as i see it
Rookie
Jordon over saunders anyday... just get to the game tonight and see. Any nightspots open tonight in bendigo?
saunders should be on an AFL list, you can have 1 over age rookie now i would be taking him any day
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Jordon over saunders anyday... just get to the game tonight and see. Any nightspots open tonight in bendigo?
Spot on mate, its an absolute priviledge getting to watch this bloke play every week. He's playing as well as ive seen him at the moment, the word that best describes him would be "freak". Ollie Messoudi's probably in career best form as well, the two hardest blokes you'll ever see in my opinion.saunders should be on an AFL list, you can have 1 over age rookie now i would be taking him any day
time for norfolk and pinnacle (espec. pinnacle seeing Square Twos got pumped) to explain on this thread wots going on with Joffa's boys and the lads in the next grade down
kenny noisebone still gives the hurst a chance
need to show plenty before the midyear turnaround admittedly gillys boys have 3 reasonably easy games vs. maryboro, flat and kyneton to get to the halfway mark they did show some grunt vs gissie in round 3 going down by 7 points
Sandhurst is a young side, so when they have an off day (eg. Square & E/hawk), they don't have an old bloke to whip their minds back on to the job.
I would like to hear from square boys about the weekend... What happened there?? The 2's got pumped... and the seniors were close to being flogged? Were they on the same water as the Dragons or what?
Sandhurst is a young side, so when they have an off day (eg. Square & E/hawk), they don't have an old bloke to whip their minds back on to the job.
I would like to hear from square boys about the weekend... What happened there?? The 2's got pumped... and the seniors were close to being flogged? Were they on the same water as the Dragons or what?
Spot on mate, its an absolute priviledge getting to watch this bloke play every week. He's playing as well as ive seen him at the moment, the word that best describes him would be "freak". Ollie Messoudi's probably in career best form as well, the two hardest blokes you'll ever see in my opinion.
Huge crowd at Gisborne on Saturday (and i'm not exagerating) for our family day, Biggest crowd ive seen at Gisborne since we hosted the 1999 RDFL grand final i reckon.
Correct, Davis. Of the Wight brothers I have a feeling Cameron might be the superior player, though, in terms of skill and endurance.
Did you know Trent Zantuck is going to be missing from the K Flat line-up for Rounds 4 and 5. Business commitments in Melbourne.
What was interesting about my observation pentium ?Interesting observation Bearsboy. I had a chance to come up and have a look at the game. There seemed like there was a few there but what caught my attention is that the Gisborne crowd did not applaud or beep a horn for any of the Gisborne goals. There was much more noise when a Kyneton goal was kicked. Are Gisborne supporters dis-enchanted with their dominence of the league?
Thought Saunders was best on by a street, Olly and Davis were more than handy. Thought Kyneton, with what they had, fought it out really well and I don't think Gisborne would have been overly happy with beating what resembled a two's side by only 12 goals.
Another tick to Saunders who after the game acknowledged that Kyneton were undermanned and put in a good fight. It showed a bit of class rather than saying Gisborne had a bad day.
Yeah, there were a heap of RDFL boys at the Game. Gee i copped a hiding on their thread for inviting them to the game for a look, i think i know were our mate warrens gone, he's changed his name to itsmyshow and lobbed on the RDFL thread, this bloke has some real issues. I reckon he wanted to become a cop but missed out and became a bigfooty moderator instead.Bearsboy, Did any boys from the RDFL take up your offer and come to the family day?
geez n and clew u shld take up pr duties if ur not already in it square twos got well and truely pumpd south lead 15 goals to 6 at oranges time and then in the last they slammd home another 8 goals to 1
not bad kicking from the red n white twos also they kicked 23 gls 5 liked the look and the name of ur boy jamiah disss is he 4 real with a 1st name like that
What are peoples thoughts on the game of the year this weekend?
KANGAROO FLAT v NORTH CITY
This is a must win game for both clubs who have copped several hidings each. A few media personalities thought the Northies were a show against Maryborough but look what happened.
The Flat have been competitive in patches but when they drop their heads and avalanche of goals get kicked against them. Due to injuries and departures we have played alot of young guys that will be great for our future.
We get a few back this week so I am tipping our first win against the Northies this weekend. Go ROOERS!
The Northies were very confident of winning that game too Caveman.... I reckon they will fancy their chances again this round!
What was interesting about my observation pentium ?
Gisbornes kicked about 140 goals in 6 games this year, so you can understand the supporters not getting overly excited when a goal is scored. I think Gisbornes average winning margin this year would be around the 100 point mark which doesnt make for real exciting footy.
Looking forward to this weeks Game against South, should be a ripper !
Regarding the crowds pentium, as a club you'd rather 300 quiet supporters (i reckon we had more than that on Saturday) than 50 loud ones, especially at $8 a pop !Fair call Bears. The thing I guess that is dissapointing is that the Gisbornes, Kynetons, Castlemaines pride themselves on having die hard supporters that make an effort to get to the games - which they do - however if they're not vocal it makes you think the crowds could get like the ones you get at the Q.E.O - almost non-existant.
I guess the other thing is if the game was in the balance I'm sure the crowd would have got more involved.
I'm led to believe, and by the look of it on the weekend there was possibly only 3-4 players in the Kyneton side on the weekend that regulary played 1's last year. Not wanting to go on with the injury excuse but lets hope in the second half of the year they play at full strength - knock a couple over and bounce back as a final contender in the years to come.
NEED to have a closer read, TWITA. It's Trent Zantuck who has the clothing label and retail outlet or outlets to sell that brand of clothing.
He's been missing, as suggested earlier in the season, for business reasons.
It WAS TY. Z. who was spotted on the Sunshine Coast. He's allegedly going to train at Noosa Thurs. evening although if the training is anything similar to his pre-season efforts at Dower Park it might consist of a couple of leisurely laps of the oval and then into the clubrooms.
And yerrrsss Cavey. The Green and Whites should dispose of the Northies this Sat. Isn't it marvellous how everyone couldl be right to play for your boys this round -- including Warry -- although it must be said Harrington has been suffering frim a hammie problem for 3-4 weeks and no one should ever doubt his commitment to the Dower Park cause.
Who are the best and worst coaches in the bendigo football league? anyone interested in making a list and reasons behind it..