What's happening in the Bendigo Football League #2

Firstly, just wanted to add best wishes to all affected by the bushfires.

I am a K. Flat supporter, but also have a mate who is coaching Kyeton. I know for a fact they have picked up.

Boris Janezic (strong, tall), Brendon Franksen (hard, utility) and Steve Zamikyl (mobile, 6'4 tall) from Avondale Hts. Zamma didn't play last year.

They have also signed forward Ryan Wooley (Ex Doutta Stars) kicked 48 goals in E.D.F.L A Grade in 2006 and I think have also picked up Luke Ryan (midfielder) who ran Top 6 in the Comp in 2008, so they might be on the improve.
I also know Karl Norman has committed pending injury and would be a massive boost for the team.
Hope this helps.

zamykal would be pushing 40 wouldnt he ?

wooley is a complete tosser and a complete waste of money

ryan would be a good get

norman would tear the comp to pieces if his heart is in it but doubt it will

you no a lot for a k-flat supporter you sure this isnt kynetons coach paul houston ????

ryan would be a good get

you no a lot for a k-flat supporter you sure this isnt kynetons coach paul houston ????

Im pretty sure dirk that edfl2006 aint the kyneton coach

ryan would be a good get

If you got nothing positive too say about kyneton why say anything at all, they give sides a game of football on a saturday and piss head couch potatoes like you a reason to get pissed.

ryan would be a good get

If you got nothing positive too say about kyneton why say anything at all, they give sides a game of football on a saturday and piss head couch potatoes like you a reason to get pissed.

hardly give a side a game of football would you call regulaur beatings of 20+ goals a contest ??

sorry also not a piss head couch potato either have played against that rabble you call kyneton many a time and the place is a joke.

im moving leagues this yr turtle just because i couldnt stand playing against kyneton anymore !

nah in all seriousness you may just manage one win for the yr against strath!
doubt it though !

KYNETON=RDFL-2010!

Winstanley, DaneBendigo Football LeagueCastlemaine Football and Netball ClubMaryborough Castlemaine District Football LeagueMaldon Football and Netball ClubApprovedLimbrick, JasonMurray Football LeagueNathalia Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubApprovedLOCK, DamienBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubWestern Australian Football LeaguePeel ThunderApprovedROBINS, KainBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubWestern Australian Football LeaguePeel ThunderApprovedTaylor, ZaneBendigo Football LeagueSouth Bendigo Football and Netball ClubSunraysia Football LeagueSouth Mildura Football ClubClearance is DeniedMETHERELL, JOSHUABendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubLoddon Valley Football LeagueBridgewater Football Netball ClubApprovedRees, DanielBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.White Hills Football Netball ClubApprovedDole, JaydenBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.White Hills Football Netball ClubApprovedDryden, BrentBendigo Football LeagueKyneton Football ClubBallarat Football LeagueDarley Football ClubClearance is DeniedBegg, TylerBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.North Bendigo Football ClubApprovedDemeo, SamBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.North Bendigo Football ClubApprovedWeston, JayBendigo Football LeagueSouth Bendigo Football and Netball ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.North Bendigo Football ClubApprovedGow, RyanBendigo Football LeagueSandhurst Football Netball ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.North Bendigo Football ClubApprovedShaw, JaredBendigo Football LeagueSandhurst Football Netball ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.North Bendigo Football ClubApprovedBarham, MarcusBendigo Football LeagueGisborne Football Netball Club IncEssendon District Football LeagueAberfeldieApprovedWild, BlairBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubLoddon Valley Football LeaguePyramid Hill Football ClubApprovedBurke, LeighBendigo Football LeagueSouth Bendigo Football and Netball ClubNorth Central Football LeagueDonald Football ClubApprovedPianto, JoelBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubLoddon Valley Football LeagueMitiamo Football ClubApprovedGale, JamesBendigo Football LeagueCastlemaine Football and Netball ClubAFL QueenslandKedron AFCApprovedDickins, EdwardBendigo Football LeagueSouth Bendigo Football and Netball ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.White Hills Football Netball ClubApprovedFraser, BenjaminBendigo Junior Football LeagueGolden Square Junior Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubApprovedRuffell, BrianBendigo Football LeagueKyneton Football ClubRiddell District Football LeagueLancefieldApprovedErwin, LeighBendigo Football LeagueKyneton Football ClubRiddell District Football LeagueLancefieldApprovedJeffers, LukeBendigo Football LeagueGisborne Football Netball Club IncSunraysia Football LeagueIrymple Football ClubApprovedMcMeekin, DavidFootball GeelongNewtown & ChilwellBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubApprovedGallagher, SeanLoddon Valley Football LeaguePyramid Hill Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubClearance is DeniedWhite, PeterBendigo Football LeagueSandhurst Football Netball ClubLoddon Valley Football LeagueInglewood Football ClubApprovedSharp, JoshuaBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubLoddon Valley Football LeagueInglewood Football ClubApprovedBell, NathanGoulburn Valley Football LeagueShepparton Swans Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubApprovedCRAIG, DustinBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubLoddon Valley Football LeaguePyramid Hill Football ClubApprovedEllis, LukeBendigo Football LeagueCastlemaine Football and Netball ClubLoddon Valley Football LeagueMarong Football Netball Club Inc.ApprovedPope, NathanEastern Football LeagueScoresbyBendigo Football LeagueCastlemaine Football and Netball ClubClearance is DeniedGallagher, SeanLoddon Valley Football LeaguePyramid Hill Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubNot yet for your approvalEdmonds, BenBendigo Football LeagueKyneton Football ClubRiddell District Football LeagueMacedon FCNot yet for your approvalDiss, JamiiahBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubLoddon Valley Football LeaguePyramid Hill Football ClubApprovedJermyn, KlaiBendigo Football LeagueCastlemaine Football and Netball ClubGolden Rivers Football LeagueMacorna Football Netball ClubApprovedPierce, HaydenBendigo Football LeagueKangaroo Flat Football &Netball ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.Huntly Football ClubNot yet for your approvalLong, PatrickBendigo Football LeagueSouth Bendigo Football and Netball ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.Huntly Football ClubApprovedArnold, JustinVictorian Amateur Football Association (VAFA)OLD XAVERIANSBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubNot yet for your approvalSmith, SeanMaryborough Castlemaine District Football LeagueHarcourt Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueCastlemaine Football and Netball ClubNot yet for your approvalPolglase, HaydenNorth Central Football LeagueWedderburn Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueCastlemaine Football and Netball ClubNot yet for your approvalRose, BenjaminNorth Central Football LeagueWedderburn Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueCastlemaine Football and Netball ClubNot yet for your approvalYoung, DaleHeathcote District Football League Inc.Mount Pleasant Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueCastlemaine Football and Netball ClubCancelledCurnow, BryceLoddon Valley Football LeagueCalivil United Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubNot yet for your approvalDelahunty, DeclanBendigo Junior Football LeagueGolden Square Junior Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubApprovedAnderson, ClaytonOvens & Murray Football LeagueLavington Panthers Football & Netball ClubBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubNot yet for your approvalBaines, BraydenBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubLoddon Valley Football LeagueMitiamo Football ClubApprovedDemeo, AlexBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.Huntly Football ClubApprovedHealy, RoryMaryborough Castlemaine District Football LeagueTrentham District Football/Netball ClubBendigo Football LeagueKyneton Football ClubCancelledRomer, DavidGoulburn Valley Football LeagueRochester Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueKyneton Football ClubCancelledYoung, DaleHeathcote District Football League Inc.Mount Pleasant Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueGolden Square Football Netball ClubNot yet for your approvalBravo, CodyBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubHeathcote District Football League Inc.White Hills Football Netball ClubApprovedDavis, ShaneBendigo Football LeagueGisborne Football Netball Club IncHeathcote District Football League Inc.Mount Pleasant Football ClubNot yet for your approvalElse, BradleyBendigo Football LeagueKyneton Football ClubRiddell District Football LeagueWoodend/HesketNot yet for your approvalTAYLOR, PATRICKRiddell District Football LeagueMacedon FCBendigo Football LeagueGisborne Football Netball Club IncNot yet for your approvalDel Mastro, SamRiddell District Football LeagueMacedon FCBendigo Football LeagueGisborne Football Netball Club IncNot yet for your approvalPante, DavidRiddell District Football LeagueMacedon FCBendigo Football LeagueGisborne Football Netball Club IncNot yet for your approvalSlater, DamianTallangatta & District FLMitta United Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueGisborne Football Netball Club IncNot yet for your approvalBillett, JarrydLoddon Valley Football LeagueInglewood Football ClubBendigo Football LeagueEaglehawk Football ClubNot yet for your approval

Hmm, fair bit of action going on at Square and Eaglehawk - all the Ressie's are off to LVFL and HDFL for $$!

S'saye a bit light on for signings, C'maine looks to be doing nothing for their 150th year... and Kyneton... well... enough said.

But clearances / transfers aren't closed yet, so I reckon there will be a mad rush in the next 4 weeks!!!

Big news so far is Eaglehawk... 11 filing for clearances, only 3 app's to come in... Ressies will be a bit light on which means injuries in the seniors will impact them more than, say, Square or South.

But as I said, still early days

So what's going on at Maryborough? South Bendigo? S'saye?...

Tumbleweeds on this thread lately - only 6 weeks til the season starts and a lot of clearances to be lodged - surely there's some updates around town?

Maryborough are struggling for numbers on the track and have lost a few from last year. Also a very good chance of not having an under 18s team.

Saturday's Addy said they have 25 under 18's on the track so will field a team... but yes, I think the Pies will struggle in the Seniors and probably won't field a Reserves side - like Kyneton

100% can confirm that Derreck Filo will resign as Eaglehawks coach, to coach the Kyneton under 15s team.. a great pick up for the kyneton football club

I'm not sure that is 100% accurate. I'm told they are averaging about 12 players on the track in the 18s. There are a few boys looking to the MCDFL as this stage.

Can anyone tell me or have news what Clayton Anderson is doing this year? Heard he is training with Square but thats about all. Square will be hoping they can get him

G'day, just wondering if anyone has any contact details for any of the Bendigo clubs, South Bendigo in particular, as there are some boys that have been looking for somewhere to have a kick around and have looked throughout the club websites, which aren't much help.

Or even details of when and where they train...

Feel free to Personal Message me or reply to this post.

Cheers

G'day, just wondering if anyone has any contact details for any of the Bendigo clubs, South Bendigo in particular, as there are some boys that have been looking for somewhere to have a kick around and have looked throughout the club websites, which aren't much help.

Or even details of when and where they train...

Feel free to Personal Message me or reply to this post.

Cheers

Swanny, I've sent you a message to your profile. Give me a buzz

A few of new recruits are in the BFL all stars squad be good to see them play. Arnold at Eaglehawk being one www.********************** for the squad boys.

Doc when and were does the information kyneton wont have a twos side come from. Training numbers have been about the same as usual for kyneton but there quiet a few young blokes who through work commitments aren't training at the moment but should field a side. Disappointly some who have been around a few years are moving on and would not because of what they got paid. They would all be playing for less than they got at tigerland. the commitment from some is bewildering at the least. Trying hard to sign the locals that are left.

The Bendigo Bombers and the Diggers before them have been nothing short of embarrassing with their hopeless performances.No doubt the Bendigo Advertiser will be soon reporting yet again what a fabulous year they will have this season. I will never forget the Bombers arrogance when they attempted to change the shape of the QEO, I just wish they would dissapear.
A lot of players coming out of the Bombers in one year. Anyone know what's going on with them?

Doc when and were does the information kyneton wont have a twos side come from. Training numbers have been about the same as usual for kyneton but there quiet a few young blokes who through work commitments aren't training at the moment but should field a side. Disappointly some who have been around a few years are moving on and would not because of what they got paid. They would all be playing for less than they got at tigerland. the commitment from some is bewildering at the least. Trying hard to sign the locals that are left.

I would thinking getting flogged week in and week out year after year would be motivation enough to look else where. There has to come a time where team succuss is important.