Discussion The Random Discussion Thread

They did say last week they were going to actually have precedent and note things down, must be why this week Gleeson wrote an essay about the decision instead of maybe 20 words?
I’ll believe it when I see it. They pick and choose when they apply precedent. The “court” style system for the tribunal is legitimately the stupidest part of our entire sport, possibly any sport.

Oh yeah firmly tongue in cheek comment, just usually the summation of decision was "yeah, we thought as a group we didn't like that guy and he defo wanted to smack a bitch" and that was it.

This week Gleeson was all "let me regale you about the two points made previously, where they diverge, what that biomechanist indicated and where we agree, do a little dance to show smooth moves and finish off with with Maynards flippant use of the word mate and how it was endearing."

It's almost a night and day affair in how much shit is given to the actual discussion by the tribunal members to the rest of the people tuning in.

Oh yeah firmly tongue in cheek comment, just usually the summation of decision was "yeah, we thought as a group we didn't like that guy and he defo wanted to smack a bitch" and that was it.

This week Gleeson was all "let me regale you about the two points made previously, where they diverge, what that biomechanist indicated and where we agree, do a little dance to show smooth moves and finish off with with Maynards flippant use of the word mate and how it was endearing."

It's almost a night and day affair in how much s**t is given to the actual discussion by the tribunal members to the rest of the people tuning in.
Very well said, a mate sent me the full summary, I was like, I don’t read books mate, I’m certainly not reading that.

It’s brilliant that the MRO thought there was no case to answer, the AFL through Kane were like “nah bruh, tribunal” the tribunal who has a representative on behalf of the AFL but is supposedly “independent” sided with Chrisso after all that. Genuinely just a stack of QCs lining their pockets this shit.

Would love for the AFL to appeal it now, just for shits and gigs.

Big props to ambulance Vic, saved my sorry arse from popping a shoulder trying things and being firm in instruction to "f off" and how one needs to end all things as woe and shame, caretaking is a thankless job.

But now might get more holes in the wall for more poles, yay... gotta work on my twerking, maybe get one attached to the roof and a disco ball for a light... 80's throw back room HOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

Big props to ambulance Vic, saved my sorry arse from popping a shoulder trying things and being firm in instruction to "f off" and how one needs to end all things as woe and shame, caretaking is a thankless job.

But now might get more holes in the wall for more poles, yay... gotta work on my twerking, maybe get one attached to the roof and a disco ball for a light... 80's throw back room HOOOOOOOOOOOOO.
I got AV saved you from dislocating your shoulder and then pure gibberish.

Green whistle chat?

Nah not me, though I wish as over dull ache. Old man had another fall, last time, I almost popped a shoulder trying to lift him, this time, AV assisted.

And we've rails already in some locations for when my mum had MND, AV informed me we might need more in the house, hence more poles, get a stripper one for lols comment. Light hearted joke as after discussions might need to look into things like no longer having exposed floorboards...

Nah not me, though I wish as over dull ache. Old man had another fall, last time, I almost popped a shoulder trying to lift him, this time, AV assisted.

And we've rails already in some locations for when my mum had MND, AV informed me we might need more in the house, hence more poles, get a stripper one for lols comment. Light hearted joke as after discussions might need to look into things like no longer having exposed floorboards...
Ahhh gotcha.

That’s rough mate, hope the oldies are doing alright.

Worst ever? I think I'd rather watch him than that James Cordon!

Either way those late night talk shows have all gone to the dogs. A bit like footy commentators, the iconic characters like Letterman disappear and are replaced by 2-bit comedians. Craig Ferguson and Conan were amongst the best to ever do it but since them, it's all trash.

Conan still does a podcast called "Conan O'Brien needs a friend"

Just read an article about Caydn Beetham, remember him?
He used to get knocked for his atrocious kicking.
Actually was a reason for that?.
He had 'Scheuermann's disease', which simply put, is a deformity of the spine, which can deliver severe & chronic pain.
He retired from football, aged 20yrs & 132 days.
Actually got a rising star nomination & 2 Brownlow votes in the same game.

Green whistle chat?
Bloke is cooked hard, lives in Sunbury all you need to know. Domino's and Pepsi Max diet rotted his brain poor chap

I'm not sure where to post this but I noticed that Heineken was established in 1873, the same year as the Saints. It was on a beer coaster a few nights back in Portugal. Maybe a sponsorship opportunity for the future?

Just saw one of these turning onto the Monash.
It was all painted in Army green, huge winch on the back , folding camper on the roof that seemed to have electrics to operate it.

200506_mb_unimog_01-yx6u.jpg

Probably room for a small SUV in the back.

Should be banned from the road
Diesel blowing bucket of s**t

😎

Probably the cause of all the breakdowns on the Monash.

Army green.✅
Winch for self recovery:whitecheck:
Camper set up in case of breakdown:whitecheck:

All points to gives no damns about anyone else on the road as all set with raised vantage point to just plough through no hands.

Army green.✅

All points to gives no damns about anyone else on the road as all set with raised vantage point to just plough through no hands.

The DELWP guys were burning off up at our property and they had them. I asked one of the guys how they go and he reckons that they're a piece of shit and rollover prone. They are seriously massive so not much good in the Aussie bush. You see guys in Subaru Forrester getting in where the giant Landcruisers struggle. Size is an impediment for a 4WD, gravity and girth make it shit.

Should be banned from the roads along with lifit kitted giant bucket of shit 4wds tailgating like they own the ****ing place
Yes that's right im driving at half pace now because you're a **** wit with a look at the size of my car isn't it great piece of crap
Pay more fuel, insurance and rego to go slower and sit higher ya turnip

😁

One of my mates lived in Perth and used to take his landrover out to the desert crossings and dunes. The big guys couldn't get over the big dunes so he bought this shitty Russian Lada that would struggle to go over 75kms per our but would roll over dunes like it wasn't even trying. ********s would race half way up and go down backwards faster than they went up. Weight is no good.

If you have proper trees like we do in Victoria you can't get into a lot of tracks with a wide stance. The only thing high lift and size is good for is crossing creeks and deep mud. I take my Outback into proper 4WD tracks and it gets in along side the kitted Hiluxes. You just need to know what you're doing. Drive slow and locked in first gear. Don't lose traction. I finally bought some Maxtrax recently just incase.

Should be banned from the road
Diesel blowing bucket of s**t

😎

Apparently one like that is around $700K

One of my mates lived in Perth and used to take his landrover out to the desert crossings and dunes. The big guys couldn't get over the big dunes so he bought this shitty Russian Lada that would struggle to go over 75kms per our but would roll over dunes like it wasn't even trying. ********s would race half way up and go down backwards faster than they went up. Weight is no good.

If you have proper trees like we do in Victoria you can't get into a lot of tracks with a wide stance. The only thing high lift and size is good for is crossing creeks and deep mud. I take my Outback into proper 4WD tracks and it gets in along side the kitted Hiluxes. You just need to know what you're doing. Drive slow and locked in first gear. Don't lose traction. I finally bought some Maxtrax recently just incase.

I remember reading something about some guy who got into trouble in the outback with his fully kitted out Land Cruiser or something, eventually getting help when a local went past in his little Subaru ute.

Army green.✅

Whatever you say about them, they don't break down.
You don't buy a $700K civilian version of a german military vehicle and have it break down.

My cousin had a Lada Niva and they used to take it off road, they loved it until they went through a water crossing, and somehow someone had left a seal out and they had a fountain coming up where the handbrake was.
I noticed that not many Lada's ( or Suzuki's for that matter ) went on to live a long life.

My cousin had a Lada Niva and they used to take it off road, they loved it until they went through a water crossing, and somehow someone had left a seal out and they had a fountain coming up where the handbrake was.
I noticed that not many Lada's ( or Suzuki's for that matter ) went on to live a long life.

I saw one still on the road a while back and so looked them up. They must be collectable according to the ads. There were still hatchbacks around even. I don't think I've noticed one for years.

Discussion The Random Discussion Thread