TALKING UP YOUR CHANCES IS ONE THING AND BEING ARROGANT IS ABOUT IT IS ANOTHER!!!
AND THATS EXACTLY WHAT HE IS ARROGANT
IMAGOOSE ... WHY DONT U REVEAL WHAT CLUB U SUPPORT?
WHOOPS LOOKS LIKE MY CAPS LOCK IS STUCK ON TOO
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
TALKING UP YOUR CHANCES IS ONE THING AND BEING ARROGANT IS ABOUT IT IS ANOTHER!!!
i would love to see two of the guns of the competetion play on eachtother in devlin and mallia as well as the veteran against the youngster scratcher on nicolaides in the middle would be awesome and eldridge and jumping jimmy weston battle it out on a flank if these were to eventuate it would make for an exciting afternoon.
who and when was devlin drafted to?
did he play any games there?
Not Scratcher from North Footscray? He is older than my dad and arthritis is setting in to those weary old bones of his. His footy has seen better days and should try and get a gig with the puppetry of the penis crew next winter. He is taking up a young kids spot on the wing and is holding onto that insipid 1st division reputation he once had for Spotswood.
Hey Typewriter, not sure if this is the same Devlin but there was a Stewart Devlin who was drafted to Geelong at no.5 in the 1990 draft. Although he played no games.
Beazer,
I would hope this is tongue in cheek???
SHUT UP MATE ALL YOU TALK ABOUT IS HEIGHTS
JUST WATCH THEM GET DONE THIS WEEK
i would love to see two of the guns of the competetion play on eachtother in devlin and mallia as well as the veteran against the youngster scratcher on nicolaides in the middle would be awesome and eldridge and jumping jimmy weston battle it out on a flank if these were to eventuate it would make for an exciting afternoon.
Top 10 or a dud, i think he is a dud as no one knows him. I wonder how duds make afl
McGoldrick would make a good President and Jamie Madigan coach, what do you think? Don't think you will merge with anyone.
By the way weapons when did UDL's come back in fashion. Probably have chico rolls in the canteen. lol
Why would Deer Park give Rob May the flick?
His win / loss record speaks for itself.
18/2 in 06 and 10/6 in 07.
I'll give you the mail, if mazy goes, many players will follow.
Tats, get fair dinkum pal... he would get a game at heights any day of the week. You can call him a dud, but I bet he has achieved a lot more through his career than most at heights.
I think every team go out and play for there mates,and thats where the passion builds up. u can go to a new club and gain the respect of others and a friendship in a short period of time, thats the nature of the game. Your achievements u gain in the past is where the respect for someone actually is and to mean nothing is crap.At heights we achieve something every week we get to go out and play footy with our mates. Im not saying he isnt a gun but dont talk about achievements end of the day where all playing in the same comp. So what you did in the past means nothing.
Pardon me for entering your debate but Arrogance is a usefull trait when striving to be the best, cast your mind far and wide and come up with your own list....I will give you a hand T. Woods,G.Norman, K.Sheedy,L.Mathews, D.Bereton, Hawthorn FC , Carlton FC , localy I would say that Parkside,Colts, Altona and Glenorden all have a touch of arrogance about them and all have been succesfull.
Why would Deer Park give Rob May the flick?
His win / loss record speaks for itself.
18/2 in 06 and 10/6 in 07.
I'll give you the mail, if mazy goes, many players will follow.
i dunno about all this yet.........yer robbie has been great for the club and taken us to 2 consecutive finals series which is a fair record.......
mcgoldrick would be a great president and the merger well you will have to wait and see............its a high priority for him.........
and the coach well we got a good 1 already with a good reputation............
Your too good gb50 ,until then ======see u sat nite with your head in the pillow of shame=========lolWeapons... opinions are like a$$holes... everyone has one!!
Urs is just wrong.... I won't bother going in to all of the details why.. instead this will be my last post until after we have a win on SAT.... The result will answer all of you opinions!!
Devlin is a great player and in my opinion if he was playing Div 1, he would be very handy.
If you are talking about the former Seddon Devlin, he was in thier best five or so when they were in Div one. Having said that they were way off the mark in relation to the rest of the comp. No doubt he was a good player at a higher levels years ago but age catches up with every one and at this stage of he's career I think he would struggle to be a "handy" player in Div one.
A little condescending there Obe1. Devlin wasn't at Seddon that long (half a season or a season and a half?) so not sure how many times you would have seen him play. I know Sunshine were chasing him and also heard Port Colts(?) when Seddon finished up.
Scott Kenny and Devlin were Seddon's best players and yes they are both over 30.
Top 10 or a dud, i think he is a dud as no one knows him. I wonder how duds make afl
wonder whats obe 1 playing background is?A little condescending there Obe1. Devlin wasn't at Seddon that long (half a season or a season and a half?) so not sure how many times you would have seen him play. I know Sunshine were chasing him and also heard Port Colts(?) when Seddon finished up.
Scott Kenny and Devlin were Seddon's best players and yes they are both over 30.
Weapons... opinions are like a$$holes... everyone has one!!
Urs is just wrong.... I won't bother going in to all of the details why.. instead this will be my last post until after we have a win on SAT.... The result will answer all of you opinions!!
You know what they say about people in glass houses Tats. I have seen you play...
Pardon me for entering your debate but Arrogance is a usefull trait when striving to be the best, cast your mind far and wide and come up with your own list....I will give you a hand T. Woods,G.Norman, K.Sheedy,L.Mathews, D.Bereton, Hawthorn FC , Carlton FC , localy I would say that Parkside,Colts, Altona and Glenorden all have a touch of arrogance about them and all have been succesfull.