Banter Why do you hate Carlton?

I hate that they have salary cap room to possible get Buthcher while the Judd visy bullshit cheating is let go.

Meanwhile the AFL won't allow Melbourne to do a similar "3rd party" deal with Scully. :eek:

If Carlton is allowed to somehow pull this off and secure another talent from a rival club i reckon its time we all did something about it. Tbh, its ruining the game. Leave a few stars at each club ffs. Develop your own talent you w***ers. :mad:

You've seen the light. :D

Also, don't let family loyalty affect it. My brother, who I love dearly, is a die hard Blues supporter. I go to both games with him every year.

I don't give him too much crap, other than light hearted barbs, but make no mistake, I have a strong hatred for that club.

You've seen the light. :D

Also, don't let family loyalty affect it. My brother, who I love dearly, is a die hard Blues supporter. I go to both games with him every year.

I don't give him too much crap, other than light hearted barbs, but make no mistake, I have a strong hatred for that club.
I have a similar situation. My best mate who is like a brother is a blues supporter and I go to most Carlton, Essendon games with him. We try to be respectful of each others choices so we don't give each other too much crap, but deep down we know that we hate each others teams.

Extreme arrogance, those wooden spoons (all 3 of them) calmed them down for a while, humbled them. Back in `81 and `82 they were winning flags and we were consistently beating them, just could not get over eliminitis to have a crack at them.
John Elliott, they all loved him to a man back in his hey day but quickly stabbed him in the back once it all turned to shit, back then they worshipped him, now you would struggle to find one supporter who would stick up for him. I have met the bloke many years ago,before the carlton salary cap rorting hit the fan and I asked him " Why do you always have a crack at Essendon for cheating when I`m sure we both know that carlton have led the field in this practice for years" He just fobbed it off but jesus I felt better.
Probably due to growing older I just can`t seem to get as worked up about them as I used to, God, I even struggle to muster hate for man utd these days, talk about mellowing.

I have a similar situation. My best mate who is like a brother is a blues supporter and I go to most Carlton, Essendon games with him. We try to be respectful of each others choices so we don't give each other too much crap, but deep down we know that we hate each others teams.

I am the same. My best mates, who are 3 brothers all follow the scum. We will have a beer before the game but when the game starts we go our separate ways. My 2 brothers go one way and the 3 scum supporters go there way.

I hate Carlton. Hate there supporters. Hate the fact they have cheated everything they have ever won (they were even over the cap when they won there 1st wooden spoon.) Hate the fact they think the sun shines out of Pratts ass when he should have been in jail.

I'm BERT and I hate the cheating Carlton scum.

Extreme arrogance, those wooden spoons (all 3 of them) calmed them down for a while, humbled them. Back in `81 and `82 they were winning flags and we were consistently beating them, just could not get over eliminitis to have a crack at them.
John Elliott, they all loved him to a man back in his hey day but quickly stabbed him in the back once it all turned to shit, back then they worshipped him, now you would struggle to find one supporter who would stick up for him. I have met the bloke many years ago,before the carlton salary cap rorting hit the fan and I asked him " Why do you always have a crack at Essendon for cheating when I`m sure we both know that carlton have led the field in this practice for years" He just fobbed it off but jesus I felt better.
Probably due to growing older I just can`t seem to get as worked up about them as I used to, God, I even struggle to muster hate for man utd these days, talk about mellowing.
Even I've mellowed a bit on the manu hate. I actually just enjoy watching them play and I respect that they have been so good for so long.

ok..its been an awesome day of venting, and i feel purged and all the more eager for sunday week.

in light of their mob starting a hate thread and then taking the moral high ground for the first time in their clubs shoddy history and closing it down i guess we could close our thread.

I for one was looking forward to what they came up with but..eh, what can you do. Its was only a bit of fun afterall.

I hate their supporters more than anything else about their club. They are arrogant, dumb as dogshit and have generally poor football knowledge. They are the first to leave if their team is losing and ring up talkback radio and cry til Finey quits at midnight. They think they're way better than they are and actually think they have a legitimate team despite tanking and denying that their club had anything to do with the Visy deal. They cry about us cheating the cap in 93 (whic was actually 92 and 94) yet they did it in 99 when they robbed us of a probable premiership anyway.

You can pick a Carlton supporter out a mile away. I hated people like that before I even hated Carlton. They are scum and they are ****ing dumb.

In contrast, I don't hate their players at all. At least not in a pure hatred sense.

I don't hate Carlton; in fact I don't hate any other team. You have a bash, they have a bash, so what. In the end, they are footy players, and I enjoy a great game.

I do hate SOME Collingwood supporters, but that's only because some of them become feral after too many beers. In fact, the supporter I am most grateful to is a Magpie, who told me I had dropped my wallet from my jacket.

I love the footy, and I don't care who we play against, as long as we win. :)

They are a charity case. Had to rely on a crook to get them out of trouble, after a crook got them into trouble.

I still love watching SOS dribble his passionate plea to the goal umpire after Longy's goal in the '93 GF.

[YOUTUBE]KTgiW77c-WY[/YOUTUBE]

I dont no why i hate carlton, dont really hate their team but ive said since half way through the season knocking carlton out in a final would be AMAZING:D

They are a charity case. Had to rely on a crook to get them out of trouble, after a crook got them into trouble.
Let's not forget that after all that, they've still got to pay off $6M by November. Yes, this November.

No doubt the AFL will turn a blind eye yet again.

I hope i don't get abused over this but they are similar to us in terms of arrogance and wanting success. Its hard to hate them for that. Most clubs cheated, yes they went a little too far but they were trying to win. I don't like them but its hard to hate them because of my father.

I agree with you in a funny way, the fact that they are almost as good as us means we want to kick em whenever we get a chance...

Howard Moon like your work except for the fact that we have cheated as well over the years mate, with a fair degree of Success also, those were the days when that happened, we were lucky to keep up..

I hate Carlton because they payed Bradley to stay at Port for two years when we had signed him on a form 4...*****..Hated watching him knowing he had signed with us as a kid...

I hate the 4 Carlscum supporters who were sitting behind us in the 1993 Grand final.. 4 huge scary looking Gangster types who poured their beers over us every time we goaled...We took it in our stride as we didn't want to get booted out, it was pretty funny though, I reckon they spent more on us than themselves...Suffer you pricks 7 goal thrashing..

99 will be a bit like this year, a knock out final with no real consequence as neither team will go on to win the only game that counts...

When I first started going to Windy Hill in 1978 we could not beat them, they had the $$$ and we were rarely able to steal the points. That all changed in the famous Neale Daniher comeback game at Princess park,we finally knocked em off and we managed to do it with regular success since then, Carlton OUR BITCH since 1981...

I also hate them because of their feeble board on this site, they are so ****en prescious, it's ok for them to hang a bit of shit but if you do it, be sure you will be permabanned...sooky little brats who can't take back what they dish out...

I am Longdaveyjetta and I ****en hate those putrid pricks in light blue CArlscum..

bronx cheers are not at the level of booes, and to call us filth. we'll run all over you in a couple of weeks time and i cant wait to see the look on all've your faces when we run a muck like our last meeting

Bronx cheers were what Stanton copped.

I reckon there were boos for Henderson, but from Essendon fans who wanted him to stay on. Looking forward to seeing him have a crack at Hurley :)

Banter Why do you hate Carlton?