Who are the young guns?

Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club
Name your price.

Actually, we'll trade for one of the umpires you had on Friday - they were sensational, those blokes.

Leigh Harding kicks stright and we do you by 45 points.

Let it go mate, just let it go.

Let it go?! Let it go?! I still haven't let go of the hiding we copped from the scumpires against your mob in the 2000 finals series.

We have a good night did we? Honestly cannot remember that far back.

I understand though, really I do. In the state you were in Friday before the game, I am wondering how you were kept off the ground while this unjust display was unfolding.

You were a mess;)

Let it go?! Let it go?! I still haven't let go of the hiding we copped from the scumpires against your mob in the 2000 finals series.

I was at that game. You didn't have much luck that night - I remember a Hawk player kicking for goal and it seemed like it was going to bounce through for a goal easily but it just stopped dead on the line. Have I remembered this correctly?

Originally posted by NorthBhoy
We have a good night did we? Honestly cannot remember that far back.

I understand though, really I do. In the state you were in Friday before the game, I am wondering how you were kept off the ground while this unjust display was unfolding.

You were a mess;)
Well, I had what is now becoming my traditional visit from a hired goon (constabulary on this occasion) at quarter time. This time, apparently, I was making too much noise and upsetting some kids. :confused: There were no kids around.

Then, in the second quarter, when yet another deplorable decision went against my beloveds, I could not find the strength to hurl abuse, and merely collapsed under the weight of my disappointment and stress to the floor of standing room. To the credit of the MCG medical staff, I was almost immediately attended to by a concerned St John's Ambulance type, who asked me if there was anything wrong.

"Only those bloody umpires," I replied wearily as I got back to my feet.

Jimmy, you are correct re the bouncing shot at goal. One of Nick Holland's shots. Meanwhile, the Kangapoos were kicking them out of their patooties all night, as well as getting an armchair ride. And we had Barry Young playing for us! I shudder at the memory.

Well, I had what is now becoming my traditional visit from a hired goon (constabulary on this occasion) at quarter time. This time, apparently, I was making too much noise and upsetting some kids. :confused: There were no kids around.

Then, in the second quarter, when yet another deplorable decision went against my beloveds, I could not find the strength to hurl abuse, and merely collapsed under the weight of my disappointment and stress to the floor of standing room. To the credit of the MCG medical staff, I was almost immediately attended to by a concerned St John's Ambulance type, who asked me if there was anything wrong.

"Only those bloody umpires," I replied wearily as I got back to my feet.

Jimmy, you are correct re the bouncing shot at goal. One of Nick Holland's shots. Meanwhile, the Kangapoos were kicking them out of their patooties all night, as well as getting an armchair ride. And we had Barry Young playing for us! I shudder at the memory.

Poor fella:p

What did you do when Thommo threw the footy? Got a goal from that I seem to remember.

We got some nice free kicks in front of goal, but only converted one of them.

As I said though, if the blue and white dynamite had kicked straight, you would have been upset because the scum couldn't pull you within that nicely rounded 10 goal margin.

Campbell Brown doesn't belong in the same team as Ben Dixon and Nathan Lonie BTW. You and I know where he would be best suited.

So you want Lonie and Dixon?

We'll take Porter, since you're not using him.

Oh, and tell me that wasn't in the back either!

Alright, I'm over it now.

That wasn't in the back either.

Schwabb was happy with it, and Crawf didn't complain.

I don't want Dixon or Lonie. Neither of them would make it through training. The Wizard couldn't give tin man a heart, and as good as Denis is.......

NB, I refer to the possibility that Messrs Schwab & Crawford might have been "diplomatic" about the decision to avoid any chance of our good friends at the AFL issuing a 'please explain' and the inevitable fine that follows.

Fair enough.

Sorry I made you explain what was an embarrassingly self explanitory statement.

Then again, they probably just realised it was not a free kick. Hang on to the budget thing and run with it if it makes you feel better though.

So you want Lonie and Dixon?

We'll take Porter, since you're not using him.

Oh, and tell me that wasn't in the back either!

Alright, I'm over it now.

Fair dinkum in the back and an ankle tap on the way down!! ;)

Now that would have resulted in an automatic 50 so Crawf would have been dead in front!!

Oh the pain!!!!! :D

Cheers

Gonzo

AT THE HAWKS:

1. Luke Hodge

2. Rick Ladson

3. Nick Ries

4. Campbell Brown

5. Steven Greene

FOR THE REST

1. Nick Reiwoldt (of course)

2. Jason Kositchke

3. Des Headland

4. Alan Didak

5. Chris Judd

Of course, it goes without saying that there are plenty of quality youngsters who are missing out!

Kevin

I don't want Dixon or Lonie. Neither of them would make it through training. The Wizard couldn't give tin man a heart, and as good as Denis is.......

I want Lonie, i admit he is a fav of mine, i would be happy to see him at North in a 3-way trade in regards to Carey choosing Adelaide. :)

Who are the young guns?