Analysis Hawks 2022 Hypothetical trades (read the pinned post)

Firstly, the "No Kane Cornes" Rule is back

Last edited by a moderator:
So Tom staying? 🤷‍♂️

He's contracted.
Been no trade request.

Both true.

Didn't specify if he'd spoken to Collingwood. If WE'D spoken to Collingwood. If he assumes Tom will still be a Hawk next season due to the first two statements.

It's more about what he didn't say.

I reckon he's gone.

London Yes GIF by Lord's Cricket Ground

A fit Tyler Brockman has more to offer then Henry.
People are forgetting just how exciting and quick Brockman is.
A good pre-season under Burge and if he can string some games together.
He will bring excitement to the young playing group.
He will be desperate to impress and will be another year older.
Give me X factor over predictable.
Brockman is still only 19. Why was he only offered a 1 year deal? Surely if the club rated him he’d have been offered at least 2 years?

It's possible he would rather take a one-year deal to either prove himself and earn more next year, or weigh up his future and if he wants to continue playing footy going forward.

Why would there be news on DGB?

Are we seriously back on that bollocks?

He is contracted to the end of 2024 and there has been nothing outside of Big Footy regarding him not being a required player apart from a hypothetical, fantasy trade Ashley Browne pulled out of thin air for Hawks Insiders.
Damo asked. Don't shoot the messenger mate

Sent from my SM-G781B using Tapatalk

That is because MM contacted the Suns and found out……finally. It is quite positive news that hopefully I can elaborate on soon.
I didn't read it that way. I read it mare as a public pitch from MM.

But im happy to admit I have no inside track and I'm also happy to be shot down for being a pessimist..

There's a bot of talk about Brocky, but before he did his shoulder he wasn't doing much. Hopefully he turns it all around

Im not so sure on that first bit.

Im no expert but I remember thinking he had 'it' in the games I saw. Lovely kick for goal.

No idea on his defensive side but as a goal kicker I think he will succeed

A bit like I did with CMac.

Happy to be shot down as an optimist though.....

I didn't read it that way. I read it mare as a public pitch from MM.

But im happy to admit I have no inside track and I'm also happy to be shot down for being a pessimist..

You’d like to think these conversations are being had with the Suns and Bowes management. We’re absolutely not shot if it is a public pitch we’re making

A fit Tyler Brockman has more to offer then Henry.
People are forgetting just how exciting and quick Brockman is.
A good pre-season under Burge and if he can string some games together.
He will bring excitement to the young playing group.
He will be desperate to impress and will be another year older.
Give me X factor over predictable.

Too early to say who offers more, nether have had a real chance yet.