What's happening in the Bendigo Football League #3

Just spotted an article on CVF...

Can add Sam Ryan to the possible/probable outs > Barooga

This little bit was also very interesting, should we put a fork in the Maddern debate...?

http://**********************/?p=2497

Well thats just an assumption and bad reporting at this stage on the mAddern front. Also, good player out of luck, I respect your source like I respect everyones :thumbsu:

You are a serial pest. How can they have picked up a few but have no names. Common theme from those high up at Castlemaine is that they are doing the groundwork to attempt some recruits but have had no definites yet. Plenty will have a look over the next few weeks like at most clubs but getting committment is the battle. Good luck to trhe Maine though and i hope they are looking forward as well as short term which has been their problem in the past.

It means what it says but seeing as you obviously have comprehension issues I'll say it slowly.

Having spoken to a few of the guys involved at the maine they said they have picked up quite a few guys in the week since appointing the coach.

They didn't tell me any names for obvious reasons, but they seem fairly happy with their work.

I gather they are confident they have some players from Harcourt and Newstead over the line (I'm guessing the clubs from the info I've gathered), as well as quite a few others.

They have also retained Conn, O'Brien, Christmas and Culvenor who some had rumoured to be heading back to Newstead.

On Rovers it seems Pope will go with them on some decent money.

I also hear Castlemaine sounded out Maddern and were told he has an offer of $1900 per week on the table and there was no way they could get anywhere near that.

innaresting hoopsie on the maddern front

was it "bad reporting" to link harry to south bgo or is that excusable on the grounds it was a rumour file entry, only

innaresting hoopsie on the maddern front

was it "bad reporting" to link harry to south bgo or is that excusable on the grounds it was a rumour file entry, only

Haha, yeah maybe Razor, but whoever claimed that may been growing in confidence, again that $1800-1900 figure bobs up....
:confused:

Can anyone down south tell me if James Climas is any good as a player. Heard he is being chased heavy by a Bendigo club and my source advised he was an average VFL reserves player

very good as a rdfl player would be handy in the bfl but wouldnt be chasing him real hard.. but would prob hold his own in a senior side!

Thanks earthworm for the info on James Climis, seems his old man is talking him up to being better than a good minor leaue player. Maybe Gisborne will end up with him as they seem to have lost a few.

And Here we go Hoops, been a long road but it has happened.:)

STAR Kangaroo Flat duo Justin Maddern and Tyrone Downie have recommitted to the Roos for the 2010 Bendigo Bank Bendigo Football League season in a massive boost for the club.

Maddern has turned down an offer to return to the VFL with the Bendigo Bombers, while Downie was pursued heavily by his former club, Barooga. With Maddern and Downie staying at Fulton Hogan Oval, the Roos retain a pair who between them kicked 154 goals this year.

:eek:SO that's the end of the 'Harry Maddern to South' rumour, eh Hoopsie !!
Mustn't have had all that many legs, that particular rumour.

Never heard it mentioned anywhere else bar your particular outlet, and via ur goodself. :thumbsdown:

NOT too bad, Ike --- Nic Arthur.:thumbsu:
Can kick a goal or 2 but has the tendency to go missing for considerable periods.
Maybe becoz based on 'starvation corner' (a HFF) so can't get over involved
Mind u the Dragons will be very competitive in 2010 so look for Nic to get more of the leather

Thanks earthworm for the info on James Climis, seems his old man is talking him up to being better than a good minor leaue player. Maybe Gisborne will end up with him as they seem to have lost a few.

seems a lot of clubs are saying the same thing

:eek:SO that's the end of the 'Harry Maddern to South' rumour, eh Hoopsie !!
Mustn't have had all that many legs, that particular rumour.

Never heard it mentioned anywhere else bar your particular outlet, and via ur goodself. :thumbsdown:

harry maddern this harry maddern that, his soft as butter wo he kickd 96 goals on a bunch of no good backman,notice he couldnt get a game at the bombers for 5 years consistantly,in the advertiser today flexn himself that was a laughn stock realy rates himself, getn round town telen everyone whos chasen him an how much, who gives a rats, someone put a pin in his head,1800 a game haha embarrising who do u think u r, whats even more funnier is he held off on signing with anyone thinking that puten his name in with the bombers would help him getting pickd up an then one day after the draft he signs with flat he actually thought he was a legitamate chance haha great form

are u sure harry m. nominated for the AFLs national draft
not only do u have 2 register u get an official number which in past years was called out before the name of the player being drafted

So rod sharp is jumping off the sinking ship down at gisborne.
This guy was one of the few old school gisborne boys who were dead against gisborne taking up the offer to join the ballarat league, and was in the papers more times than you care to imagine saying so , and then goes and jumps aboard the sunbury money train.
Very wiered indeed !
With zero players coming in and possibly up to 8 of last years senior side leaving you would have to say that they will really struggle big time next year

And Here we go Hoops, been a long road but it has happened.:)

STAR Kangaroo Flat duo Justin Maddern and Tyrone Downie have recommitted to the Roos for the 2010 Bendigo Bank Bendigo Football League season in a massive boost for the club.

Maddern has turned down an offer to return to the VFL with the Bendigo Bombers, while Downie was pursued heavily by his former club, Barooga. With Maddern and Downie staying at Fulton Hogan Oval, the Roos retain a pair who between them kicked 154 goals this year.

Its awesome news for K flat!:thumbsu:
I never started the rumour and I certainly didnt supply it to Fresh, for the LAST time, I AM NOT who everyone claims me to be!!!:confused:
I did notice though, they took it of there web site mid week, I wonder if the money spoken about is still realistic at the Roos? Could he get 1700-1800 there guys??
And as I like giving credit where its due rather than picking folks, the other rumour there about Adamson was right.. reckon more to come out on G/Square departure...

harry maddern this harry maddern that, his soft as butter wo he kickd 96 goals on a bunch of no good backman,notice he couldnt get a game at the bombers for 5 years consistantly,in the advertiser today flexn himself that was a laughn stock realy rates himself, getn round town telen everyone whos chasen him an how much, who gives a rats, someone put a pin in his head,1800 a game haha embarrising who do u think u r, whats even more funnier is he held off on signing with anyone thinking that puten his name in with the bombers would help him getting pickd up an then one day after the draft he signs with flat he actually thought he was a legitamate chance haha great form

Soft or not, 100 goals is 100 goals. You sound like one of those disgruntled backmen

:eek:

I will say that it is wrong to pay U/18 footballers 100's of dollars and I won't name names. If you read the Addy..........:eek:

If the Addy has already named him I can't see why you won't.
If you mean the Addy article about all the BDFL's teams comings and goings, there was no mention of an under 18's player getting paid to play in the under 18's. I thought the story was only about players in the Firsts. and if he's playing in the firsts, well, good on him.

If the Addy has already named him I can't see why you won't.
If you mean the Addy article about all the BDFL's teams comings and goings, there was no mention of an under 18's player getting paid to play in the under 18's. I thought the story was only about players in the Firsts. and if he's playing in the firsts, well, good on him.

So you agree that clubs should be paying players straight out of U/18 football 100's of $$$$$???? IMO it is a joke:mad:

NOT too bad, Ike --- Nic Arthur.:thumbsu:
Can kick a goal or 2 but has the tendency to go missing for considerable periods.
Maybe becoz based on 'starvation corner' (a HFF) so can't get over involved
Mind u the Dragons will be very competitive in 2010 so look for Nic to get more of the leather

Would back you there fifth... Nic is in the NT havin a kick over summer and will go well in 2010 with the ball carriers / deliverers we have recruited

So you agree that clubs should be paying players straight out of U/18 football 100's of $$$$$???? IMO it is a joke:mad:

I'd rather see money go to a few young blokes who are at uni or apprentices and on shit money. looking after young blokes like that is going to entice them to hang round the club in years to come and play for next to nothing...

tell you something mate, he can play footy much better than you can spell!!!