• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

All this talk of sacking the Kyneton coach, I have been a great supporter of the club for many years and from what I can see the club just needs to recruit a few players that have a brain. You go and watch games week after week and all they want to do is fight, they look a bunch of meatheads! At times I feel ashamed to be part of the club..Things just need to change at Tigerland. Coach...players...attitude.

Dont be stupid everyone has a brain....
The future of the club is with the 2 Edmonds boys Josh and Ben.
The next Shane Muir and Derek Filo! Kyneton will bounce back and win this week! Anyone want to give me odds on this game?
Kyneton will hit back hard so watch out Sandhurst!

Dont be stupid everyone has a brain....
The future of the club is with the 2 Edmonds boys Josh and Ben.
The next Shane Muir and Derek Filo! Kyneton will bounce back and win this week! Anyone want to give me odds on this game?
Kyneton will hit back hard so watch out Sandhurst!

Odds....you lost credibility when you compared the Edmond boys to Shane Muir and Derek Filo. Better check their resume Hank and see what the Edmond boys (just players) have got ahead of them-Worst comment i've read on this website!!!!!! Please tell me you were joking.

Just exagerated a bit. Soz bout that mate.
Ill tell you who could keep this club together would be Mark Scerri.
He is the best in and under player i have ever seen!
What about Nev and Cook for joint coach?

Cmon hank Ben Edmonds played in the 2's this week and Joshy was on the interchange for alot of the game now you are comparing them to the like of Shane Muir and Derek Filo

I know there not as good as Muir and Filo. But will become very good players for the tigers. They will have to step up as leaders soon.
On another story Gareth Hall was telling me about the likes of Filo, Saunders, Zantuck, Hammer all leaving the Bendigo league next year? Is this true?

All this talk of sacking the Kyneton coach, I have been a great supporter of the club for many years and from what I can see the club just needs to recruit a few players that have a brain. You go and watch games week after week and all they want to do is fight, they look a bunch of meatheads! At times I feel ashamed to be part of the club..Things just need to change at Tigerland. Coach...players...attitude.

Mate there main players are playing well Cook, Dryden, Scerri, Tate, Funston, are regulary the best players week in week out its just the next tier of players were they are dissapointing,they give the team nothing, they have no depth there are a lot of players that should be playing two's.
The one dissapointment is Guy Sultan, he has done nothing the bloke can obviously play to be in the Aboriginal All Stars but just maybe hasn't adapted to the style of play over here.

Mate there main players are playing well Cook, Dryden, Scerri, Tate, Funston, are regulary the best players week in week out its just the next tier of players were they are dissapointing,they give the team nothing, they have no depth there are a lot of players that should be playing two's.
The one dissapointment is Guy Sultan, he has done nothing the bloke can obviously play to be in the Aboriginal All Stars but just maybe hasn't adapted to the style of play over here.

I totally agree with this post. Kyneton have a good group of leaders and are playing good football. Guy Sultan will come good just needs the confidence, he is already showing signs that he has real talent.
Kyneton will win this week!

Something must not be right bendigo way. Ballarats most hated club North City finally getting not 1 but 2 wins. Not just that but back to back. Gotta lift boys all we are hearing now is how good damn North City is and if they keep their list in a couple of years they will be winning flags.

i watched him against Gisborne, i'm sorry boys but he was disgraceful and i'm taking it easy on him. They asked their prize recruit to tag Fitzy and after Fitzy picked up 10 possys in the first 15 minutes he was moved to run with a player on the wing (cant remember who it was) and he didnt do any better. Most expensive tagger going around at the moment.$500 would have bought them 2-3 good RDFL playersto add to the next tier of players you mentioned were not doing the job. But it looks better for Nev to chase players from interstate with reputations. Gets the headlines but not what Kyneton needs.

Neville would have plenty of votes to evict, zero to save!

His recent coaching record (over the last 6-7 years) makes it hard to understand why he has such a reputation, even calling him a coach is a major miss-use of the word!:eek:

He reminds me a bit of Sheedy. All hype and no delivery. The 1984, 85 and 2000 flags could have been won with Homer Simpson at the helm. I feel that way about Nev's teams that have been successful.

I had a year in the BFL in the 1990's and the money Nev was throwing around then was heaps by today's standards.

Flag odds as of today sportsbet.com.au
Bendigo Football League Premiership - Winner
Winner
Gisborne 2.15
Eaglehawk 2.50
Golden Square 5.00
South Bendigo 7.00
Sandhurst 10.00
Castlemaine 34.00
North Ballarat 34.00
Kyneton 67.00
Maryborough 101.00
Kangaroo Flat 401.00
All In Betting

My market:
Gisborne $1.90
Eaglehawk $3.40
Golden Square $7.50
South Bendigo $7.50
Sandhurst $25
Castlemaine $1001
North Ballarat $1001
Maryborough $1001
Kyneton $5001
Kangaroo Flat $9001

What has changed about Kyneton from last year ,they had no where near as good as a list of players as this year, had the same coach yet ended up with 5 wins

The sword has spoken....... I totally agree with you there CMS, i was at the game on Saturday and saw most Kyneton players not even going for the ball at contests, there is a difference between a tough footballer and a dumb one and Kyneton have got too may dumb ones. Maybe if they kept their eye on the footy and were strong at the ball they may have gone a bit better. Full credit to North City tho who dominated the game with 15 more scoring shots, they had alot of the fooy. God knows if City had have kicked straight it would have been a shamozzel.
If i was you sword i would be taking my Massive Sword and cumming to another club!

Guy Sultan in the Aboriginal All Stars.. What the??? :confused: Watching the game on Sat, he couldn't kick over a jam tin, tried to take on too many players a few time and got holding the ball. Didn't look like an all star to me and got comprehensively beaten by 19 year old kids.

My market:
Gisborne $1.90
Eaglehawk $3.40
Golden Square $7.50
South Bendigo $7.50
Sandhurst $25
Castlemaine $1001
North Ballarat $1001
Kyneton $5001
Kangaroo Flat $9001

Matt i like your odds better than sportabet! North, Kyneton, Flat, Maine all deserve to be $1000 +. Sports bet having North at $34.00 :thumbsdown:
Gisborne is still my pick of the bunch tho. But still to early to make a call i think, a few injury's to a team before the finals could mean trouble. Sandhurst look to have a great run home with Maryborough, flat and Kyneton in the last 3.... Would they consider resting a few players to get them fresh for finals???

mattie nicholds and terminatr --- its a 10 club comp boys
how come u never picked up maryboro didnt get a mention in matties markets, termie :eek:
see the latest post above mine -- is than an offence under bigfootie rules to use an actual players name as a log-on name
mobbie mein fuhrer were r u when we need u :confused:

mattie nicholds and terminatr --- its a 10 club comp boys
how come u never picked up maryboro didnt get a mention in matties markets, termie :eek:
see the latest post above mine -- is than an offence under bigfootie rules to use an actual players name as a log-on name
mobbie mein fuhrer were r u when we need u :confused:

Sorry Zakster. I put Maryborough in. $1001.

Hey Pickles wats happenin mate? How would you know anything about the bendigo footy league? Whoever made a name Ty Zantuck thats an invasion of privacy and should be reported very dissapointing to see that kind of stuff, GROW UP! Haha but what is funny Ty's footy career is in the gutter! I Love Matt Nicholls!

I know about the BFL mate. Reported on it for a full season. Plus I read the Bendigo Addy and a couple of other papers that have reports.

Don't know many of the players these days but I know Kyneton is a rabble.

You only have to look at the results, past history and fixture to work out premiership odds. A little kid could work them out.

Haha. Ask the goat if he gets to every match. And by the sounds of it you don't ever read The Free Press, it is still a fantastic tabloid.

Journo's will never get to every game, it is impossible. Some, like me, opt to travel to a few in a day, to get a vibe for the atmosphere etc and speak to some of the fans and get their outlooks. Others will watch one game for the day and write an in-depth report and just a couple of lines about the others. Each Sunday/Monday I write in-depth reports on Romsey, Lancefield, Kilmore, Wallan and Broadford's matches. I speak to the coaches, the presidents, some spectators and club officials. A good journo will always have reliable people to get information off.

All I did was give better odds than Sportsbet, unless you were willing to back Gisborne.