• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

What grade did you make it to champ?

good question JB. hows about them talking about paying players when if it wasn't for some rich bloke out the road with his own mansion and private golf course and some IT company some call him the "Freake" half the gisborne boys would be at different clubs that fitzy guy would still be at darley where he was the other year the coach guy baham or whatever would be anywhere he could play hide and seek that is his favourite hide from the football.
they might have the wood over us here at the burra, but not this year, the year of the two blues. we have got them covered, the man with the massive lips has told me he is going out a winner. and i believe him.
if you don't wanna ride you can walk.

good question JB. hows about them talking about paying players when if it wasn't for some rich bloke out the road with his own mansion and private golf course and some IT company some call him the "Freake" half the gisborne boys would be at different clubs that fitzy guy would still be at darley where he was the other year the coach guy baham or whatever would be anywhere he could play hide and seek that is his favourite hide from the football.
they might have the wood over us here at the burra, but not this year, the year of the two blues. we have got them covered, the man with the massive lips has told me he is going out a winner. and i believe him.

Where to?

have to keep the young blokes other wise they will wait another 20 odd years to win a flag, sound like things are messed up. 08 should clean the club out and start a new leaf like the direction down here we done years ago. so brown and robbins $1000 each and the coach proble to, millward $600, heath, cox, gretgrix, oriely,wilson, hurdman $350 to $400 button is on $200 know wonder they broke. when jacobs only got $70 or $90 and he in inter league squad and hynse is playin for free i here! the capton should play down here for half a k! ps, 3 in a row in 07!
gisman you are clearly a disgruntled (former)Eaglehawk player or supporter trying to make out your from Gisborne . Please go away and stop talking s h i t.

actually i do play for the dogs, just here some eaglehawk guys mouthin off and talkin it up, you here it all when you on different buildin sites and meet so many. not happy with know respect from use ******s who cant win a flag, is this g-train whos heads on the chopping board! sticks and stones , want some tissues!

Example of Bendigo Footy League post

fi yuo cna raed tihs, yuo hvae a sgtrane mnid too
Cna yuo raed tihs? Olny 55 plepoe out of 100 can.
i cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg.
The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at
Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a
pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by
istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot

Seriously, some of you are harder to understand than that.

i see kirk eddy has lodged for a clearence from eaglehawk to rochester didnt he play a few senior games at e/hawk last season he still lives in bgo i think

Covered im sure you will be right up their for 3 quaters.
The freake, nice bloke but dont talk about him on here WWIII he controls the web and may well be looking over your house now he is the chossen one.

i see kirk eddy has lodged for a clearence from eaglehawk to rochester didnt he play a few senior games at e/hawk last season he still lives in bgo i think
never even in my life seen that name, im gathering he would be a seconds player if he not rated in my memory of good players. our 2's will win the 07 flag, they look better than we ever had befor! player to whatch for in 07 darren walsh of square for the league medle!

maryboro coach thomson sed in an interview 10 days back reed wills a good forward, not too keen on major league training so would be best suited to a district league
hence newbridge would be a good spot for him, in thommo's opinion

kirk eddy a more than handy midfielder for e'hawk ones last year when he got a guernsey i wood think dekka filo wood be keen to keep him
eddy has a fair bit of pace

maryboro coach thomson sed in an interview 10 days back reed wills a good forward, not too keen on major league training so would be best suited to a district league

kirk eddy a more than handy midfielder for e'hawk ones last year when he got a guernsey i wood think dekka filo wood be keen to keep him

Thanks Quarter. Newbridge should be pretty happy with him then, heard they needed a handy forward!:thumbsu:

actually i do play for the dogs, just here some eaglehawk guys mouthin off and talkin it up, you here it all when you on different buildin sites and meet so many. not happy with know respect from use ******s who cant win a flag, is this g-train whos heads on the chopping board! sticks and stones , want some tissues!
how will gissy go this year gisman , what can you tell us about any of their new recruits ?

I haven't seen him, but would imagine he may struggle to get a gig in the Rochester midfield - one of the strongest midfields in the GV...

Lobb had a ripper of a first game for Rochy over the weekend and I assume he may have had a hand in convincing Eddy to have a look down the road which is a good sign.

Thanks mate. I look forward to it. I attended the Kangaroo Flat jumper presentation/player auction last night and it was a great event.

Matthew Richardson spoke really well and plenty of money was raised. Not long to see the Mighty Roos in action!

Had the pleasure of speaking to some flat players told me coach left early after the event and some players were pissed off not a good start Also got told ty zantuck trained last week looks unfit did couple laps and that was it big dollars for little work or is that what its like down there now its easy street cause your ex Afl

Starting to wind up the recruiting period for the Regional Leagues Fantasy Footy League ... applications are drying up ... but would still love to get at least to four teams!

(69 players, 11 more to enable a fourth team!)

METRO VIC (25 players)
Diamond Valley FL (10)
1. Kickass (Div 1 / Eltham)
2. mattyr (Div 1 Bundoora)
3. Iceman27 (Div 2 / Wallan)
4. Force (Div 2 / Watsonia)
5. Bubble Wrap (Div 2 / Watsonia)
6. Giveyathemail (Div ? / Lalor)
7. Jewelsandbullet (Div ? / Montmorency)
8. Dv_Worm (Div ? / Coburg Amateurs)
9. rompermfc (Div 2 / Macleod)
10. ifyoucandodgeawrench

VFL & VAFA (Vic) (7)
1. can't mark can't kick (VAFA / D1)
2. harper (VAFA / D2 / South Melbourne Districts)
3. youngblood (VAFA / D2 / Aquinas)
4. The Tigers Nuts (VAFA / D3 / Old Westbourne)
5. the lemon wedge (Port Melbourne / VFL)
6. Joe Dirt (VAFA / A Grade)
7. FitzroyRamone (VAFA / C Grade / Fitzroy Reds)

Essendon DFL (5)
1. Subway (Essendon DFL)
2. colgate (Essendon DFL / Strathmore)
3. coreybrown (Essendon DFL)
4. litening (Essendon DFL / Airport West)
5. oldfashiondefender (Essendon DFL)

Western Region FL (3)
1. Gemini17 (WRFL Div 2)
2. Blueboy16 (WRFL Div 2)
3. thesilkmeister (Western Region FL)
x. the lemon wedge (WRFL Div 1 / Port Colts) - VFL / Port Melbourne (Bigfooty RL FFL)

WEST MELB & WEST VIC (20 players)
Riddell DFL (4)
1. billylid (Riddell DFL)
2. Itsmyshow (Riddell DFL)
3. Trublueroo (Riddell DFL)
4. Bluecrew #2 (Riddell DFL)

Western, Mallee, Wimmera (9)
1. Bakers_Patrons (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
2. Centre Sqaure (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
3. clifton's lookalike (Central Murray FL / Tyntynder)
4. Whispers (Geelong FL)
5. The Prawn (Millewa FL)
6. MasterOfROC (North Central FL / St Arnaud)
7. ALWHTE (Mininera & DFL)
8. theopacman (Western Border FL / Hamilton Imperials)
9. sheep dogger (Geelong FL)

Bendigo FL / Loddon Valley FL (7)
1. gerta (Loddon Valley FL)
2. A_JET8 (Bendigo FL)
3. Norfolk & Clew (Bendigo FL / Golden Square)
4. max powers. (Bendigo FL)
5. The fatman (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
6. davis 24 (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
7. Courageunderfire (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
x. caveman (Bendigo FL / Kangaroo Flat) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)
x. maroon and blue (Bendigo FL / Eaglehawk) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)

EASTERN MELB, EASTERN VIC & OUTSIDE VIC (24 players)
Northern, North-Eastern, Eastern & Gippsland regions (15)
1. FOOTYBOSS (Goulburn Valley FL)
2. Johnny Tapp (Goulburn Valley FL)
3. Zippa (Goulburn Valley FL)
4. Joeyboy (Kyabram DFL)
5. VT#23 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
6. sparra (Kyabram DFL)
7. The Iceman #49 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
8. iwantanotherflag (Picola & DFL / Katandra)
9. Slush Puppy (Kyabram DFL)
10. Darc21 (Ovens & Murray FL / Wangaratta Rovers)
11. goodies (Ellinbank DFL)
12. Marto121 (Picola & DFL)
13. slugga (YVMDFL)
14. MadMan V1.2 (Southern FL / Div 3 / Skye)
15. More Than A Game (Tallangatta DFL)
x. Pie4Life (MPNFL) - Dragons (Sweet FA)
x. OldMav (MPNFL) - Bigfooty Bombers (Sweet FA)
x. Frankston Rover (MPNFL) - Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)
x. diablo14 - (MPNFL) Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)

Outside Victoria (9)
1. Bella Buffalo (South Africa)
2. cckid (Ontario AFL / Canada)
3. roorat (Northern Tasmanian FA / Deloraine)
4. bakerman (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Kingborough)
5. head67 (Riverina FL)
6. morphous (Queensland)
7. SJM41 (Queensland / ? FL / Redland)
8. Injury prone (WAFL / Perth)
9. billybrownless16 (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Lauderdale)
x.Ljp86 (WAFL / Subiaco) - Dragons FC (Sweet FA)

Note : Players numbered x. are players who are only available under permit. They do not count amongst the 20 players required for a team, as if they are unavailable just one week, then that team will be unable to field a full contingent. The team's for which these players are primarily registered, are listed alongside the players' names.[/QUOTE]

Had the pleasure of speaking to some flat players told me coach left early after the event and some players were pissed off not a good start Also got told ty zantuck trained last week looks unfit did couple laps and that was it big dollars for little work or is that what its like down there now its easy street cause your ex Afl

I think you will find he is as fit as a greyhound!

Looking good,

so what if the coach had to leave early.... how do you know what his commitments were on the night!

knob.

Reed Wiils was a gun when he played on Maryboroughs ground,just didn't really show up for away games.......a bit like Guinness doesn't travel well.

Kyneton has lots of work to do, they were beaten by Whittlesea in a praccy (at home) last week and didnt have many missing i'm told.

I believe Riddells Creek beat Whittlesea a couple of weeks ago.