What's happening in the Bendigo Football League #3

Well done to Lee Coughlan on winning the medal today. Ollie was stiff not to win it but ah thats the way it goes.

Good day that didn't drag on to much. Well done to the Bendigo FN league

congrats to lee coughlan and all medal winners today. great day had by all from gissy and congrats to tiania newman for her netball win, casey summerfield for the inaugural derrick filo medal, heath levis and the gun ollie messoudi for their runner up results. great work BNFL.

A big congratulatons to Leeroy for a great double - Rising Star and Mickey Medal winner... very deserving winner and a great kid.

He absolutely loves the club... and the club loves him!! If he happens to get picked up by VFL/AFL, all the best to him. We'll never stop kids playing the best level of footy they can.

The news got even better over the weekend as the Bendigo Bombers decided to dump the Reserves...

poor form by the league when they decided to reherse the count, and the winner was announced to all the staff ofall seasons within earshot of it at the time...

doc -- dont 4get leeroys player of the year award from addie for seson 2009 ollie was second in that one too

well im off guys. it was nice knowing you on BF :) my time here is done. im going back home. 2 years up in Bgo has taught me alot about everything. But im done.

My predictions for 2010.

Brett Goodes to play for Kyneton.

L.Coglan to go back to back, but joint with S.Geary.

Gisborne will stay, but wont make finals.

QEO upgrade fails. Bombers only play 2 games there.

Kanye West will be shot.

Can anybody tell me why Jock Clark is recognised as someone who knows what he is talking about in regards to football?
I really dont understand how the media and the BFL keep using the fruit loop to promote our game on TV and at events such as the League vote count...

well im off guys. it was nice knowing you on BF :) my time here is done. im going back home. 2 years up in Bgo has taught me alot about everything. But im done.

My predictions for 2010.

Kanye West will be shot.

what gives you the idea that Brett Goodes will join kyneton

My predictions for 2010.

Kanye West will be shot.

Bull$hit??? Talk thru the Riddell DFL there already onto Moorcroft and several others, I reckon Goodes will attract SANFL and WAFL interest if he was interested in going that way

Can anybody tell me why Jock Clark is recognised as someone who knows what he is talking about in regards to football?
I really dont understand how the media and the BFL keep using the fruit loop to promote our game on TV and at events such as the League vote count...

Amem brother! He is an absolute embarassment. The drivel he spouts on WIN each week is a disgrace and when they use him for official functions it gives the perception that he does speak for the BFL.

He is a cardboard cut-out and a tool and should never be seen in an official BFL capacity again.

I'm sure someone will say that his heart is in the right place and he loves the BFL etc.. but I'm not buying that. I think he loves getting his head in the local media and he has found a vehicle to do it.

Gisborne members voted last night, and they have opted to stay in the bendigo league
There were good reasons to go to Ballarat and good reasons to stay.

However now is the time for the club to unite and be the powerful country club the Bendigo League so desperately needs. For most of this decade Gisborne has been the 'jewell in the crown' of the Bendigo League.

(And the Bendigo Board should go after Sunbury!)

There were good reasons to go to Ballarat and good reasons to stay.

However now is the time for the club to unite and be the powerful country club the Bendigo League so desperately needs. For most of this decade Gisborne has been the 'jewell in the crown' of the Bendigo League.

(And the Bendigo Board should go after Sunbury!)
Great news for the Bendigo League, well done by Gisborne to get it out of the way early in the week also:thumbsu:.

Well done gissy great decision to stay , better weather,better comp with use in it, now unite and make it work,good luck to your 2,s on saturday , Square seniors,18,s and A grade net ballers bring home the GLORY on saturday . " GO DOGGIE,S " :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::)

you must be kidding g'man........ cant you tell by now who he is ? its everybodies mate mr vermin... the bearsboy himself.
Nice try Brains but i have been on holidays for a couple of weeks.

Although i think Greenman went over the top with some of his criticism, i actually agree with a lot of the points he makes.

In the end i reckon the Gisborne footy netball club has had a pretty good year. Allfootball and netball sides played finals (2's in the granny).
Ollie Messoudi runner up in the league medal (missed out by 1 vote)
Tiana Newman won the netball league medal
Heath Levis 3rd in the 2's medal

I think there would be a few clubs out there that would be happy to finish up with those results.

Doctor Ken and Hurst supporters:-
You all should be aware Lethal Leeroy (Coghlan) not only won the medal and the Rising Star but also the newspaper Player of the Year award.
How come none of you have added the third string to Leeroy's bow :confused::confused:

Nice try Brains but i have been on holidays for a couple of weeks.

Although i think Greenman went over the top with some of his criticism, i actually agree with a lot of the points he makes.

In the end i reckon the Gisborne footy netball club has had a pretty good year. Allfootball and netball sides played finals (2's in the granny).
Ollie Messoudi runner up in the league medal (missed out by 1 vote)
Tiana Newman won the netball league medal
Heath Levis 3rd in the 2's medal

I think there would be a few clubs out there that would be happy to finish up with those results.

Who's coaching the 2's?

Doctor Ken and Hurst supporters:-
You all should be aware Lethal Leeroy (Coghlan) not only won the medal and the Rising Star but also the newspaper Player of the Year award.
How come none of you have added the third string to Leeroy's bow :confused::confused:

Long time no post FifthQtr...

Like the modest kid in question, I'm not one for over-spruiking.... that and I just forgot about it.... Too many awards to keep up with for the little gun.

But yes, now that you've mentioned it, Diesel Coghlan took out the local paper's award as well.

Jayco Dragons are looking good for 2010