Toast Collingwood unbeaten in King's Birthday Fixture

If you're asking this about the Queen, it would almost certainly have been Collingwood. She was always the most passionate devotee of GB's naval history and the suburb was named after Admiral Collingwood, who was the actual leader at the Battle of Trafalgar, after Nelson had previously passed away. The only possible alternative would have been to barrack for the Dees, as Lord Melbourne loved horses, but he really wasn't a particularly illustrious fellow otherwise.

GO PIES and RIP QE2.
At one stage Ranald McDonald who I believe (?) is a distant cousin of QE 2 (or his wife is) asked the Queen to be our No. 1 member - the Queen declined.

How will you occupy yourself during tomorrow night's minute of silence?

It would have been a challenge, but fortunately I’m not going, as I’m in Sydney. Also gets my footy mate off the hook, as I tend to embarrass her with my poor behaviour. She’s too ‘nice’.

96 year old woman dies fabulously wealthy and adored by millions.

I will literally be sadder about the death of every single person passing in the next 24 hours.

Having said that, R.I.P. Betty Windsor.

It would have been a challenge, but fortunately I’m not going, as I’m in Sydney. Also gets my footy mate off the hook, as I tend to embarrass her with my poor behaviour. She’s too ‘nice’.

You know how in Melbourne we yell before the national anthem is finished

First rugby union test I attended in Sydney, I yelled before the end

The looks

Total bogan

I am not a Royalist but it is sad she has gone.

Sure she has made mistakes in her 70 year reign, Dianna and protecting her favoured son but despite her being 'privileged', who would want her job?

How many handshakes, being nice to not so nice people, weekly meetings with 15 different PM's, meeting with world leaders etc etc.
Her life was barely her own.

She did her bit during the war and gave strength to her people.

I didn't mind her as for the rest of the royal family, including Phillip on his visits to Australia, meh and :angry:.

I have as much reason as anyone on here to have an historical hatred of the monarchy but that lady did a favour for me that changed my life. She is the reason that I am where I am today. It was not duty, it was not her role, it was the goodness of her heart. I hate what past regimes did to my people but she will always be my Queen.

You cant stop there

Toast Collingwood unbeaten in King's Birthday Fixture