Preview Saints Geelong R2, Saturday, 7:35 PM

Don't know why we didn't delist Cordy last year. The guy just isn't up to it. If we had delisted him no other team would've picked him up. Battle's gone, no Howard and he's still dropped. Surely his papers are stamped.

I would've much sooner we give a VFL, SANFL type tall defender a lifeline. There would've been nothing to lose. Cordy isn't in the top 30 players at the club. He's a trier with some versatility but if he's not considered good enough now with the state of our current list then he'll never be.
Be good to keep an eye on Tomlinson, Durdin & Phillips in the Vfl.
Not wishing it, but if we happened to pick up a long-term injury.
Then we could pick one of them up in the PSD & then drop Cordy for the rest of the year.

Your missing the point, at his best, when fit & firing he is one of our most important players in that engine room because of his explosiveness out of the centre.
We have no one else currently who can do that.
And he's only a so-called fringe player- which is wrong anyway, because he's been out injured so often throughout his career.
If he was delisted no one would of picked him up.
He can do it but, is very inconsistent like many senior players in our team

Your missing the point, at his best, when fit & firing he is one of our most important players in that engine room because of his explosiveness out of the centre.
We have no one else currently who can do that.
And he's only a so-called fringe player- which is wrong anyway, because he's been out injured so often throughout his career.

He’s just not an important cog. If we had lalor, Reid, Ashcroft, Lindsay would you be playing him over them?

We need to shut down or at least curb the influence of Smith and Stewart, Longmuir let them do as they pleased against Freo

Windhager should go to Smith, rough him up, a pity Sharman isn't ready to play as he's done a good job on Stewart in the past.

Caminiti isn't up to that job so I would put Owens on him, he can compete with him and he can also be dangerous the other way.
Windhager doesn't have the aerobic capacity to play on Smith
He will run rings around him.
There's is only one player on our list that can outwork Smith and that's Wilson

I reckon hastie and Ari got axed based on our lack of body strength in defence. Nothing against the kids, they just need to develop.
And there were a couple of occasions the crows just walked it through 50-50 ground balls in their FWD 50 for goals. No doubt they’ll both get a taste as the season progresses. But in terms of giving us the best chance to compete. I back the decision and
Agree with this, both were liabilities defensively unfortunately. Not surprising cos they're kids, but clearly some things to work on at Sandy and we can't have that many holes against the Cats, they're too good.

We can have a full strength team and if the pressure isn't applied we will still go down. Watched the Hawks v Blues game tonight and it was a finals like game.

Hawks 220 on the pressure scale midway through the 4th quarter was outrages. I wouldn't have thought last week we hit over 170.

Hawks had 1 tall forward in Chol with the rest of them smalls. Apply manic pressure and everything else falls into place position wise. You don't, and they will make you look like a training drill ala crows last week.

I'll go out on a limb here and say Lance Collard will be a 200 game player for our club and be considered one of the greatest small forwards of the modern era.
I once told a mate that Gresham will win a Brownlow one day and I thought Josh Saunders was gonna be a gun 😂😂😂. I hope your insight is better than mine!

Don't know why we didn't delist Cordy last year. The guy just isn't up to it. If we had delisted him no other team would've picked him up. Battle's gone, no Howard and he's still dropped. Surely his papers are stamped.

I would've much sooner we give a VFL, SANFL type tall defender a lifeline. There would've been nothing to lose. Cordy isn't in the top 30 players at the club. He's a trier with some versatility but if he's not considered good enough now with the state of our current list then he'll never be.

It is an indictment on our list management that Cordy is still on our list and is one of our few options as a back up key defender.

It's a far cry from the good old days in the early 90s when Danny Frawley was our no.1 full back with Shanahan the understudy.

Agree with this, both were liabilities defensively unfortunately. Not surprising cos they're kids, but clearly some things to work on at Sandy and we can't have that many holes against the Cats, they're too good.
If our Senior players dish up the effort they have done against port and Adelaide Geelong will teach us a foott lesson
Winning and Losing is irrelevant at this stage
It's development.
We are rebuilding
We need to develop our talent to its full potential.
Best way is playing AFL footy

Windhager doesn't have the aerobic capacity to play on Smith
He will run rings around him.
There's is only one player on our list that can outwork Smith and that's Wilson
Windy is one of our best runners. Consistently top 5-7 in the time trial.

He’s just not an important cog. If we had lalor, Reid, Ashcroft, Lindsay would you be playing him over them?
We don't have those players, so moot point.
When fit & firing, Jones is an important cog in our engine room & Lyon knows this & why he perseveres with him.
You guys want to retire him after a round 1 poor game, coming after an interrupted pre-season.
Clark & Jones weren't dropped, because they are currently & obviously more important to the balance of our team 23, than Ari & Hastie.

We don't have those players, so mute point.
When fit & firing, Jones is an important cog in our engine room & Lyon knows this & why he perseveres with him.
You guys want to retire him after a round 1 poor game, coming after an interrupted pre-season.
Clark & Jones weren't dropped, because they are currently & obviously more important than Ari & Hastie.
If jones was delistwd he wouldn't be picked up