• Brodie Smith

• Jake Soligo

• Riley Thilthorpe

• Taylor Walker

• Josh Worrell

Results are only viewable after voting.

Don't understand Ken's* thinking.

Losing clearances and having your fast running mids space get shut down.

Better put your big bodied mid who won a Brownlow two years ago at half forward and the wing.

Oh and the other big bodied sex pest mid. Nah keep him up forward.

They needed a big body in there at all times. Butters is good when he hits the ball at pace and gets clear, but a few times him and Dawson going for the same ball, Dawson just too big in comparison.

We used the same game plan that we did in the first game this year. I haven't seen any other club do this but it's definitely the blueprint for Port. we mostly forced them to be man on man by manning up on turnovers. This shuts down their outnumbering a kick behind play and I don't think their players are used to having someone on them at all times. Massively out coached. They did get a lot of re entries I think in the second quarter and a bit the third, but couldn't get into free space.

* Could be Carr
Nice to see proper use of an asterisk on a footy forum. Did LOL.

On SM-G781B using BigFooty.com mobile app

AFL investigating and to release a statement this arvo. Apparently they’ve both passed concussion test after the game and this morning according to Davies, hmm why after the game and not during it?
Chris Davies, talking about how great a guy Jack Watts is when announced his retirement.

We then find out about the hit and run.

On SM-A325F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I just spent the morning reading the match thread on the pear forum. Honestly, there is nothing better than sipping a wine to a showdown loss with that entertainment. They attacked Hinkley (obviously), Wines, Aliir, Finlayson, Dixon, SPP, Marshall, and even JHF got a bit of a roasting at times. It truly was a beauty to behold. No one is off limits. It’s bloody awesome!

I didn't say til nicks was sacked. I said til keays was gone. and what do you know, he was total dogshit again.
Shall we recall your Nicks post Brett ;)

The Ugly: We have to stop booing JHF for no particular reason. We are better than that. I was proud that our supporters didn't resort to booing Adam Goodes during that ugly time, but to see that tonight was disgusting. He is a kid. He has done nothing to burn our club. Sure, do it to put him off for a shot at goal, but to do it anytime he is near the ball is stupid, childish, disrespectful and pathetic. Like I said, we should be better than this.
I agree that it's ugly, but not in any way comparable to the disgusting Mass Crowd Racism Abuse that Goodes received.

Jason Half Forward is paying the Disloyalty Tax. You're the #1 draft pick, best young talent in the country, so you get picked by the bottom club, which then showers you with confetti and love, fans invest their hope and aspirations in you...so what do you do? You sook. You half-train. You focus on putting your unhappiness out there for all to see about being with a bottom club...because you can't see a premiership medal around your neck anytime soon. You pick up your ball and announce you are going home. You approach the nearest-to-home club that is in its premiership window. Who naturally are delighted.

That's not how being a super-talented young AFL player is done. You haven't paid your dues to the game that is going to reward you handsomely. You haven't grown up. You have attempted to 'break the system'. If the top 5 picks every year immediately made it known they won't be happy and need to join a top club straight away, the AFL would be a shambles and devolve into Elite Clubs and Feeder Clubs.

He is being booed for behaving like a brat and disrespecting the game itself. I won't encourage the booing, but I can understand it.

That's the biggest load of horseshit I've ever read from you, which says a lot, because you've produced quite a bit of it over the journey.

The messaging is that Nicks doesn't trust the younger players. Pure and simple. So if you talk about him trying to build a winning culture, what he's effectively saying is that the kids aren't able to produce that.
Horsehit was it ? ....... obviously still disappointed Crouch was played

My views on Sloane are also well documented ....but I also advocated last year, his days in the midfield are over

Now, that said .....we are correctly trying to win games ....it is critical to the messaging from Nicks, that the players believe that too

After 4 years .....it's selection on merit, building connectivity & chemistry within the team ......that's far more valuable than experimenting .....and that's what some want

Remember, we viewed Cook on stats, and a few nice things with ball in hand ......I really don't think many from their lounge chair, can view his defensive efforts & positioning

I still agree, if we had to play Crouch, Sloane had to be "managed" and act as the Sub ....but I'm happy with the balance of the side, given our injuries / suspensions
WW laverne-and-shirley.gif

Beautiful; the unexpected result and the team looking ”on” from the start

Dangerous; myself trying to keep up with my lad and his mates drink for drink as the game went on

Incredible; the round of espresso martinis I made in the last quarter

Ugly; me today and the fact we have no power all day so I can’t even watch the replay to see what I missed in the last quarter and witness port tears

Humbling; Crouch I was a hater but well played son

Gives us much needed x-factor, particularly with Rankine out.

Can do it in the air & ground.

Had a huge 1st quarter... like he had a point to prove in his 1st ever showdown.

He hit some contests so hard - allowed Tex and Fog to not get tangled up man on man in packs. I love his aggression

I agree that it's ugly, but not in any way comparable to the disgusting Mass Crowd Racism Abuse that Goodes received.

Jason Half Forward is paying the Disloyalty Tax. You're the #1 draft pick, best young talent in the country, so you get picked by the bottom club, which then showers you with confetti and love, fans invest their hope and aspirations in you...so what do you do? You sook. You half-train. You focus on putting your unhappiness out there for all to see about being with a bottom club...because you can't see a premiership medal around your neck anytime soon. You pick up your ball and announce you are going home. You approach the nearest-to-home club that is in its premiership window. Who naturally are delighted.

That's not how being a super-talented young AFL player is done. You haven't paid your dues to the game that is going to reward you handsomely. You haven't grown up. You have attempted to 'break the system'. If the top 5 picks every year immediately made it known they won't be happy and need to join a top club straight away, the AFL would be a shambles and devolve into Elite Clubs and Feeder Clubs.

He is being booed for behaving like a brat and disrespecting the game itself. I won't encourage it, but I can understand it.
I'd say he gets booed for draft tampering. He was never staying at north.

AFL investigating and to release a statement this arvo. Apparently they’ve both passed concussion test after the game and this morning according to Davies, hmm why after the game and not during it?
Did the same doctor do the tests? Wouldn't be covering his own ass would he?
Maybe the AFL should fly in an expert and have them both tested properly?

Review Good/Bad vs Port Power Est. 1997 R20 2023 "Migraine" edition