Banter Who will be better in 2025? Carlton or Collingwood Part 5

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2025?

Nah not tender, just wondering the direction people want to take in a banter thread
Ok, well to fully explain I'm not a complete psycho and I wasnt making fun of a literal teenager for doing his ACL... (wtf?) I'm just saying - the guy has a never played a game, Houston and Kennedy are known quantities and have slotted in at their new teams and are both playing well. Relax

Always relaxed

I've already made it clear regarding our list manager for the last 3 odd years

I would have retained Kennedy and while we know Houston was worth more than a single 1st rounder, not sure in our position giving up considerable more was a smart move

So, along with Kennedy, i would have retained our 2 x 1st rounders rather than bundling them up for pick 3

I understood

Truth Facts GIF by Retro Future E-Girl

He's injured, but we have an elite midfield type already so kind of stupid recruiting.

Needed to look at other areas of the ground.
I'm not sure whether you're being sarcastic when you're referring to Carlton's 'elite midfield'.

It's hard to tell with you guys...

No thanks. Just pointing out a bit of hypocrisy. I wasn’t here after your last loss and don’t plan on hanging around today so you don’t all sook it up
Hypocrisy by me?

You’re part of the whole Carlton package. Apologies if you’ve copped some collateral damage. 😂 It’s all for grins mate, I never mean any malice. I’d be filthy as **** too if my team was playing like that and having to front up to flogs like me on here. If you win Thursday night I fully expect a massive return of serve

How can a side have a decent lead in all games and then lose every one of those games. Happened last year too, its got nothing to do with the list, its the system.
Can't believe that i have gone from hating Carlton to feeling pity for them.
Season 2 Wtf GIF by Parks and Recreation

Banter Who will be better in 2025? Carlton or Collingwood Part 5

Write your reply...