What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Picklesmeoldmate said:
Righto my fellow punters out there in Big Footy land, we've had a look at the premiership market, we've had a glance at the Michelsen Medal, let's now have a look at the betting for the Ron Best Medal.
Here's how I see it:
Luke Beattie $4.80
Kain Robins $6
Phillip Lobb $8
Matt O'Toole $8.50
Mark Fitzgerald $12
Damien Brown $14
Marty Shadbolt $17
Reed Wills $18
Matt Gretgrix $22
Luke Saunders $26
Matt Stagg $28
Wayne Eve $30
Wayne Mitrovic $32
Derrick Filo $33
Danny O'Bree $40
Darren Walsh $48
Matt Knox $52
Brett Cook $53
Nick Night $55
Brad Else $58
Stuart Crameri $65
Jake Matthews $66
Alexander Collins $67
Shane Davis $70
Brendan Fraser $70
Troy Auld $75
Darren Farrugia $80
Mark Austin $85

Pickles would you happen to be related to Beattie? coz I'm thinking someone may be playing favourites here

Rhan said:
Pickles would you happen to be related to Beattie? coz I'm thinking someone may be playing favourites here

i have actually seen a little bit of south's training at the harry trott oval and i reckon beatties skills are lacking a little. someone justs needs to say to him "beats it'll come mate, it'll come"

On The Money said:
The only market you know pickles is when little piggy went to market......
Massive oversight by me leaving the weed off the market. happy to put him in at $15. I have the ugliest man in football also in at the short odds of $2.70 to be the next forumer suspended because i don't believe he has learned his lessons yet. OTM, if you continue posts like that, i will have no choice but to report you. now pull your head in. your at odds of $3 to be the first to feel my fists of fury. any takers on david bromac yet at harold park tonight.

Wayne Weideman said:
haha young knighta had a minor altercation with a jockey last thursday night but i think he got out of that ok. according to OTM he was beaten by dirty fighter. a good old fashioned ankle biter.

wouldn't take any more than a jokey (females included) to beat up knighta.... hehe

On The Money said:
The only market you know pickles is when little piggy went to market......
Massive oversight by me leaving the weed off the market. happy to put him in at $15. I have the ugliest man in football also in at the short odds of $2.70 to be the next forumer suspended because i don't believe he has learned his lessons yet. OTM, if you continue posts like that, i will have no choice but to report you. now pull your head in. your at odds of $3 to be the first to feel my fists of fury. any takers on david bromac yet at harold park tonight.

Rhan said:
Rhan my friend, never met beattie in my life. tell my why it's playing favourites having him first on the market. i think you will find a lot of people would take those odds i have out there

patty O'furnicha said:
Any news on the Nick Knight of south bendigo trying his hand at horse racing??? heard a whisper of Jockey talk! 'onthemoney', your a betting man... any news?

Yer run into young Knighta the other day and his altercation with the jockey has knocked him a bit but he still has the girl!!

Picklesmeoldmate said:
Rhan my friend, never met beattie in my life. tell my why it's playing favourites having him first on the market. i think you will find a lot of people would take those odds i have out there

Jus thought you were rating him a bit high. And considering no one ever really talks about him I thought this was strange to have him so high. How old is he?

www.bendigofooty.tk

Have just updated the website with the new logo for North City. Would also like some feedback of the new design of the website.

Feel free to join the forum dedicated exclusively to Bendigo Footy!

Picklesmeoldmate said:
Looks like our friend Gareth has stirred a few people up here on this forum, most notably good old maxy powers.
Let's look at a market of who good old gareth will fire up next:
$3.30 Doona2
$6 Weapo
$8 Wobble
$12 Me
$16 Jock Clark 2
$22 HJ32
$26 Spoke 423
$35 On the Money
$44 Grimmet
$49 The Nest
$54 Tilt Carter
$60 Nuffy O'Dwyer (I reckon I know who this bloke is)
$65 South Hawk
$77 Woody 07
I'll have 20 on myself firing up at yourself old mate. Clearly there's a 9 missing from the above market and i can only see it as being made out of a lack of respect. By the way Blizzardly tomorrow in the 1st at caulfield. Peace out.

What's this I read about Mark Fitzgerald going to Elmore? This could throw my multiples into disarray! Also, man that lives under rock, did you have any solutions to getting onto your bendigofooty.tk site? It's still coming up blank on my computer. Something to do with the Norton software?

just a little bit of news coming out of the rumour mill for the B.F.L is that brendan jennings has declared that he has the body of the B.F.L for season 06' and would like to be centre fold for the much anticipated men for all season calendar for the B.F.L which also features a famous B.F.L supporter for november, that being Claude.

spoke4923 said:
Also, man that lives under rock, did you have any solutions to getting onto your bendigofooty.tk site? It's still coming up blank on my computer. Something to do with the Norton software?

Gday mate,

I am still awaiting a response but can you tell me what is the exact name of your nortons product and year. Thanks mate. :thumbsu:

Spoke I also found this while trying to solve your problem.

You have to let Nortons Internet Security allow pop-ups for the bendigo footy site, to do this for NIS 2006 you need to follow these instructions....
1) Open Norton Internet Security
2) Click on "Privacy Control"
3) Click the Configure button
4) Click the "Advanced" button
5) Click "Add Site"
6) Type in "www.bendigofooty.tk". (bendigofooty.tk should now appear in the list of sites on the left hand panel)

7) click on "bendigofooty.tk"
8) click on the "User Settings" tab
9) remove the tick in "Use ad blocking settings"
10) select "Permit"
11) click OK.

You also need to allow pop ups for bendigofooty.tk in your browser as well.

Good Luck! :thumbsu:

caveman said:
Spoke I also found this while trying to solve your problem.

You have to let Nortons Internet Security allow pop-ups for the bendigo footy site, to do this for NIS 2006 you need to follow these instructions....
1) Open Norton Internet Security
2) Click on "Privacy Control"
3) Click the Configure button
4) Click the "Advanced" button
5) Click "Add Site"
6) Type in "www.bendigofooty.tk". (bendigofooty.tk should now appear in the list of sites on the left hand panel)

7) click on "bendigofooty.tk"
8) click on the "User Settings" tab
9) remove the tick in "Use ad blocking settings"
10) select "Permit"
11) click OK.

You also need to allow pop ups for bendigofooty.tk in your browser as well.

Good Luck! :thumbsu:
Great work caveman, i got on to the site today. Cheers for all your help mate and kudos on the website.

spoke4923 said:
Great work caveman, i got on to the site today. Cheers for all your help mate and kudos on the website.

Thanks mate. I expect to see you as an active contributor to the bendigofooty.tk forum! :thumbsu:

Makes sense the Mark Fitzgerald-Elmore possibility.
B4 he went to WA for a year, Fitzy used to be head barman or similar at the refurbished Bridge Hotel in Bendigo (wot used to be the Waterloo, just down from the Sports Centre).
Guess who was the front man for the syndicate which ran the upmarket new boozer.
Yep, Bluey Southcombe -- Elmore's 2006 coach -- that's who !!

spoke4923 said:
Reasonably sure he's 28

IS HE REALLY? He sure looks more mature than 28. Then again there are some players in the league that woulod get away with saying that they are a lot older than they are: Aaron Hawkins, John Hardinge... Who else out there is there that look a LOT older than they are?

Aaron Hawkins does look a lot older than he actually is. I heard that he was going to play for Cohuna with the Anderson boys in the CMFL....

the new recruit for south Nick knight has been seen lurking near stables out at the Bendigo Racetrack. Maybe young Knight wants to get his own back and serve up some of his renowned pusishment hes set to deliver on the field this year a bit early. Moves include a explosive left hook that he mastered from ROCKY on the PS2.

I always thought ex-Eaglehawkian Kurt McGlynn looked older then he was. Luke Beattie is definitely a good one. But we all seem to have forgotten the coach, the best Youngy-looking-Oldie, Mr South………………Mr Danny O’Bree.

Poor O’Bree is 24yrs old (I think) and the poor bloke looks like he’s 31 and should be married with kids. Do we think O’Bree maybe should follow in his twin Brent Guerra’s footsteps and do the Tony Lockett and go to ‘Advanced Hair..yeh yeh’?

Danny O’Bree is definitely the BFL’s best Man-Child

Mountain_Boy said:
I always thought ex-Eaglehawkian Kurt McGlynn looked older then he was. Luke Beattie is definitely a good one. But we all seem to have forgotten the coach, the best Youngy-looking-Oldie, Mr South………………Mr Danny O’Bree.

Poor O’Bree is 24yrs old (I think) and the poor bloke looks like he’s 31 and should be married with kids. Do we think O’Bree maybe should follow in his twin Brent Guerra’s footsteps and do the Tony Lockett and go to ‘Advanced Hair..yeh yeh’?

Danny O’Bree is definitely the BFL’s best Man-Child
Couldn't agree more my fellow friend he resides in the mountains.

Con Kreteshoez said:
the new recruit for south Nick knight has been seen lurking near stables out at the Bendigo Racetrack. Maybe young Knight wants to get his own back and serve up some of his renowned pusishment hes set to deliver on the field this year a bit early. Moves include a explosive left hook that he mastered from ROCKY on the PS2.

how are south looking for 06. is it true that dawson is called the king cus he is good at footy?? or is it for the other reason?? who is training the house down at south??