• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

jimmyboy said:
Is this the real Josh Mcloud. If so, then you must be terribly embarassed. If it is some mates mucking around, great gag.:thumbsu:

Before i go.... why would i be embarassed? i've been nothing but honest!

Josh Mcloud said:
Before i go.... why would i be embarassed? i've been nothing but honest!
Welcome to this week's edition of Gamble with the Goat fellas. Tough round, let's have a look and see what we can come up with.
Eaglehawk $1.95
Gisborne $1.75

Golden Square $1.75
South Bendigo $2

Maryborough $1.35
North City $3.50

Castlemaine $1.95
Sandhurst $2.05

Kyneton $1.50
Kangaroo Flat $2.70

I found it very tough to frame markets this week. what do people think. any multiples on offer

By the way, I would like to congratualte all on the What's Happening in the Bendigo Football League family for reaching 1000 posts. Great effort. We should all be proud of each other. Happy punting. Baaaaaa

:thumbsu: Quite right, You Beaut. I'm sick of the verbal biffo between Josh Mcloud (incidentally shouldn''t that be Josh McLEOD ??) and Brad Eaton. If that's who they are.
Incidentally Josh named in South's Magoos "from" squad today.
The big news I would have thought is that Leigh Rees has been CLEARED TO SOUTH through the VCFL appeals process.
If Big John H. is still injured Reesy would slot in nicely as first ruck against the Square. The Dogs get Luke Rosa back after breaking his hand on a Kyabram opponent -- in a March praccy -- for his 1st game of the year.

Goat I'm going for Hurst to beat the Maine. Zac Perez is in for the Hurst and also Michael Cornish.
Maryboro will miss talented teenager Mattie Johnston who did a leg playing basketball, possibly the stupidest game devised by human kind.

Kings Army said:
I have had a great laugh at this thread. Can someone from Sth Bendigo comment on this McLoud kid?

I can only think of three reasons why you have posted what you have:

Either

1) Your a simple country boy that is sociably inept.
2) An out an out Nuffy.
3) Playing games with everyone just to get a response.
4) Josh's mates have set him up.

My money is on number 1.

Or 5) Angry at the world for struggling in the Magoo's, if not just number1. KA. good laughs though :D.

Note: Never heard of Brad Eaton pumping his own tires, think has his own pit crew for that.

Mountain_Boy said:
Poor Joshy's just a poor country bumpkin, deprived of intelligence. Not very bright but can jump a sheep.

Coming from "mountain" boy!

shagged a goat or two in your time have you champ?

Mountain_Boy said:
Poor Joshy's just a poor country bumpkin, deprived of intelligence. Not very bright but can jump a sheep.

Coming from "brokeback mountain boy"

Shagged a goat or two in your time have you champ?

Jock Clark 2 said:
:thumbsu: Quite right, You Beaut. I'm sick of the verbal biffo between Josh Mcloud (incidentally shouldn''t that be Josh McLEOD ??) and Brad Eaton. If that's who they are.
Incidentally Josh named in South's Magoos "from" squad today.
The big news I would have thought is that Leigh Rees has been CLEARED TO SOUTH through the VCFL appeals process.
If Big John H. is still injured Reesy would slot in nicely as first ruck against the Square. The Dogs get Luke Rosa back after breaking his hand on a Kyabram opponent -- in a March praccy -- for his 1st game of the year.

Goat I'm going for Hurst to beat the Maine. Zac Perez is in for the Hurst and also Michael Cornish.
Maryboro will miss talented teenager Mattie Johnston who did a leg playing basketball, possibly the stupidest game devised by human kind.
Jock my beared friend, perez and cornish would be a touch underdone perhaps. I reckon that game is a bit of a lineball, at home i thought castlemaine just, but with no real confidence. from what i was told, sandhurst must have been reasonably impressive agaisnt square last week with some good kids. should be a cracker of a game, like all of them this weekend.

Mountain_Boy said:
Definitely is mate

And he is ready for a big match... i'm tipping 20 hit outs, 15 marks, 15 handballs and 10 kicks.

post match, one hand job on the dance floor, 2 pashes, and one shag on the half fwd flank at the qeo about 5am!

Josh Mcloud said:
And he is ready for a big match... i'm tipping 20 hit outs, 15 marks, 15 handballs and 10 kicks.

post match, one hand job on the dance floor, 2 pashes, and one shag on the half fwd flank at the qeo about 5am!

Its now official - your a Nuffy!:eek:

Wayne Weideman said:
no he wasn't! nobody gets smart with the weed on this thread. i am a valued big footy poster, enough is enough. haha

Thanks for sticking up for me Weid....

I have been copping it a bit on here just because i like to work on my skills and fitness.

I don't think it's fair.

Can anyone at the "Bloods" confirm if coach Danny O'Bree is trying to convince friend "Terry Gooding" to come out of retirement? If so would be a massive coup for Sths as Terry is very good at bring teams "closer together !" Terry is exceptional at team bonding!:D :D

Weed, hoping to catch you online... how has nick Knight been performing out south?? were is he playing off??? Seen South got a bit of a touch up last week, many out or just learning to play with a vastly different list?? Got a bye coming up in a few weeks so might try and get to a BFL game, its a toss up between that our watching trippa fraser chase the ball around the oval like a border collie!

inlimbo said:
Weed, hoping to catch you online... how has nick Knight been performing out south?? were is he playing off??? Seen South got a bit of a touch up last week, many out or just learning to play with a vastly different list?? Got a bye coming up in a few weeks so might try and get to a BFL game, its a toss up between that our watching trippa fraser chase the ball around the oval like a border collie!
who is good old trippa fraser running around for this year. he likes to have a crack out on the field. good player

inlimbo said:

yeah knighta has been just ok for the bloods without setting the world on fire. hopefully he can get a kick againest square this sunday. as for trippa fraser he must of had a big weekend out the burn last weekend causing mayhem?

Nifty78 said:
Can anyone at the "Bloods" confirm if coach Danny O'Bree is trying to convince friend "Terry Gooding" to come out of retirement? If so would be a massive coup for Sths as Terry is very good at bring teams "closer together !" Terry is exceptional at team bonding!:D :D

is he like the motivational speaker tony robbins from the U.S, but the australian version? gee that would be SPECIAL