Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 4

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2025

• Collingwood

Votes: 118 51.1%
  • Carlton

Votes: 113 48.9%

A collingwood supporter referencing Schultz and wins against Carlton, then realising same player has yet to play in a final for Collingwood, and only 1 winning final in history. Oh boy
Shows how bad Carlton are if he has an unbeaten record whilst playing for Collingwood against Carlton...

'But, but, but.... Schulz hasn't beaten Essendon whilst playing for Collingwood!'

I reckon any sane, logical and rational person would cringe every time they wrote 'Carlton were better than Collingwood in 2024' despite losing both matches to Collingwood and only finishing above them by percentage courtesy of their double up games against Richmond and North Melbourne.

But obviously those characteristics don't apply to many Carlton supporters on this forum.

Liek all middling sides Collingwood count finishing in Mexico as the fault of bad fixturing ...

sam ecuse will be rolled out in 2025 - apparently Carlton has an 'easy fixture = y my reckoning the only easy game for Carlton in teh first 4 ounds is round 4 - tht shoudl be a percentage booster.

Poor Pies fans you last enjoyed a premiership dynasty back in the great depression era.

All you can do is live off the stories from any old timer Pies supporters who are still alive now!

It's only been the odd flag for you here and there since 1936 after all.

I reckon any sane, logical and rational person would cringe every time they wrote 'Carlton were better than Collingwood in 2024' despite losing both matches to Collingwood and only finishing above them by percentage courtesy of their double up games against Richmond and North Melbourne.

But obviously those characteristics don't apply to many Carlton supporters on this forum.
Still sooking, Pies couldn't beat Essendon or Geelong like Carlton did, that would be why they finished 9th and below Carlton, hope facts don't get in the way of your bulldust.

Poor Pies fans you last enjoyed a premiership dynasty back in the great depression era.

All you can do is live off the stories from any old timer Pies supporters who are still alive now!

It's only been the odd flag for you here and there since 1936 after all.
How many flags did they win when John Wren was in charge, biggest crook in Melbourne.

Banter Who will be Better in 2025, Collingwood or Carlton? Part 4