What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

fair point truth, but they have belted eaglehawk by 14 goals, and eaglehawk isn't that bad. i think it will be close, and slags play well against square, won't be more than couple of goals in it i reckon. should be a cracker

sorry my tips:

south by 2 goals over gissy, in a dogfight
square to easily account for sandhurst
kyeton to roll castlemaine in a tight affair at the showgrounds
maryborough to beat flat by 8 goals
eaglehawk to belt north city by 12-13 goals

Truth Hurts said:
Since coming to the league??

Back when i used to play at south and Gissy first came into the league... we knocked them out of the finals 2 years in a row by about 10 goals both times.... they have had a few good seasons of late, but all good things come to and end at sometime or another.... people remember who the peacocks are too... i'd say thats how you will be remembered KA...

You going to the game tomorrow? I'd like to have a beer with you!

A few good seasons - we have played in the last 4 Grand Finals winning 3 of them. We have played in the BFL for 6 years! 50% strike rate - not bad TH and something to be very proud of.

South had a better run than that? How does 4 flags in 5 years sit with you?

People also know who the jealous peanuts are and that is how you will be remembered TH, what a shame you did not go to St Brigids and you to could consider yourself a winner!

Only going if there is more than 2 slabs put on this time. Between BB and myself that will leave 8 cans for the 9 South supporters. ;)

Kings Army said:
A few good seasons - we have played in the last 4 Grand Finals winning 3 of them. We have played in the BFL for 6 years! 50% strike rate - not bad TH and something to be very proud of.

South had a better run than that? How does 4 flags in 5 years sit with you?

People also know who the jealous peanuts are and that is how you will be remembered TH, what a shame you did not go to St Brigids and you to could consider yourself a winner!

Only going if there is more than 2 slabs put on this time. Between BB and myself that will leave 8 cans for the 9 South supporters. ;)

Its alright mate, our 9 supporters are mainly Elders that don't drink or young ladies that don't need to drink that much to get drunk. So don't worry buddy, we prepare the bar for the Gissy crowd mate, don't worry you'll be well served ;)

Well I'll be having my share of beers tomorrow night after the game fellas and warming my vocals for South Idol, might cya there. Cheers

south_hawk said:
Its alright mate, our 9 supporters are mainly Elders that don't drink or young ladies that don't need to drink that much to get drunk. So don't worry buddy, we prepare the bar for the Gissy crowd mate, don't worry you'll be well served ;)

Well I'll be having my share of beers tomorrow night after the game fellas and warming my vocals for South Idol, might cya there. Cheers

south idol what's that south hawk?

Gisborne by 70+ points unless it rains & then it will be 40+. south have far too many out to even make it close.
Square by a kick against Sandhurst. Square with 5-6 out. Sandhurst 1 out M Keown. Very close game.
Eaglehawk, Maryborough, & Castlemaine to win.

Rumor-L burke out for 5-6 weeks
W Teasdale off 3ccc is a g a y weak ferret who's football knowledge and speech dreadful.

Next 4 weeks will shape final 5 & also could shape top 3.

Actually I'll go out on a limb and say 3rd position in BFL will be settled last home & away game. Sandhurst may be playing for 3rd position against Gisborne at Graveyard. They may take square or Souths position. I'd say south & Square would have to win 1 of their games against other top 4 sides to sew up 3rd. we may know in 4 weeks time too.

Well Done to a determined, disiplined and undermanned South today. As a Bulldog supporter it hurt to see a team that has more scoring shots than the opposition and still lose. South are a genuine threat for the flag..... add there injured players to the team and they become flag favorites. Shame more South supporters werenot at the game........................Bendigo people please dont ever complain about the cold at Gisborne, today at the QEO it was BLOODY FREEZING

South Bgo were very good yesterday but I hope they don't get carried away.
Other teams (Golden Sq) have got carried away in the past when they've knocked off Gisborne and its come back to bite them.
If they keep there heads South has a very good chance of winning the flag.
Some blokes for South were alot better than I thought:
Nick Knight doesn't get many touches but when he does something good happens
Strange in the ruck was excellent and Shadbolt and Frew were impressive.

Anyone know how Coburn is? The ambo came to the ground because of his cut head??

Gisborne very disappointing. No talls is a massive problem when Dillon has a quiet day. They can't expect a 6ft1 bloke to dominate at chf every week especially on the open spaces of the QEO.
In saying that you never write off the Dogs.

Hardluck Harry said:
South Bgo were very good yesterday but I hope they don't get carried away.
Other teams (Golden Sq) have got carried away in the past when they've knocked off Gisborne and its come back to bite them.
If they keep there heads South has a very good chance of winning the flag.
Some blokes for South were alot better than I thought:
Nick Knight doesn't get many touches but when he does something good happens
Strange in the ruck was excellent and Shadbolt and Frew were impressive.

Anyone know how Coburn is? The ambo came to the ground because of his cut head??

Gisborne very disappointing. No talls is a massive problem when Dillon has a quiet day. They can't expect a 6ft1 bloke to dominate at chf every week especially on the open spaces of the QEO.
In saying that you never write off the Dogs.

coburn has 32 stitches in his forehead and on the nose, saw him last night. any other moments that caught your attention harry? dion jones is the new captain corageous

Wayne Weideman said:
coburn has 32 stitches in his forehead and on the nose, saw him last night. any other moments that caught your attention harry? dion jones is the new captain corageous

how good was Shadbolt's speccy and goal on the run in the third term???
Weed, you obviously follow south did they play above themselves and Gissy had a shocker???

Hardluck Harry said:
how good was Shadbolt's speccy and goal on the run in the third term???
Weed, you obviously follow south did they play above themselves and Gissy had a shocker???

yeah i saw the game harry, shaddy's mark and goal was awesome. i reckon that south just out worked them, i also think that south were harder at the footy. gissy didn't play well but take nothing away from south's performance. totally agree with your earlier comments, they can't get ahead of themselves now, cant afford to harry

Now footy followers, what did I tell you about nick knight about being among the best recruits in the bfl. turned it on on the big stage yesterday agaisnt gisborne.
and the goat has this to say. those two results yesty, south over gis and sandhurst over golden square is exactly what the competition needs. i reckon there are now four genuine flag hopes, and i also think eaglehawk is coming good. goat out

Full credit to SB. With both teams missing key players SB were able to show they have very good depth and out played Gissy. Looks like Square and Gissy were flat after the great game the week before.

Looking forawrd to the Goats flag odds.

Interesting listening to the call yesterday. Nick Knight got a hiding early from one of the callers only to turn in a best on ground performance leaving a certain caller very red faced.

Also could not believe the quote as the 2nd half was about to begin "the half time break was the longest in football history" what a terrible throw away line based on nothing - no facts to back this up and just an attempt to put Gissy in it.:thumbsdown:

Well my friends, here are some latest flag odds if anyone interested:
Gisborne $1.50
South Bendigo $2.30
Golden Square $2.80
Sandhurst $3.80
Eaglehawk $ 4.50

The goat believes it's still a very even competition, but gisborne still the team to beat. 9.21 yesterday tells the story

Kings Army said:
Full credit to SB. With both teams missing key players SB were able to show they have very good depth and out play Gissy. Looks like Square and Gissy were flat after the great game the week before.

Looking forawrd to the Goats flag odds.

Interesting listening to the call yesterday. Nick Knight got a hiding early from one of the callers only to turn in a best on ground performance leaving a certain caller very red faced.

Also could not believe the quote as the 2nd half was about to begin "the half time break was the longest in football history" what a terrible throw away line based on nothing - no facts to back this up and just an attempt to put Gissy in it.:thumbsdown:
I heard the half-time break was 28 minutes long. i don't think there would have been too many longer half-time breaks in a game of bfl footy over the years. fair call i would have thought

MasterOfRoc said:
"Major Breach of Big Brother Rules and Regulations"

my guess is either Physicality, or Contact with the outside world
Thanks for that master. sometimes the old man i live with leaves his television on while he is passed out drunk, and i can hear it outside in the paddock, so i sometimes get to listen to big brother

The Talking Goat said:
Well my friends, here are some latest flag odds if anyone interested:
Gisborne $1.50
South Bendigo $2.30
Golden Square $2.80
Sandhurst $3.80
Eaglehawk $ 4.50

The goat believes it's still a very even competition, but gisborne still the team to beat. 9.21 yesterday tells the story

How good is that for a comp - 5 flag chances!! Not many comps could post odds like the ones above. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

The Talking Goat said:
I heard the half-time break was 28 minutes long. i don't think there would have been too many longer half-time breaks in a game of bfl footy over the years. fair call i would have thought

How did I know the Goat was going to fly the flag for the radio station! End of the day the caller guessed - might call in talk back next week and see if they can present the stats to confirm that this was a world record half time break!! Somehow I doubt it.

Kings Army said:
How did I know the Goat was going to fly the flag for the radio station! End of the day the caller guessed - might call in talk back next week and see if they can present the stats to confirm that this was a world record half time break!! Somehow I doubt it.
kings army, why must you talk to me like that. tell me my friend, what would your flag odds be for the only five teams who are any chance of winning it

The goat would like to congratulate the weed on tipping five winners this weekend, this man obviously knows his stuff. perhaps kings army you should be looking at him as someone involved in the media, rather than me

The Talking Goat said:
kings army, why must you talk to me like that. tell me my friend, what would your flag odds be for the only five teams who are any chance of winning it

I thought your odds were good TTG - not sure you could have read my post about your odds and saw it as negative. I think it is great for a comp to have it so wide open. Eaglehawk maybe the only one that I would have at longer odds.

You seem very defensive at the moment - is everything ok?

Kings Army said:
I thought your odds were good TTG - not sure you could have read my post about your odds and saw it as negative. I think it is great for a comp to have it so wide open. Eaglehawk maybe the only one that I would have at longer odds.

You seem very defensive at the moment - is everything ok?
just that time of the month kings army, but that's all right, the blood rule will be finished in a few days