.