Who Is Your Choice For '05'

Remove this Banner Ad

You probably needed Gary O'Donnell in the poll as well, but he can be the other, folks.

Other = Gary O'Donnell

Rest assured that the coach WON'T come outside of these 4 names whether you fancy someone else or not.

The betting market would have to be:

Wallace 6/10 on and favourite

Eade 2/1

O'Donnell 5/1

Craig 10/1

Others 20/1 or longer

My choice is Wallace - he's the man for the job.

Gary O'Donnell

Amired him as a player immensley.

He has been coached by Sheedy and worked with Leigh Matthews for three flags in a row.

He is young and will have the respect of all the players

We need to take a bit of a risk in my view.

Originally posted by Fergus
Terry Wallace is my choice. He extracted the maximum from the Bulldogs and I think he could do the same for us.

I agree. Gary O would be a good coach to take a risk on but the Crows don't need to take a risk.

OK folks, I'm new to Bigfooty...

I'm trusting the AFC will get the right coach for 2005. Please, god.

Here are my 3 choices in preference order-:

1) Terry Wallace

Tactically-sound, media-savvy, reasonably good with developing players. Only concern is that bloody voice of his!

My dreamteam coaching panel would be-: Wallace (Head), Jonas, Rehn & Wayne Carey.

2) Gary O'Donnell

His reputation is sound. Excellent assistant coaching credentials. Carries himself well, unlike other bumbling assistants like Mark Harvey (who comes across as being as thick as 2 bricks).

3) Peter Jonas or Shaun Rehn

Probably the best of the 'give 'em a go' brigade. Obviously the legal proceedings involving Rehn/SANFL/Crows would need to be resolved!

p.s. Eade is obviously credentialled (made a GF, Swans were consistent) - but he is comes across as dull and uninspiring. Craig? Well, the verdict is out. Can't say he inspires me either. Look forward to seeing his gameplans over the next 9 weeks.

Originally posted by Jars458
Gary O'Donnell

Amired him as a player immensley.