AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
They already have pretty much the same club song.
Both lots of supporters probably buy their RM Williams boots from the same shop.
Sturt stealing Norwood’s song still rankles.
Those pale-blue losers need to get their own song.
I can guarantee that I would only go for Norwood in the AFL if they merged with sturtI’m a Sturt supporter.
I wonder if Norwood would look at a mooted Norwood and Sturt combined application. Wouldn’t put anyone off, and would broaden the base to attract more potential fans.
So going by the poll, Sturts getting the license
Did your older sister once upon a time work for a paving manufacturerNorwood.
My grandma’s brothers were Perc and Bill McCallum.
I got a pretty good view into the inner sanctum as a young fella in the 80s because of that, watched most games with ex-players … and disappointed everyone when I played soccer for Adelaide City instead of footy for the legs!!
My older sister used the connections in different ways!?!? She dated a bunch of footballers including Justin Scanlon and Jay Viney.
But to get back to the point at hand … Redlegs - I wouldn’t switch from Crows to them in the AFL. TO MUCH PAIN ALREADY IN THE BANK WITH THIS MUPPET-FEST!!
Most of the problems I have with the AFL competition would not go away by supporting another non-Victorian team. Same goes for a Tassie team … although I reckon it’s becoming more likely that I’ll end up following the Devils eventually. Going to games strengthens the bond … every chance that Tassie get a premiership before the Crows :-(
She resembles that remark.Did your older sister once upon a time work for a paving manufacturer
PS oh forgot port Adelaide
Thought I may know herShe resembles that remark.
I’m a Sturt supporter.
I wonder if Norwood would look at a mooted Norwood and Sturt combined application. Wouldn’t put anyone off, and would broaden the base to attract more potential fans.
Norwood and if we did get in seeya everyone.