2nds Williamstown vs Box Hill- ABC TV (Box Hill City Oval)

Box Hill Hawks 2.1 4.2 5.3 7.6 (48)
Williamstown 6.2 11.2 17.4 22.10 (142)

Minson was picked as B.O.G by the Grandstand blokes. Addison was a workhorse in the middle while Roughead and Everitt were both great.
As a matter of fact, our three rucks were in the best for Williamstown while the other three were Johnson, Lockwood and Jolley.

Markovic just ran free across the backline and picked off most inside 50's while the Box Hill didn't get a mark inside 50 until 4 minutes into the 3rd quarter.

Everitt, Stack and Rose all kicked 3 each while Hill kicked 2.

And now as celebration of another dominant win....

Here's dancing Batista.

yotistatista.gif

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAH :D:thumbsu:

Yes great win yesterday.

No doubt that Everitt, Minson, Roughead, Addison and Hill will come into calculations for next week. I thought Stack finnished well but was generally quiet. Hoops was good so maybe they'll look at him. I like what i'm seeing from Howard and Tutt. For first year kids they look composed. Howard is a great kick but he did miss some targets today. Marko was solid and he may be required this week now? Looks to be a bit slow for AFL maybe?

Patty Rose...well will they give him a run? I really think they should now. With the injuries we have what better time to find out how he'll go at the AFL. Come on Rocket....time to find out!

Does anyone know what day Willi will be playing next week?

Unfortunately we have no genuine midfielders to come in to our seniors.:(

It's going to be hard choosing between Roughy and big Will for inclusion. As well as Will rucked, it was Roughy who impressed me more.

I've been against bringing Rose in but he seems the obvious choice to replace Johnno for the Essendon game.

He probably would, just because of the fact that he has been elevated from the rookie list.

I don't think he has done enough especially over the last 2 weeks but then again form hasn't always been the main consideration for a call up to the seniors.

I would have preferred if Rose were the one elevated instead of him but Rose had not stood out until the last seven weeks or so.

Ok love my own work.....this is the schedule for Willi in this weeks final.

Saturday
Seniors 1st Qualifying Final
Williamstown vs Port Melbourne at Box Hill 2:10pm

They have earned the right in the first week to play a home final, but Burbank oval is going through a massive refurb so they have to play at neutral venue, Box Hill.

You'd think that they would play it at Chirnside Park since that's the closest, good quality oval. Plus, it's not like it's Werribee are going to use for the rest of the year.

Stack was quiet in the first half but did fairly well in the second. Hill actually did a fair amount of chasing while Rose was just Patty Rose.

Watched the game on TV AND Roughead was brilliant.. Minson played very well and they actually where up against quality opposition in Campbell and Taylor.

Rose reminds me of a similar player to Stephen Milne.. Small and opportunist.. I like him and i think we should have given him a go up forward..

JHILL was disappointing.. Did bob up and kick a few goals in the end but i did see him chase down some players.. didn't get them of course..
Stacky was serviceable.. Did some nice things.. Out of the 2 i think Stack would get the nod but i still think Hill has some flair and dash which we lack...

Howard was really poor with his Disposal.. Didn't we pick him up because he can kick..
Tutt looks like a little speedster. Long penetrating kick too..

I think there is some good players in that team to change our forward structure..

Watched the game on TV AND Roughead was brilliant.. Minson played very well and they actually where up against quality opposition in Campbell and Taylor.

Rose reminds me of a similar player to Stephen Milne.. Small and opportunist.. I like him and i think we should have given him a go up forward..

JHILL was disappointing.. Did bob up and kick a few goals in the end but i did see him chase down some players.. didn't get them of course..
Stacky was serviceable.. Did some nice things.. Out of the 2 i think Stack would get the nod but i still think Hill has some flair and dash which we lack...

Howard was really poor with his Disposal.. Didn't we pick him up because he can kick..

I think there is some good players in that team to change our forward structure..

I was also surprised at Howard's kicking - maybe just an off day and we shouldn't judge on one performance.

I thought Tutt looked a bit like a rabbit in the headlights at times and his kicking "floated" a bit much. Again, the only time i have seen him so i'll leave judgement to those who have seen him more.

Hill and Stack did not stand out as much as i would like a potential AFL player to in the VFL. Everett, Roughead, Minson and Addison did their chances of a recall no harm. It's a shame Addison doesn't have a bit more pace. i don't have him in our best 22 but given what our best 22 has dished up in the past 2 weeks his hardness deserves a chance.

Anyone think we should just chuck Tutty or Howard on a HFF on the weekend? just for abit of development now that Coons is down I doubt we will do anything this finals series and essendon is just well, essendon!

gee howard still has a long way to go, his kicking which is suppose to be his asset has been bad.
Agree totally, I have felt all season that his kicking is overrated. Sure he has had some ripper disposal which have hit the target but overall he has struggled to get possessions and has struggled to consistently hit targets. I have been confused that he is still in the ones at Willy. I think he only got a handfull of possies against BoxHill but will most likely stay up in the ones.

This is the best summary of last weeks game to date. I have seen every game of 2nds and seniors this year and Tutt and Howard not yet up to the standard. Rose is having a consistent year and probably deserves a chance but I question his engine at the higher level. There is a kid in the two by the name of Daniels who can't get a regular game due to the 10 12 rule and he has been playing really good footy. When he has had his chances he has played well other then the Werribee game were he had an average game. I reckon he would be of more value then Hooper, Howard or Tutt. Maybe he will get a chance at Willy ones this week with all the bulldog injuries. I actually felt that he should have been promoted ahead of Hooper who is too one dimensional.

Hooper might be one dimensional but it is a dimension our senior side lacks.

Spot on! The MC/eade are far too negative.

He can play a role so he should be given a chance. The good sides do this (brown, mcaffer).Shouldve happened weeks ago though.

Patrick rose is AFL standard, absolutlelty!!! There are far worse players getting a run at our club and othes. More importantly he also would fill a much needed small forward role for us. Should be even better with another pre season under his belt. Has to be elevated!

Everit looked good, jack of all trades. When he fills out abit he could really play the 3rd tall really well at either end.

Roughead is a gun and has to be our no.2 ruck from this point on. Great achievement for a young lad.

A long shot... Can we get faulks, looks like a ready made defender abit like morris but taller. Would be a great fit.

Hooper might be one dimensional but it is a dimension our senior side lacks.

Spot on! The MC/eade are far too negative.

He can play a role so he should be given a chance. The good sides do this (brown, mcaffer).Shouldve happened weeks ago though.

Patrick rose is AFL standard, absolutlelty!!! There are far worse players getting a run at our club and othes. More importantly he also would fill a much needed small forward role for us. Should be even better with another pre season under his belt. Has to be elevated!

Everit looked good, jack of all trades. When he fills out abit he could really play the 3rd tall really well at either end.

Roughead is a gun and has to be our no.2 ruck from this point on. Great achievement for a young lad.

A long shot... Can we get faulks, looks like a ready made defender abit like morris but taller. Would be a great fit.

2nds Williamstown vs Box Hill- ABC TV (Box Hill City Oval)