Will Fremantle make the 8?

I'm sure Neale would have loved to be delivering the ball to Hogan and Lobb last year. Who were your forwards last year? Taberner? Yep, he was your only decent one. Get rid of the potato, Kersten, and add two very solid tall marking forwards and the composition of your side looks quite different.

Don't kid yourself though, your side would be better with Neale in it. Thankfully for you guys, you've been able to cover his loss well. Your young mids are developing well and Mundy has turned back the clock, so that helps a lot.

Who knows, you may have a home sick (spouse) mid reconsidering your mob if you keep up the great form this year. Honestly, if we lose Kelly, I would prefer to see him go to Freo. It means we won't have to deal exclusively with West Coast and that numpty manager of his.
Their seems that Kelly’s partner has a personal issue with someone at Freo.

$$$$ may change that.

I'm sure Neale would have loved to be delivering the ball to Hogan and Lobb last year. Who were your forwards last year? Taberner? Yep, he was your only decent one. Get rid of the potato, Kersten, and add two very solid tall marking forwards and the composition of your side looks quite different.

Don't kid yourself though, your side would be better with Neale in it. Thankfully for you guys, you've been able to cover his loss well. Your young mids are developing well and Mundy has turned back the clock, so that helps a lot.

Who knows, you may have a home sick (spouse) mid reconsidering your mob if you keep up the great form this year. Honestly, if we lose Kelly, I would prefer to see him go to Freo. It means we won't have to deal exclusively with West Coast and that numpty manager of his.

We only had Cam Mcarthy! We lost Walters and Taberner in the first derby, which we only lost by 5 points. This was very early in the season - maybe round 3 or 4? Then we lost Blakely (easily one of our top three players up until then). Brad Hill was injured for most of the season, and Stephen Hill was made to play injured.

I think commentators are rating Fremantle from last year, without taking any of the above into consideration.

I am seriously praying for the Neales to have twins.

Freo needs to win 12 games and keep a good percentage.

4-2 at the moment and need to win 8 out of 16.

1 Game against the Eagles
7 games at Home
8 games away.

Need to win at least 5 games in WA and 3 games away.

Can be done but 40-60 chance.

fremantle fans would know better than me but it seems like they're better with lobb as the full time ruckman and the 3 talls up forward rather than have lobb as a forward and darcy/sandilands running around. his mobility/presence at the stopages tops up the midfield which otherwise probably lacks a bit of depth at this stage in their development.

$$$$ may change that.
Yep. Rumours have been rife. Apparently has "history" with one of the Hill brothers. Who knows? His missus seems like a real drama queen. Dollars may change everything though. I did hear that Kelly is open to dealing with both clubs now.

We only had Cam Mcarthy! We lost Walters and Taberner in the first derby, which we only lost by 5 points. This was very early in the season - maybe round 3 or 4? Then we lost Blakely (easily one of our top three players up until then). Brad Hill was injured for most of the season, and Stephen Hill was made to play injured.

I think commentators are rating Fremantle from last year, without taking any of the above into consideration.

That's right, I forgot about Cam McCarthy! He's been decent since moving back home.

Just O/T for a sec, but what's happening with Kersten? Last time I heard he was being played as a defender. I haven't heard anything about him since.

That's right, I forgot about Cam McCarthy! He's been decent since moving back home.

Just O/T for a sec, but what's happening with Kersten? Last time I heard he was being played as a defender. I haven't heard anything about him since.

He’s been injured all season, but doubt there’s a spot for him now

I am seriously praying for the Neales to have twins.
He's got a pregnant missus? Okay... Neale left Freo seemingly disgruntled. I can see him easily playing 100 games for the Lions, staying in Brisbane post-retirement and raising his kids as Lion supporters. I think I know who they'd nominate in that case!

I didn't expect him to last this long to be honest. If he's out of contract at seasons end, I think he'll be lining up for South Fremantle next year as their permanent forward.

He only got games because we really had nobody else. I feel sorry for our teenagers (Brayshaw, Cerra etc) who got thrown into the deep end too soon.

He's got a pregnant missus? Okay... Neale left Freo seemingly disgruntled. I can see him easily playing 100 games for the Lions, staying in Brisbane post-retirement and raising his kids as Lion supporters. I think I know who they'd nominate in that case!

I think he means so his Mrs wants to come home.

Perth is a fish bowl. It was his wife who wanted to move to get out of the constant public eye. You could only imagine the attention he would have received if they went for a romantic night out. They would blend in more in Brisbane, where people care less about footy.

Breathe the wrong way in Perth and you make the front page of The West.

$$$$ may change that.
Could be Bennell? Might not be there next year...speculation, but i know a guy in forrie who was partial to the grass and Bennells and Kelly s were options if desperate....maybe the they dont get along,? Dunno if Tim is related but i know harley is.

I wonder how good they'd be with Neale there instead of Hogan.

Neale is overrated imho, a prolific ball collector that does limited damage to the opposition and inconsistent by foot under pressure.

In time this will prove to be a good move for Freo.

Amazing how Freo fans were talking Neale up when he was still on their list, but now they think he's "overrated" and they're "better without him". Fremantle are better this year because they've recruited well and the rest of the players on the park have improved, not because they no longer have Neale.

I wasn’t talking Neale up, and I’m not saying we are better off without him. I am saying we are better off with Hogan than him...

He is great if you put the right outside mids around him and he extracts the ball to them, somewhat like Priddis was.

Fact is he was almost never tagged when he played for us. Why? Because he tends not to damage the opposition by foot.

Amazing how Freo fans were talking Neale up when he was still on their list, but now they think he's "overrated" and they're "better without him". Fremantle are better this year because they've recruited well and the rest of the players on the park have improved, not because they no longer have Neale.

Neale is playing this season, just as well as he has in past seasons.

Has he improved, not really, just the media are more aware of him.

The trade can be seen as a win win, Brissie add a midfielder, Freo add a forward line.

Yeah but every team does this when they lose a good player. Melbourne all preseason were equally saying they wouldn't miss Hogan because they had McDonald who could be the best key forward in the comp and Weideman who was a young emerging star.

Bulldogs did it with Stringer who was supposedly toxic off-field, holding the entire group back and no good as a player.

Essendon fans probably said similar things about Carlisle.

Every team has probably been guilty of this at some stage.

Im with you, our improvement is in spite of losing neale not because of. In fact i reckon theres a gaping neale shape hole in the midfield, that why we got chopped in the midfield last night and against gc.

4-2 is a good start. The next 5 games will give us a really good indicator of where the Dockers are at going into the bye. They play Adelaide away, Richmond at home, Essendon away, Brisbane at home and Collingwood away. All of those teams are finals contenders IMO so the next 5 weeks will be a really good challenge for Fremantle.

Will Fremantle make the 8?