• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

rustyshaka said:
mixed.... square and the borough. you big rig?

South,

The Burra could do with a bit more air time on here but there is a lack of access to computers out that way.... they all seem to wind up at cash converters.

Square have a fair few blokes on here buddy.

Truth Hurts said:
South,

The Burra could do with a bit more air time on here but there is a lack of access to computers out that way.... they all seem to wind up at cash converters.

Square have a fair few blokes on here buddy.
Hey fellas has anyone heard of a bloke form the bendigo league playing for kerang in central murray league.

hey does anyone wanna meet up for dinner, im toey and hungry. i will be at the edgie on thurs night at 7 for a big footy meeting, hope to see u all there friends.

but if i have got a beer in my hand, dont run at me cos i will bawk ya LOL!!!

u guys are my bestest friends, i enjoy our convo's.

my tips for this weekend are draws right across the board.

Kings Army said:
Alot big names missing from both teams. Footy was the big winner (score line) and the big loser (quality players out).

Sqaure matches up very well against Gissy as does South with Square.

South Bendigo is the only other challenger and Gisborne has had the wood over them for years. South beat Square last time didn't they? So with Gissy finsihing top I think they would much prefer South in the granny.

Big ground question again for Gissy:confused: - all I can point to is the 3 premiership cups from the last 4 years - which were all played on a a big ground. I would go so far as to say Gissy love the wide open spaces and wish the graveyard was the same size as at QEO. :)
Sorry i missed you down at the graveyard KA on saturday, your analysis of the crowd and game however is fairly accurate for someone with such strong ties to the EDFL. Now either the grandstands in the EDFL have gotten bigger or are we sourcing information elsewhere????????? p.s gis/gs best game of country football ive seen in ten years.....

I'm from Gippsland and was in Bendigo w'end before last for a junior basketball tournament and took the opportunitie to catch the Gisbourne V Sandhurst game .Great standard ,similar to west gippy La trobe also great bar at the QE II (could've spent the whole arvo down there but i had kids with me) very impressive also the way the games are commentated live on radio ,that hasn't happened down our way for twenty years.I've got to ask the question though ,who is the fat bloke who plays in the forward line for Sandhurst ,he looked as if he didn't belong there and is fu$$in useless.

Buster the hawk said:
I'm from Gippsland and was in Bendigo w'end before last for a junior basketball tournament and took the opportunitie to catch the Gisbourne V Sandhurst game .Great standard ,similar to west gippy La trobe also great bar at the QE II (could've spent the whole arvo down there but i had kids with me) very impressive also the way the games are commentated live on radio ,that hasn't happened down our way for twenty years.I've got to ask the question though ,who is the fat bloke who plays in the forward line for Sandhurst ,he looked as if he didn't belong there and is fu$$in useless.
spot on with post all the way.Nick Knight would be the best after goal celebrator in the league by a mile. Seems to be some of his legendary podium work at the universal coming through in his game.

Buster the hawk said:

That would be Alex Collins. Dragons den is always good for a few beers.

hectomorphic said:
That would be Alex Collins. Dragons den is always good for a few beers.

G'day hecto, um just a bit starved of info up here mate n got a bit a interest in sandhurst FC... Um do u know if a bloke by the name of Ryan Powles is playin for them n if so how's he goin? Last i heard he was playin 2's last year... Is he pushin for seniors at all or just a bench warmer in the magoos?:p

Very interesting to see on the transfers list that the Kangaroos captain is heading north to play with Kerang in the CMFL. Surely they wouldn't clear him, although im sure they will appeal straight away. Will they win. One would think a fair amount of $ would exchange hands in a deal if this was the case. There was a fair bit of pressure from Kerang at the start of the year. Interesting one boys!

Weapo said:
Very interesting to see on the transfers list that the Kangaroos captain is heading north to play with Kerang in the CMFL. Surely they wouldn't clear him, although im sure they will appeal straight away. Will they win. One would think a fair amount of $ would exchange hands in a deal if this was the case. There was a fair bit of pressure from Kerang at the start of the year. Interesting one boys!

Weapo, interested Central Murray person here, would you be able to give me the name of the Kangas captain?

ROOTA#6 said:
Weapo, interested Central Murray person here, would you be able to give me the name of the Kangas captain?

Actually im not 100% sure if he is the captain but i do know that Shannon Milward has put his clearance in to head to Kerang.

ROOTA#6 said:
Cheers mate. Why would he be moving this late in the year. What type of palyer is he?

Success i would imagine. The team he is playing for has won approx 2 or 3 games for the last 3 years. I would assume the $ would inviting too.

Weapo said:
Success i would imagine. The team he is playing for has won approx 2 or 3 games for the last 3 years. I would assume the $ would inviting too.

What is everyones thoughts on a captain of a senior club walking out half way through the year? Surely he would lose the respect of all at the club?
My team hasn't won too many games this year and if my captain walked out on us he'd lose me forever. Very ordinary!

FencePainter said:
What is everyones thoughts on a captain of a senior club walking out half way through the year? Surely he would lose the respect of all at the club?
My team hasn't won too many games this year and if my captain walked out on us he'd lose me forever. Very ordinary!

if he is the captain dont worry about the player, what would ppl think of a club that lets their captain go halfway through a year regardless of if your losing games. It sets a precident that he doesn't think the club who has appointed him captain is any good and it is a disrespect to the players he is supposed to be leading.

Weapo said:

I don't know about you guys but i reckon if it's true then it's pretty ordinary by him. Obviously we don't know the details but
If ever the Flat needed him then it's now. He had the opportunity to leave at the start of the year but chose to stay???
From where i see it he'll fit in with the rest of the Kerangatangs.....

BODZY#32 said:
G'day hecto, um just a bit starved of info up here mate n got a bit a interest in sandhurst FC... Um do u know if a bloke by the name of Ryan Powles is playin for them n if so how's he goin? Last i heard he was playin 2's last year... Is he pushin for seniors at all or just a bench warmer in the magoos?:p

Hey Bodzy. Only seen a few twos games this year. He might be playing but hewasnt a stand out. I'd say this would put inthe 'two's bench warming' section.

hey everyone, only 6 and a half hours till our big footy meeting at the mount edgecome hotel.

CANT WAIT!!!

i wonder if there will be some cute boys there, i will roll em

max powers. said:
I don't know about you guys but i reckon if it's true then it's pretty ordinary by him. Obviously we don't know the details but
If ever the Flat needed him then it's now. He had the opportunity to leave at the start of the year but chose to stay???
From where i see it he'll fit in with the rest of the Kerangatangs.....
Yep true he will fit in with all the kerangatangs, kerang are obviously payin him a huge amount of money to go to them when he was captain.

Bit of good news for one young bloke down at Gisborne i hear, collecting a very handsome amount of cash with a 2nd division prize in a recent Oz Lotto draw. Its been a rough year for young Matty Fitz with injuries so hopefully this is the start of a bit of luck for him..one of the good blokes around the place.

Ps Dont blow it all too quick Fitta!

Did anyone read Gisbornes message in the footy book on saturday. One of the boys was tellin me it said something like "Well its half way through the season and we're where we've been for the last 5 years....on the top" . They're a dirty bunch of assholes that can play some good footy but seriously, thats just arrogant.

bawkedya said:
hey everyone, only 6 and a half hours till our big footy meeting at the mount edgecome hotel.

CANT WAIT!!!

i wonder if there will be some cute boys there, i will roll em

I'm cute and hopefully your young. bring girlfriends and you can all crash at mine for the night

spot on hawk the opening quote in the footy book last sat. from the gisborne scribe went like this .....

We've reached the halfway mark of the season and the Bulldogs are sitting in the same position as they have been for the past 4 years at this time --- on top.

fifth quarter said:
spot on hawk the opening quote in the footy book last sat. from the gisborne scribe went like this .....

We've reached the halfway mark of the season and the Bulldogs are sitting in the same position as they have been for the past 4 years at this time --- on top.

Is that a misrepresentation? I'm pretty sure its not, they are just stating the bleeding obvious and why shouldn't they give themselves a pat on the back, takes a lot of hard work to run a footy club let alone keep that at the top for 4 years!