MarcLocksCrustySock
Smokin The Mac Crack, I'm Lovin It!
- Jun 7, 2018
- AFL Club
- Gold Coast
- Other Teams
- Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Subiaco Lions
Honestly reckon Phillipou is going to be a nightmare.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
On Tsatas - Maybe Adam Treloar is a closer playing style comparison?
Just trollin Mr expertNah. You're a B- max because of the overpayment.
You're a C in reality
Treloar is the player I see a lot of in Tsatas. Glad to see others see the similarities also
Konstanty and papley are gonna cause headaches. Craft, the pair of them.Way too early to really tell but several Swans players have mentioned they have been really impressed by Jacob Konstanty and Caleb Mitchell.
Really liked Jhye and would have been my pick had Bowes opted for the dons (curse you cats ! )2022 draft ... no one has played a game ... so .. Its like Hot Chocolate said... everyones a winner .
so far very happy with J Clark. Good chance to play R1
Konstanty and papley are gonna cause headaches. Craft, the pair of them.
I hate Dodoro!Sounds like Phillipou has eaten up the training and been keen for more, so despite only having turned 18yo a tick over a month ago, he’d probably be in the mix for R1. Wilkie mentioned the other day that he’s difficult to play on because he’s such a great runner.
Van Es has also impressed. Keeler did a PCL and has missed the last two months, while Hotton is out for months with a back injury.
Carlton really are struggling for decent role players outside the big boys if you think these two kids are showing more than others that are get early games. They look ok but nothing really pointing to “one of the more successful draft hauls in recent times”. Maybe for Carlton since you got your talls.2 games in and it's a very small sample size, couldn't be happier with Ollie Hollands and Lachie Cowan.
This could be one of more successful national draft hauls in recent times (which to be fair, isn't say that much)
Very encouraging signs early on though.
Hollands has played 2 games and in both has run the most kms in the game from all players. Kid is as skinny as. Will be an absolute ripper. Dropped back in front of huge key forwards in both games, both of which actually impacted the outcome of the game.Carlton really are struggling for decent role players outside the big boys if you think these two kids are showing more than others that are get early games. They look ok but nothing really pointing to “one of the more successful draft hauls in recent times”. Maybe for Carlton since you got your talls.
They are two young kids who have played ok. Hollands had 11 & 20 disposals in his two games. Cowan had 7 & 12 disposal games. Hollands onvious looking the better of the two but he’s also a higher draft pick.Hollands has played 2 games and in both has run the most kms in the game from all players. Kid is as skinny as. Will be an absolute ripper. Dropped back in front of huge key forwards in both games, both of which actually impacted the outcome of the game.
Cowan appears solid. Tough and does not get overawed. Looks like a ready to go 200 gamer.
I know that it must be tough to be a freo supporter. Would be even tougher to be a mean spirited one who can't take any satisfaction out of young players successes.
P.s. thanks for Blake Acres. Average salary is $400k snd you guys were prepared to pay him $250k. Enjoy that future 3rd rounder which we hope will be pick 50+.
They are two young kids who have played ok. Hollands had 11 & 20 disposals in his two games. Cowan had 7 & 12 disposal games. Hollands onvious looking the better of the two but he’s also a higher draft pick.
I’m not saying they both won’t become good plays, just responding to the other poster to cool their jets that they are going to be one of the best draft hauls based on what I have seen. A long way to go and expectations need to be tempered to avoid disappointment.
We’ve both been stung by the SOS random picksJust from a Carlton perspective, not from every other club's perspective. We have had.lot of trouble drafting and developing non first round picks for years, we seem to finally have gotten that rectified since we controversially parted ways with SOS
No worries, that’s a fair assessmentJust from a Carlton perspective, not from every other club's perspective. We have had.lot of trouble drafting and developing non first round picks for years, we seem to finally have gotten that rectified since we controversially parted ways with SOS
We’ve both been stung by the SOS random picks
Imagine going on 2 stupid rants just because your comprehension skills aren't up to scratch?They are two young kids who have played ok. Hollands had 11 & 20 disposals in his two games. Cowan had 7 & 12 disposal games. Hollands onvious looking the better of the two but he’s also a higher draft pick.
I’m not saying they both won’t become good plays, just responding to the other poster to cool their jets that they are going to be one of the best draft hauls based on what I have seen. A long way to go and expectations need to be tempered to avoid disappointment.