WRFL Division 2

wonder whats obe 1 playing background is?

Obe1's background was - Started playing footy at 17 in a team that got flogged week in week out. Continued on in the senior team as a second year juinor and still got flogged. Had two years with Weapons mob back when Tony Philpott and jumping Jack Miechec were coaching then back to were it all began. 270 games of ordinary footy from an ordinary bloke. Unlike yourself Darren it pales into insignificence, dosn't it. If only you had to be a star to have an opinion.

A little condescending there Obe1. Devlin wasn't at Seddon that long (half a season or a season and a half?) so not sure how many times you would have seen him play. I know Sunshine were chasing him and also heard Port Colts(?) when Seddon finished up.

Scott Kenny and Devlin were Seddon's best players and yes they are both over 30.

Not my intention to pot the bloke at all, quite the oppisite. Like I said he was in Seddons best and was no doubt a good player in his day. My remarks related to how "handy" he would be in First Division today? not last year or the year before or the year before that. No doubt he would kick a kick or two but for clubs going forward I feel youth would be a better alternative.

Pardon me for entering your debate but Arrogance is a usefull trait when striving to be the best, cast your mind far and wide and come up with your own list....I will give you a hand T. Woods,G.Norman, K.Sheedy,L.Mathews, D.Bereton, Hawthorn FC , Carlton FC , localy I would say that Parkside,Colts, Altona and Glenorden all have a touch of arrogance about them and all have been succesfull.

I don't they have any now!!!! BUT well done for Glenorden for staying up, i gave them no chance, even to win a game

A little condescending there Obe1. Devlin wasn't at Seddon that long (half a season or a season and a half?) so not sure how many times you would have seen him play. I know Sunshine were chasing him and also heard Port Colts(?) when Seddon finished up.

Scott Kenny and Devlin were Seddon's best players and yes they are both over 30.

Was that in Seddon last years? Before Management sold them out and merged with Yarraville?

Devlin has had a top season but his first game wasn't until West Footscray. Is now in his 30's so not sure if he is at the level of the likes of Mallia, Gretto, Nicholaides cousins etc....or Bomber, the Jesus lookalike with the pony tail, Camma, Faisel etc...:thumbsu:

LOL. Thanks I'll take the compliment, although I think that last time we played you guys is the only time I've worn a pony tail and we lost that one. Don't reckon I'll be tying it back tomorrow.:D

all you heights boys can have a crack at me for saying this which is fine and you might bring up stats that say otherwise...........this is my opinion nothing against you blokes............

you think heights are overated yet you come watch us week in week out, not bad how an overated side is attracting spectators from others clubs:eek:

Obe1's background was - Started playing footy at 17 in a team that got flogged week in week out. Continued on in the senior team as a second year juinor and still got flogged. Had two years with Weapons mob back when Tony Philpott and jumping Jack Miechec were coaching then back to were it all began. 270 games of ordinary footy from an ordinary bloke. Unlike yourself Darren it pales into insignificence, dosn't it. If only you had to be a star to have an opinion.
just asked the ? obe1 thats all was interested to no because you hav had a good coaching career and record over the years i wasnt being a smart arse jus curious

i recon heights are overated......yer theve got a good home and away record which stands out above every 1 else exept west..........so the pressure is on.........watched last weeks game against deer park and i would say it was a good win for them to have before finals but it was lack luster.......yer they dominated the game but if i were a heights person i wouldnt have been happy with the result......why.....last time they beat d/p by 118 this time 80 something i would have been looking for a bigger margian than last time......yer we stacked the backline with a loosie...

Not wanting to have a crack at you weapons but don't you think "a loosie" is quite an understatement. Standing behind the goals in the last quarter, there was your full back man on man with Greto and 3 players by themselves in front of him. Plus the big bald guy always dropping back as well. That is no understatment. With out all those defenders there I think the margin would of been a lot worse than last time.

See minty nearly made a full yr without getting rubbed out but left it till late this yr

B Seniors
A Monteleone Roxburgh Park - Striking - Guilty - 2 Matches:D

Ah the irony....how can you call someone a dud who you have never heard of...

You know what they say about people in glass houses Tats. I have seen you play...

[Mate if you have seen me play you know my attack and skill are first class, for a person that has only played footy for 2 years i am going ok. You have been playn for a decade and you are still crap, hope u get smacked this week.]

you think heights are overated yet you come watch us week in week out, not bad how an overated side is attracting spectators from others clubs:eek:

watched you guys 3 times obviously against deer park and tha cobras......week in week out hahahahaha.........overated is a big call yes but its what big footy is all about people judge others and their teams wouldnt be any fun otherwise...........least i havnt got 25 different user names...........ill stand by it though if it comes back to bite me ill cop it...............

go the devils...........and go the lions......:thumbsu:

Ah the irony....how can you call someone a dud who you have never heard of...

You know what they say about people in glass houses Tats. I have seen you play...

[Mate if you have seen me play you know my attack and skill are first class, for a person that has only played footy for 2 years i am going ok. You have been playn for a decade and you are still crap, hope u get smacked this week.]

you wernt that good last week you stood out why cause your attack on the pill was ordinary..........you talk yourself up to be a superstar in the div 2 ressies............well done champion..........:eek:

thats not for you red devil its for the other mockinbird..........

You will get smacked tomorrow Tats. What # are ya. I will be there to see you play and report back how crap you are!
[Yer mate u got smacked mate by 50 points, the funny thing is there were 3 sendoffs which made the win even sweeter, we got done in the ressies by a better west, hope we can turn things around next week. Im number 42 champ]

Sunshine Heights had a fantastic win in the seniors today due to a very hard attack on the ball and some unbelievable skills in sometimes trying conditions. I thought M Caruana was heights BOG, he didnt stop running all day and made any north player around him earn posessions. Great to see Robbie Gretto kick the hundred goals, first time in Heights History. He was a very good target today as was M Roberson. The only dissapointing aspect of the actual game was some ordinary umpiring decisions made by the one umpire, the dill with dark hair was poor all day and tried to ruin a good game of footy. His decisions were a disgrace (without favouring either side) and he should not be umpiring finals footy. Resies were a bit off game today, couldnt hold a mark but im sure this will change for next week and they will have a big win.

You will get smacked tomorrow Tats. What # are ya. I will be there to see you play and report back how crap you are!
[Yer mate u got smacked mate by 50 points, the funny thing is there were 3 sendoffs which made the win even sweeter, we got done in the ressies by a better west, hope we can turn things around next week. Im number 42 champ]

howd u go superstar........???

well done to the seniors though a top effort.....how can it be funny with 3 send offs????could have cost use the game...........luckily it didnt......what were they for???

Weapons... opinions are like a$$holes... everyone has one!!

Urs is just wrong.... I won't bother going in to all of the details why.. instead this will be my last post until after we have a win on SAT.... The result will answer all of you opinions!!

I'm in a bit of a hurry cos I'm off to the Heights B&F.... There will be plenty of posting about tha game tomorrow.

Weapons... kick things of with an apology for not rating the Dragons.... that wil be a good start. Make sure you take back all those silly comments one by one!!

nope no apologies yet banger good win long way to go yet...........you win the granny ill apologise

who's gonna win it nick????
how many gretto kick today???

Good win by Heights today.

Congrats Robbie Greto first player in Heights history to kick 100. Played a blinder too, amazing what difference one against one does. Kicked 7 in 3 quarters.

Played 55 minutes with a man short with 3 send offs. Best for Heights were the 2 Caruana's, Greto and Steven Nicholaides.

Umpire SCORDO is a ######## disgrace. He should not umpire another game of football. He doesn't just make bad decisions all his decisions are based on personality and thinking the game is about him. Two send offs, one for attempting to tackle by swinging the arm out as the player got past him. Missed by a foot. Another for spitting on the ground. Didn't know that was a report. Borgy if you read this tell that #### to #### off and not umpire ever again. Worst display of umpiring ever. The other young umpire Adam someone was good all day, well done to him.

Can't wait for next week to play West Footscray, been looking forward to this game for a long time. As soon as the siren went everyone was talking about how much we can't wait til next week.