Certified Legendary Thread Alastair Clarksons.

Alistair to North in 2023?

• Yes

Votes: 257 77.4%
  • No

Votes: 75 22.6%

Are we talking about the same club :) ? We are not shrewd enough to be doing something like this imo.
Animated GIF

I know Event Horizon deleted the post but I saw it here and The Prez not having the balls to approach Clarko is just hilarious.

I mean, she's got the balls to actually take the on the job of running the footy club, sacked Noble.

The misogyny from folks who are frankly pissants in the great scheme of things is just breathtaking.
Her willingness to make the tough decisions was my only initial query, but she’s well and truly dispelled that over the last few weeks and frankly I don’t know how anyone can dispute it.

I know Event Horizon deleted the post but I saw it here and The Prez not having the balls to approach Clarko is just hilarious.

I mean, she's got the balls to actually take the on the job of running the footy club, sacked Noble.

The misogyny from folks who are frankly pissants in the great scheme of things is just breathtaking.

You are taking my deleted post out of context. Which is why I deleted it after just a few minutes because I realized that idiots may well take it the wrong way. I was right.

I have a lot of time for Sonja and trust her to handle this the way it should be. What I was saying was that the whole Ponting story has two possible “looks” about it. One being that we’ve already had talks with Clarko and Punter is just doing an extra bit to push him towards accepting it. The other “look” may be that we don’t have the balls to talk to him and are trying to gauge his interest first. That wouldn’t be a good look.

That’s not to say that’s actually the case.

Anyway, thanks for quoting the deleted post and taking it out of context.

Are we talking about the same club :) ? We are not shrewd enough to be doing something like this imo.

New people in town mate, not the dullards who thought they'd get Dusty and Kelly in October by announcing it in March.

Nah we just "want it over" apparently. Just hire whoever.

Really professional way to go about it, that type of thinking is exactly why we are in this position - yet posters keep falling for the same clowns saying it.

Thankfully, posters won’t play any role in coach selection. That includes us all.

This is an often forgotten part of things.

It always made me laugh when Carlton chewed up Bolton and spat him out and then thought they would have Clarko ride in on a white horse desperate to coach them.

Like you just ground a mentee of his to a pulp, why in earth would he go there?

Anyway I look forward to a process I have no say in being over and we have some clear air for our new coach to build from where we are.

Also, Clarko will want to give the impression that this is the real deal. He's doing things properly.

So if and when you get a call from Clarko about joining his North team, you can be assured you're going to something that's legit, and built on solid foundations from the ground up.

I also reckon his requirement for the Noble exit to be handled graciously and with dignity is a kind of practice run for the admin so he knows he's coming into a competent shop.

If we can handle that well - hello magical Geoff Walsh process - then he's reassured we can handle the other stuff well.

You are taking my deleted post out of context. Which is why I deleted it after just a few minutes because I realized that idiots may well take it the wrong way. I was right.

I have a lot of time for Sonja and trust her to handle this the way it should be. What I was saying was that the whole Ponting story has two possible “looks” about it. One being that we’ve already had talks with Clarko and Punter is just doing an extra bit to push him towards accepting it. The other “look” may be that we don’t have the balls to talk to him and are trying to gauge his interest first. That wouldn’t be a good look.

That’s not to sat that’s actually the case.

I cbf going on about it, but when you write that a female President doesn't have the "balls" to do something, how people interpret that is on you.

Mitch Cleary on SEN about Clarko and Punter

"More chance than it was before"

That’s not to sat that’s actually the case.

Pontings comments on a podcast with one of his mates are being taken way to seriously.

I reckon Ponting would feel a bit embarrassed that he’s injected himself into the story with just a couple of throwaway lines.

Paintings comments on a podcast with one of his mates are being taken way to seriously.

I reckon Ponting would feel a bit embarrassed that he’s injected himself into the story with just a couple of throwaway lines.

They share the same manager mate.

This stuff isn't throwaway lines.

Mitch Cleary on SEN about Clarko and Punter

"More chance than it was before"

Before what?

This is the best idea I've heard all year.

View attachment 1457049

It was a sad day yesterday with the news my post was the best idea for 2022.

The boards are in a spot of bother. There's been hands on hips, petulant outbursts, personal abuse.
Don't get me wrong, I like it- a lot lol

The outlandish recruiting possibilities, the signing for sure of Amish Al. The shitmen on our list and their comparisons to well some great footballers.

I do think there's a thread right there where we can rate our current list against those they are similar to if not actually better. i.e.
Mahony- Pickett

I think we've arrived at rock bottom. And it can all be traced back to the covid off season cuts. The delisting of
Snake Baker. He was a wily old campaigner that's for sure.

He reminded me of Coronel Walter E Kurtz. Crazy, paranoid but somewhat entertaining.

1658877377167.png
So as we approach the seasons end, let's really look closely and who we be delisted from the boards. And who we bring on.

the horror, the horror.

Oh well Col Kurtz

I
Did I mishear that grab from channel 7 - it sounded like he said he would. Like if he had the opportunity he would. Not that he is going to or has a meeting locked in.

I have bad hearing. Can someone decipher the fck he actually said on the radio interview?
I thought his response seemed a bit tongue in cheek as he seemed to me to be chuckling while saying he would talk to Clarko. It has now been reported as "news" so I could have read it wrong.

I cbf going on about it, but when you write that a female President doesn't have the "balls" to do something, how people interpret that is on you.
Which is why I deleted it, because that's not what I meant. But you still saw the need to bring it up