Preview 2022 Rd 16 Carlton vs St Kilda Friday July 1 7:50PM @ Marvel Stadium

where'd this left-wing, vegetarian, environmentalist supporter profile for st kilda come from? first I've heard of it...........

It started long ago with recruiting zones and has stuck ever since. There is a demographic which still holds true with them, Plenty of Greenies, 'trendy' holes in their jumpers, like to climb structures to cause disruption during protests, that sort of thing...!

#ferntreegully, #molden #Ballarat #seaford #karingal #

It started long ago with recruiting zones and has stuck ever since. There is a demographic which still holds true with them, Plenty of Greenies, 'trendy' holes in their jumpers, like to climb structures to cause disruption during protests, that sort of thing...!

news to me - I support people trying to save the only home we have - wouldn't have thought that would capture more saints supporters than others though, still we have to aim somewhere, where would we be without the range rover, snow taunts we throw at the poor old dees?

Ballarat! Lol. Gronks driving laps of Sturt St would love to hear that they're greenies now.

Who we going to use as sub?

change it up a bit - put Stocker as Sub and if he gets used, he plays where that injured player plays:
  • if a mid goes down, he plays mid
  • if a fwd goes down, he plays HFF
  • if a back goes down, he plays back

(obviously rearrange for match ups etc but could be a chance to unleash him somewhere other than back pocket when the inevitable 6 week injury occurs to someone)
When did stock play midfield?

Who we going to use as sub?

change it up a bit - put Stocker as Sub and if he gets used, he plays where that injured player plays:
  • if a mid goes down, he plays mid
  • if a fwd goes down, he plays HFF
  • if a back goes down, he plays back

(obviously rearrange for match ups etc but could be a chance to unleash him somewhere other than back pocket when the inevitable 6 week injury occurs to someone)

Yeah I would go Stocker. And if there is an injury through the middle or forward, Stocker goes back, push Newnes further up the ground and we don't lose any run

you've taken this clubs worst 20 years of footy and put it up against their best............relevance today?
I've taken the most recent history. Others can do with that what they please.
It's obviously not relevant to you, which is fine, but others have found it relevant.

That's ok then.

I was concerned the Aints supporters would have to make sure their scooters were fully charged and I was thinking where would they put their helmets when they get there...

#Greenies
Nothing wrong with caring for the environment and wanting to use the earths resources in a sensible and sustainable way.

Sounds crazy but he has found himself in the backline at points in the past to take a mark and settle things down.

I just hope the thought never has to enter Vossy's mind!

I've watched parts of the Saints past two games and they are miles off it. As much as I love Ratts, I hope we flog them tonight. We certainly owe them a few floggings to get back for losses over the past few years (or my memory has failed me again!)
If it's 3/4 time in the GF and we're up by 8 goals, you might see Harry or Charlie float back to clog things up.

Not sure about Saad for the woof.

Isn't the idea that they're a long and powerful kick? Saad is an excellent kick but I don't really think he gives the ball a big hoof. If anything his trademark is the cheeky 20-25m kick on a 45 degree angle to a team mate after a good run.

If anyone in the current team were deserving I'd say maybe Doc. He can give the ball a roust, as shown by his goal from 65m. Weiters too can give the ball a whollop.

Firelight festival. Our city is so random sometimes with these events. Anyway, hopefully we join in the festivities in giving them an absolute torching (even though I’m sure it’s a light festival 😂?)

Said after Weiters went down, if we get 2/3 from our Rich, Freo, StK run, we’ve done very well. Chance is there