Banter Why do you hate Carlton?

Dec 14, 2008
Edge
i hope this isnt a dud thread.......but with the probable final coming up against the flith/scum/cheats I want to know why you hate them so much. Forget about our fake rivaly with Collingwood, its more based on respect and supporter size -probably Anzac day based. We have a mean rivalry with Hawthorn which is based on a decade of brutal finals, but again there is respect for their club, the REAL rivalry is with this mob....so tell me why you hate them. Lets get these juices flowing for 2 weeks so when we beat them it will be even more f'ing awesome.

i'll start;

I hate Carlton because they cheat. They cheated the salary cap, they had brown paper bag deals , they employed players wives as secretaries on huge salarys.....and even when they were busted they still didnt stop!....Judd = visy ambassador anyone?? This allowed them to poach/pay for players like Judd/Warnock/Whoever else. Even at the very top their late president cheated us all out of money by price fixing. Cheating is in their filthy nature.

They cheated the system to milk number one draft picks like Kruz, Gibbs and Murphy - and still they can't win a final, karma works.

They co*k about like they are a big club, with all this fo' arrogance...can you smell what the blues are cooking? another first final loss maybe?

They ran their club into the ground making it flat broke and needed to be bailed out by a sugar daddy, they were turned into bottom feeders who sold their souls with pale blue jumpers and the like.

I hate carlton because i see Justin Murphy holding that ball in the air after they beat us by a point in 99.... they love to remind us of that game.. didnt see them win the flag though. 2000 was sweet.

I hate Carlton because after that game when i trudged to my car some knob had put blue and white streamers all over it, my teeth are grinding with rage right now...

I hate Carlton because they are equal to us on premierships and we need to open up that gap again...

I hate Carlton because of players like Greg Williams, Eddie Betts, Jarrad Waite, Mitch Robinson... just tu*d like.

I hate Carlton because of John Elliot, and Glenn Manton in the rooms saying lets stick it up the bombers. (we gave you your start mate, go wear your elbow stubby holder elsewhere)

I hate Carlton because I have to wait 2 whole weeks before we can beat them. Keep your word and sack Ratts when it happens blues?

When i ask other bombers at work why they hate Carlton so much their face just scruches up with anger and they cant put it into words....

I hate Carlton because I can't put to words properly why i hate them.

My name is Howard Moon, and I hate Carlton.

anyone else need to purge?

I hate Carlton because they don't build their own talent, they buy it.

Williams, Sticks, Judd just to name a few in the past 20 years. They laud them as Carlton heroes as if they never donned another clubs colours.

They buy success, where Essendon and Collingwood build it.

My name is DapperDon, and **** I hate Carlton!

Just thinking about them makes me sick. For all the reasons mentioned above and more.

Their supporters overate their players more than any other club with the strange exception of Marc Murphy who is a dead set gun, but maybe they are scared someone might actually be better than their 'precious one'.
One of them posted on here that they could not beleive Yarran slipped to pick 6 lol. I laugh because they would trade yarran and more for Hurley in a heartbeat.

Andy Maher and Dave Hughes but especially Maher, the first thing Maher asked Travis Colyer in the interview after sundays game was how would be tackle carlscum given they smashed us a few weeks back. You scared little nerd:mad:

A mate of mine is scum supporter and we have almost came to blows regarding 99 because he was insisting that was a worse and bigger loss than the 93 grand final. I admitted in hurt and was very bad but a grand final is a grand final.

And when I was the kid I hated greg 'the dirtiest ugliest old man looking cowlick scumbag' williams typified the scum in everyway. Nothing gave me more pleasure than Wanga's taking the brownlow by 1 vote that was awesome.

Have I mentioned Andy Maher?

3/4 of my friends are Carlton Supporters. (dont know how that happened).
I am so tired of hearing how great they are and that they can do nothing wrong and how shit other teams are. Carlton have not cheated the system apparently and how their all premierships are legit, were 2 of ours we did not pay a grand final so they should not count. They dont have a bad player and have great depth, whereas other clubs have heaps of shit players. aahahahhhhhhhhhh

All I can say is that I really hope for my sanity that we beat them in the first final.

Everyone else knows the truth, why can they not see that CFC is a dodgy club.

This is why I hate Carlton. Their supporters.

I hope i don't get abused over this but they are similar to us in terms of arrogance and wanting success. Its hard to hate them for that. Most clubs cheated, yes they went a little too far but they were trying to win. I don't like them but its hard to hate them because of my father.

I hate Carlton because they are Carlton. Pure and simple. Everything I hate about them can be summarised in one word.... Carlton.

The very word as it rolls off my tongue and out of my fingertips when typing makes me fill with rage and feel sick in my stomach at the same time.

My name is Pweter, and I hate Calrton.

****ing Carlton.

My two earliest on-field memories come from the 1999 season.

The first was the bath Lloyd gave Sydney in Rd 3 at the G. While at the time all it was to 7 year old me was proof that the man I tried to emulate right down to the haircut was a superstar, in hindsight it was a performance from a burgeoning star who came to Essendon from day 1, and who represented the risk we took in 1995 to have the chance to develop (Carlton flogs note that word, you may need to look it up though) a champion of the game. We may push the boundaries like every big club, but when it comes down to it, our champions are Essendon people.

On a list of best players from the past 15 years, you'll see:

James Hird (Essendon)
Matthew Lloyd (Essendon)
Dustin Fletcher (Essendon)
Chris Judd (West Coast/Carlton)

The other came in late September. **** you, Carlton for making 8 year old me cry in the carpark of the MCG.

More recently, whatever anyone says about Matthew Knights, the unbridled joy that his 5 victories over Carlton brought me, every one as rank outsider and every one in a different yet supremely satifsying way will never be forgotten.

My name is Ben, and words have not yet been invented to describe the extent to which I ****ing hate Carlton.

I hope i don't get abused over this but they are similar to us in terms of arrogance and wanting success. Its hard to hate them for that. Most clubs cheated, yes they went a little too far but they were trying to win. I don't like them but its hard to hate them because of my father.

But we didnt purpousley loiter round the bottom of the ladder for 3 years to get 3 number one draft picks. Our pride wouldnt allow us to take wooden spoons like that.

We have had some hard times but we would never lower our selves to spoons to try and get success.

by the way another thing i hate about carlton.... the start of their song after they have won a game

that drongo bass..dumm da dumm da dumm dumm dumm - then all the morons sing like they have one brain cell amongst them.

I was chatting with a chick at the pub one night, she was going on and on and on, really giving me the shits, then it hit me, i realised what was going on, she was a Carlton supporter, i had never met her before, knew nothing about her, she was a friend of a friend, i cut her off half way through what ever she was rabbiting on about and said "you barrack for Carlton don't you", she looked at me stunned and said yes. I walked off and got another beer, Faarrrrkkk they give me the shits.

I have an intense, overwhelming and unwavering hatred of Carlton, largely because of my brothers.

Carlton embodies everything that's wrong with the world: corruption, corporate greed, dishonesty, along with genuine ignorance and the misperception of excellence.

They fail to succeed in a system that is designed so that all taste success; instead, they invariably cheat the system in order to achieve anything. Tanking for the likes of Murphy, Gibbs and Kreuzer is an obvious example, whilst salary cap breaches and under the table payments to lure champions from other clubs, rather than breed their own, is unbelievably damning. What a culture these rats have.

I'm sorry though Carlton, with 3 or 4 of your starting 22, including Simpson, Judd, Waite, and Scotland being 28 or over next year, your tanking was mistimed. I'm sure the likes of Henderson will fill the void left by Fevola though :rolleyes:, and maybe Gibbs will finally step up and stop squibbing contests in the near future- I seriously, seriously, seriously doubt it.

Carlton's supporters only reflect the parasitic features of their team and club. They masquerade around with fat asses, ear rings and the not too occasional tattoo, and are unavoidably smug. Of course, their precious Juddy will guide them to safety without fail; their offspring are too frequently clad in Carlton guernseys, number 5 and "Judd" printed on the back. Never do they acknowledge that their captain is a mercenary scumbag who left a flailing club, as its captain no less, for money and on the side blowjobs from the best in the business; I'm talking the Carazzos, Simpsons, Thorntons, Kernahans and Murphys of the world. Of course, that's not to mention Kreuzer, although he was always too ugly for Juddy's tastes.

Carlton are scum. They breed arrogance, mendacity and obnoxiousness, and despite their laughable past 15 year history, still perceive themselves to be somewhere near excellence. I think the Mongrel Punter summed it up well in saying:

""People are like stain-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in their true beauty is revealed only if there is light from within.

"There is no light at Carlton, because there is no truth; there is no beauty."

10 Things I Hate about Carlton.

How do I loathe Thee? Let me count the ways.
I loathe thy name, rough and raw on my throat.
I loathe thy culture, of tanking and brown paper bags
I loathe thy board full of cheats and liars
I loathe thy captain, of smug face and wayward fingers
I loathe thy supporters, cretins all
I loathe thy tanking and shameless gall
To proudly claim their ill gotten gains
I loathe their finals victories from times of lore
To see them vanquished and weeping forlorn
Is cause to cheer and celebrate
But most of all, forever I pray
From first breath, to my dying day,
I will loathe thy club, in all its shame

Because they're the scummiest pricks, always cheat or take the easy route, buying players, tanking to get A+ players.
Just disgusting, their supporters are usually ****wits also.

my best friend supports the scum it makes me want to punch him in the head one of my earlyest memorys of football is the 99 prelim ****en chipen it around milking the clock and shit cant remember alot of it coz 99 was the last I ****EN HATE THE SCUM IT MAKES ME WANT TO PUNCH MY BESTFRIEND IN THE FACE!!!!!:mad::mad:

10 Things I hate about Carlton.

How do I loathe Thee? Let me count the ways.
I loathe thy name, rough and raw on my throat.
I loathe thy culture, of tanking and brown paper bags
I loathe thy board full of cheats and liars
I loathe thy captain, of smug face and wayward fingers
I loathe thy supporters, cretins all
I loathe thy tanking and shameless gall
To proudly claim their ill gotten gains
I loathe their finals victories from times of lore
To see them vanquished and weeping forlorn
Is cause to cheer and celebrate
But most of all, forever I pray
From first breath, to my dying day,
I will loathe thy club, in all its shame

this covers some

Carlton's star players in recent times:

- Williams (Sydney/Geelong)
- Kouta (Carlton)
- Judd (West Coast)
- Fevola (Carlton)

Essendon's star players in recent times:

- Mercuri (Essendon)
- Hird (Essendon)
- Lloyd (Essendon)
- Fletcher (Essendon)

Carlton's prospective stars:

- Murphy (#1 pick)
- Gibbs (#1 pick)
- Kreuzer (#1 pick)

Essendon's prospective stars:

- Hurley (#5)
- Zaharakis (#23)
- Heppell (#8)

Feels good to identify and develop our own, Carlton. Feels very good.

This is my favourite thread in the whole world! Thanks for starting it and you have all echoed my sentiments.

I can't stand them. I always thought my hatred of them was unhealthy but I can clearly see now I am not alone.

I know way too many Carlton supporters most of which have absolutely no idea about footy and it irks me to no end!

I was at that 99 prelim my first ever match in Melbourne. That day still burns I can't wait until we smash them!

next on the poaching production line - John Butcher..come on downnnnnn

following in the grand footsteps of...

Warnock
Judd
McClean and Co'

Its easy to take them...... but what about when your guy wants to go? You put the brick wall infront of Thornton going to Hawthorn.... so now he rots inbetween the 1's and 2's.

Scum.

To illustrate just how many of their champions they've bought.
2010 Chris Judd (Brownlow Medal winner)
2009 Chris Judd
2008 Chris Judd
2007 Andrew Carrazzo
2006 Lance Whitnall
2005 Anthony Koutoufides
2004 David Teague
2003 Andrew McKay
2002 Corey McKernan
2001 Anthony Koutoufides
2000 Brett Ratten & Scott Camporeale (tied)
1999 Matthew Allan
1998 Fraser Brown
1997 Brett Ratten
1996 Stephen Silvagni
1995 Brett Ratten
1994 Greg Williams (Brownlow Medal winner)
1993 Craig Bradley
1992 Stephen Kernahan
1991 Justin Madden
1990 Stephen Silvagni
1989 Stephen Kernahan
1988 Craig Bradley
1987 Stephen Kernahan
1986 Wayne Johnston & Craig Bradley (tied)
1985 Justin Madden
1984 Bruce Doull
1983 Wayne Johnston
1982 James Buckley
1981 Ken Hunter
1980 Bruce Doull

17 of their last 33 B&Fs have gone to guys they bought or recruited as senior players.

Banter Why do you hate Carlton?