• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Nice work from the goat in todays addy, having Ollie Messoudi as the number 1 player in the comp at the moment. There were a few blokes on this thread that potted Ollie earlier in the year, suggesting he was overated.

Also good to see big man Jason Duff-Tytler in the goats top 20, another bloke that was written off by some .

Shall we just give him the Michelson now because the goat has spoke?

One man's opinion is just as valuable as the next man's. Doesn't make it so.

respect there bears boy, been very impressed with ollie. as hard at it as they come.

What was the list???

Neville Massina must go now for the better of the club!!!!!!!!! kyneton was up at three quater time. If it wasn't for him Kyneton would of won at least five games instead of one by now... umpires were bad...mostly the skinny funny looking bloke dunno what his name is but should be dropped to the 2's just like massina. I am a tiger supporter i have seen most games this year but today they should have won by at least four goals. massina cannot coach, he has no respect from the players, he just reliees on the big name players ie; Cook, Reaper, Tate.

Shall we just give him the Michelson now because the goat has spoke?

One man's opinion is just as valuable as the next man's. Doesn't make it so.
What sort of comment is that ? It was a great article, respect the Goat for what he does for Bendigo footy. If there are 2 better players in the comp than Fitzy and Messoudi at the moment i'll be buggered !

Whats your opinion mighty man ? Kyneton have someone better ?

Good effort from Castlemaine today, unlike a couple of clubs going round at the moment, Castlemaine always (without fail) have an absolute crack.

What sort of comment is that ? It was a great article, respect the Goat for what he does for Bendigo footy. If there are 2 better players in the comp than Fitzy and Messoudi at the moment i'll be buggered !

Whats your opinion mighty man ? Kyneton have someone better ?

Good effort from Castlemaine today, unlike a couple of clubs going round at the moment, Castlemaine always (without fail) have an absolute crack.

The Goat is paid to write about sport in Bendigo, he does that very well. Stop sucking up the Goat's bum as if he is some sort of ambassardor for kid's with leukemia.

Fitzgerald and Saunders are probably the two marquee players of the competition. It's simple as that. At Kyneton, Tatey might start to push to somewhere close or far away from that level if he stays next year, but that is it.

You've probably got more to worry about with Filo's boys I'd imagine than telling us how good Messoudi is?

according to the radio South got back with 7 points and had Rick Coburn nailed a goal would have been a strong chance to win so that analysis would appear to far different to yours.
South are capable of beating all sides in this competition but are lacking the consistency to be considered a Premiership AT THIS STAGE. I still reckon there is a fair bit of improvement left in them.
Gisbourne would still be a slight favourite to win this years flag for mine kicked 10.17 last week and got nutted by 2 goals on the Borough's home ground there still travelling alright.

That's not an analysis Junky, that's just you repeating what you heard on the radio... I was actually there mate. South were brave but never looked like winning the game. I don't blame you for reckoning there's a "fair bit of improvement left in them" - I would too if the club was paying their players to underperform when a win is needed!. Rick C has to snap them out of it - sharpish!

Let's face it, it's Gisborne and Eaglehawk this year.

HEY NORFOLK - look mate, I found a South supporter who can use a computer!!:D

What was the list???

Neville Massina must go now for the better of the club!!!!!!!!! kyneton was up at three quater time. If it wasn't for him Kyneton would of won at least five games instead of one by now... umpires were bad...mostly the skinny funny looking bloke dunno what his name is but should be dropped to the 2's just like massina. I am a tiger supporter i have seen most games this year but today they should have won by at least four goals. massina cannot coach, he has no respect from the players, he just reliees on the big name players ie; Cook, Reaper, Tate.

Mate you seem to be a very passionate 'supporter':rolleyes: of the Kyneton footy club. You seem adamant that Neville Massina should be given the flick as senior coach. Maybe if you feel so strongly about this and you obviously do from your previous posts, rather then taking pot shots from the comfort and safety of your computer chair. Why don't you confront the club or Massina and voice your opinion. But i suppose it's that much easier to have some balls behind an alias and a computer screen.:thumbsdown:

Kyneton what a joke......................................Talked up pre-season.
Some changes have to be made at tiger land they acctually have a reasonable list of players..All time low for Kyneton Football Club you would think..

Good work mate! You are truly a first rate supporter of the club.

Stop having pot shots, get down to the club and put your time in and then you deserve an opinion:thumbsdown:

How low can Kyneton go.................When will the Kyneton Football club say enough is enough. Save whats let of 2007 and start to rebuild for 2008. No ones taking cheap shots at Neville.....................but lets be honest, his performance as a coach over the last 6 yrs is nothing short of laughable. A coachs performance is judged on a win loss ratio and thats all.......thats all the history books will judge a coach on, thats all a club should judge the coach on. No point trying to talk to Neville......he his so opinionated that he believes he is the best coach in the VCFL, everyone else is just wrong. Well everyone, Nevilles wrong.................hes 1970s style of coaching and his arrogance is destroying the Kyneton Football Club. To the board of the Kyneton Football Club, please as a supporter of the club do something positve, show us all thats enough is enough,give us some reason why we should put our hard earned money into the club. Only positive can come from a change of coach and and a change of coaching style. Give Cookie the job and sack Neville. Lets begin 2008 now, let us once again hear the Tigers roar instead of meow...............

mate its up to the committee to make changes, i have just voiced my opinion. I have never played at Kyneton, I have never meet massina, but I live in Kyneton and go to Kyneton home games and the occasional away game. Maybee I have no idea about football.. but that is just my opinion on the football club, everyone has opinions, yours is different and I except that. By the way you are protecting him you must no him well and have seen a different side of him outside of coaching. I was near the coaches bench and he was yelling at umpires and abusing players, what sort of example is that. Then a kyneton player gives a fifty for abusing umpires and he is dragged, doing exactly what the coach is doing from the bench. What an example to his players..
If a player is down on form and not getting a kick what happens? he gets dropped.. Now If a coach has won 1 game in a season of footy and still thinks he is the right man for the job I will go heee. Kyneton obviosly has the players otherwise people wouldn't of talked them up as finals contenders and they where non Kyneton people saying these this..

Im tipping there will be many long time supporters return to Kyneton the day N Massina departs mighty mouse. Then again maybe not because as has been evidenced at his previous clubs, it can take years to recover from his exploits.

That's not an analysis Junky, that's just you repeating what you heard on the radio... I was actually there mate. South were brave but never looked like winning the game. I don't blame you for reckoning there's a "fair bit of improvement left in them" - I would too if the club was paying their players to underperform when a win is needed!. Rick C has to snap them out of it - sharpish!

Let's face it, it's Gisborne and Eaglehawk this year.

HEY NORFOLK - look mate, I found a South supporter who can use a computer!!:D

If you look at the list south had yesterday they did a fantastic job of staying in the game, until the dragons kicked the last 3 goals of the game of course...

Im tipping there will be many long time supporters return to Kyneton the day N Massina departs mighty mouse. Then again maybe not because as has been evidenced at his previous clubs, it can take years to recover from his exploits.

A few days ago someone, and I can't remember who, said let's stop talking about the Shawn Filo issue because it was becoming boring. At least it was a current, relevant and interesting topic.

Nearly two weeks were spent on the "Kyneton - Let's Sack Neville" saga after they lost to North City and I see we're back on it again. Time to put it to bed for good:thumbsdown:

I'm interested to hear what people's thoughts may be on players taking overseas holidays mid-season! Whether the South boys that went away got caught out because of the change to the draw is irrelevant I reckon. You've got 4-6 months of the year to do that sort of thing out of season, coach Coburn would have been fairly disappointed to say the least:mad:

Saw K/Flat and E/Hawk yesterday, a highly entertaining game, end-to-end footy. If the umpire has any balls, D Brown will be reported and rubbed out for 2.....umpire clearly saw Brown strike opponent with a punch/slap! Mind you, it wouldn't have hurt a netballer.

A few days ago someone, and I can't remember who, said let's stop talking about the Shawn Filo issue because it was becoming boring. At least it was a current, relevant and interesting topic.

Nearly two weeks were spent on the "Kyneton - Let's Sack Neville" saga after they lost to North City and I see we're back on it again. Time to put it to bed for good:thumbsdown:

I'm interested to hear what people's thoughts may be on players taking overseas holidays mid-season! Whether the South boys that went away got caught out because of the change to the draw is irrelevant I reckon. You've got 4-6 months of the year to do that sort of thing out of season, coach Coburn would have been fairly disappointed to say the least:mad:

Of course people should be able to go on holiudays mid season. They are not league footballers. People need to have lives. Sure it might P1ss of the coach but who cares. Best time of the year to go on a holiday is in our winter. Who wouldn't want to go and get a bit of sun at this time of year(or a bit of snow if thats your fancy) Footy is not the only thing in most people lives and to suggest that people only take holiudays outside the footy season it crazy.

'People need lives', 'Who wouldn't want to get some sun', 'footy is not the only thing'. Mate you've come to the wrong website-The more to life than footy website forum is where you need to go and talk with the many wives, girlfriends and mums that frequent it reguarly-Good luck.See if you can get some tips on what temperature is best to bake cookies if you want them to be golden brown on top and get back to us!

P.S Courage under fire you're a goose, people are talking about Kyneton because they love the club or have mates playing there and what it to be restored back to its former glory, stop taking every comment to heart! What are you Nev's son!

'People need lives', 'Who wouldn't want to get some sun', 'footy is not the only thing'. Mate you've come to the wrong website-The more to life than footy website forum is where you need to go and talk with the many wives, girlfriends and mums that frequent it reguarly-Good luck.See if you can get some tips on what temperature is best to bake cookies if you want them to be golden brown on top and get back to us!

P.S Courage under fire you're a goose, people are talking about Kyneton because they love the club or have mates playing there and what it to be restored back to its former glory, stop taking every comment to heart! What are you Nev's son!

Allright woody I will confess. Sometimes the man does not get to decide on when you go on a holiday. Sometimes the man is told when he(they)will be going on a holiday. Normally the women wants to go on a holiday in winter because a-they can't handle the cold and because b-they can't handle the footy. I was simply trying to find other excuses to put my point accross but the truth is alot of blokes take holidays during the footy season because they have no choice. Not me of course, I am my own man.....

mate its up to the committee to make changes, i have just voiced my opinion. I have never played at Kyneton, I have never meet massina, but I live in Kyneton and go to Kyneton home games and the occasional away game...

AISI - you've just crushed what little credibility you had left with that comment. You've proven that you have pot shots from the comfort of your computer chair and don't actually go to AGM's or committee meetings to have input or provide feedback to those making decisions.

Like a lot of Kyneton supporters, you need to use the F.I.F.O principle when supporting your football club - FIFO = Fit.. In.. or.. F**k Off.

Even though Kyneton clearly has issues, at least present a united front to the rest of the football community... do something, anything...

AISI - you've just crushed what little credibility you had left with that comment. You've proven that you have pot shots from the comfort of your computer chair and don't actually go to AGM's or committee meetings to have input or provide feedback to those making decisions.

Like a lot of Kyneton supporters, you need to use the F.I.F.O principle when supporting your football club - FIFO = Fit.. In.. or.. F**k Off.

Even though Kyneton clearly has issues, at least present a united front to the rest of the football community... do something, anything...

Buddy, i am a nuetral person on this issue with no real interest in kyneton but a passing interest in the league because I live in the area and know a few people who play in the league. I am not going to pretend I know anything about what is going on there but as an observer I think your reaction is off the mark.

I reckon the FIFO principle you talk about is severly flawed. What you seem to be saying is that unless you conform with what the brainstrust at the club wants then F OFF. If Kyneton are stuggling and do not want to listen to feedback(some of which has been fairly constructive from these posts) from people who actually want to see kyneton become a good club then I can't see them going anywhere. From some of the comments posted it seems as though its this exact attitude from the coach that may be holding them back.
With this principle it is likely that the club will struggle to attrack anyone with different ideas(ideas that may lead the club forward) in fear of being told to F OFF

Buddy, i am a nuetral person on this issue with no real interest in kyneton but a passing interest in the league because I live in the area and know a few people who play in the league. I am not going to pretend I know anything about what is going on there but as an observer I think your reaction is off the mark.

I reckon the FIFO principle you talk about is severly flawed. What you seem to be saying is that unless you conform with what the brainstrust at the club wants then F OFF. If Kyneton are stuggling and do not want to listen to feedback(some of which has been fairly constructive from these posts) from people who actually want to see kyneton become a good club then I can't see them going anywhere. From some of the comments posted it seems as though its this exact attitude from the coach that may be holding them back.
With this principle it is likely that the club will struggle to attrack anyone with different ideas(ideas that may lead the club forward) in fear of being told to F OFF

No mate, you don't get it... I'll make it simpler for you :eek: - the FIFO approach is in reference to the EXTERNAL image of the club. As I said, I'm all for internal feedback and challenging the norm, but keep that behind closed doors.

No mate, you don't get it... I'll make it simpler for you :cool: - the FIFO approach is in reference to the EXTERNAL image of the club. As I said, I'm all for internal feedback and challenging the norm, but keep that behind closed doors.

Saw K/Flat and E/Hawk yesterday, a highly entertaining game, end-to-end footy. If the umpire has any balls, D Brown will be reported and rubbed out for 2.....umpire clearly saw Brown strike opponent with a punch/slap! Mind you, it wouldn't have hurt a netballer.
Mate the umpy did the right thing his opponent Chlosey stomped on Brownys foot and deserved what he got, spoke to the ump after the game and he felt if he RED carded Chlosey he would also have to report Brown, which would have been totally unfair after Browny only reacted to a cheap shot. Chlosey should be happy that all he has to contend with this week is brownys slap.

No mate, you don't get it... I'll make it simpler for you :cool: - the FIFO approach is in reference to the EXTERNAL image of the club. As I said, I'm all for internal feedback and challenging the norm, but keep that behind closed doors.

Well the words Fit in or Fk off would not exactly entice alot of new people to the club. It smacks of my way or the highway. Its a Sh!t saying.
This bloke has come on a public forum and expressed what seems to be a commonly held opinion based on his observations. Just because someone is not in the inner sanctum of a footy club does not mean they have no credibility. Infact sometimes they have more credibility because they are not looking through rose coloured glasses. Some people are very good judges and only need to go to a game or 2 to know if a coach is worth his 2 cents or not. I dont see anything wrong with fringe supporters of the kyneton footy club expressing on a public forum their opinion of the coach.