Can’t justify a new thread - still want to post it though, (Part 2)

Gee this Sam Kerr charge in the UK is a strange one. Has taken over 12 months for her to be charged with intent to cause alarm, harassment or distress to the police officer and that her behaviour was racially motivated.

Something that started with a dispute with a taxi driver.

It seems she called the policeman, 'a white bas-****'.

She faces jail time and possible deportation.

Gee this Sam Kerr charge in the UK is a strange one. Has taken over 12 months for her to be charged with intent to cause alarm, harassment or distress to the police officer and that her behaviour was racially motivated.

Crazy world when that’s a crime

I agree especially intent to cause alarm, harassment or distress to the police officer.

S
he isn't that big and think there two police officers.

A stupid white bastard, to give the verbal missile all of its component parts.

We shouldn't say too much about the English when delicate feelings are involved, but they are a shamelessly pathetic assortment of crusty crumpets and mouldy muffins.

The EU farts in their general direction.

Hey Legends, mum always taught me if you don't ask, you don't receive.. so here goes.. mods please delete if not allowed.

Best Mate is struggling financially at the moment after a barrage of tests for his loyal dog Dusty (yes I know, don't hold that against him) Tests have shown an ulnocarpal fracture that will require quite an expensive surgery, at the moment given his financial position amputation looks likely.

I'm trying to raise funds so he can have surgery to give him a chance of keeping his leg.

I understand most are doing it tough right now so I'll take good thoughts and best wishes from you but if anyone is in a position to help I'd be forever grateful.

Thanks for reading and Go Pies!

P.S - May need to update my user name given my identity is known via the go fund me link 😂

Everyone is running around like headless chooks to defend “our Sam”.
But no one has asked, or answered the most simple of questions, “why did she bring colour into the conversation “?
She could have simply called him/her a bastard and that would have been the end of it.
Black, white, yellow, brown, white.
All can be used to racially slur and there should be no excuses to any of those slurs.

But no one has asked, or answered the most simple of questions, “why did she bring colour into the conversation “?
She could have simply called him/her a bastard and that would have been the end of it.
All can be used to racially slur and there should be no excuses to any of those slurs.
True. She was drunk and said something stupid.

But is what she said worthy of a criminal charge or potential jail time? People are defending her on this basis. It’s nonsense.

True. She was drunk and said something stupid.

But is what she said worthy of a criminal charge or potential jail time? People are defending her on this basis. It’s nonsense.
It’s worth a fine. And with that maybe a conviction.
Certainly not jail or ejection from the country.
I think most people defending her are doing so from the “not our Sam” narrative. That somehow she is not human and not capable of such a thing.
Clearly she is, just like we all are, capable of getting drunk.
I think she needs to head to the Ecuadorian embassy asap.

It’s worth a fine. And with that maybe a conviction.
Certainly not jail or ejection from the country.
I think most people defending her are doing so from the “not our Sam” narrative. That somehow she is not human and not capable of such a thing.
Clearly she is, just like we all are, capable of getting drunk.
I think she needs to head to the Ecuadorian embassy asap.
The offence she’s been charged with draws a conviction. If she gets convicted for that then deportation is a possibility. Ridiculous situation.

The opposite is true. Most support seems to come from people who think she's being unfairly victimised for the sort of drunken stupidity we're all capable of.

Hey Legends, mum always taught me if you don't ask, you don't receive.. so here goes.. mods please delete if not allowed.

Best Mate is struggling financially at the moment after a barrage of tests for his loyal dog Dusty (yes I know, don't hold that against him) Tests have shown an ulnocarpal fracture that will require quite an expensive surgery, at the moment given his financial position amputation looks likely.

I'm trying to raise funds so he can have surgery to give him a chance of keeping his leg.

I understand most are doing it tough right now so I'll take good thoughts and best wishes from you but if anyone is in a position to help I'd be forever grateful.

Thanks for reading and Go Pies!

P.S - May need to update my user name given my identity is known via the go fund me link 😂
I’m sure your mate has explored options, but I’d suggest contacting the Lort Smith Vet Clinic in North Melbourne.
Very good professional vet which focuses on providing less expensive animal care for people in need.
Worth a call.

I’m sure your mate has explored options, but I’d suggest contacting the Lort Smith Vet Clinic in North Melbourne.
Very good professional vet which focuses on providing less expensive animal care for people in need.
Worth a call.
Excellent suggestion 👍🏻

No-one is running around like a headless chook defending her.

Maybe you need to reread what I posted!

I was looking to reduce my electricity usage. So tried switching things off at powerpoints at night as per an email I received from my supplier AGL.

Lots of things going at standby Computers (2), Ipad (2) TVs (3) sound bar, printer and so much more.

Thought I would give it a try and am absolutely shocked at the difference.

2024-03-08_142257.jpg 2024-03-08_142325.jpg

I still can't believe so much power is used by standby products.

It is a pain as I try to remember them all and sure I have missed some and can't be bothered getting out of bed.

Going to try for another month and see if it consistent.

I was looking to reduce my electricity usage. So tried switching things off at powerpoints at night as per an email I received from my supplier AGL.

Lots of things going at standby Computers (2), Ipad (2) TVs (3) sound bar, printer and so much more.

Thought I would give it a try and am absolutely shocked at the difference.

View attachment 1922551View attachment 1922552

I still can't believe so much power is used by standby products.

It is a pain as I try to remember them all and sure I have missed some and can't be bothered getting out of bed.

Going to try for another month and see if it consistent.
Jesus. That's an insane difference.

I've been called 'honky' by a person of colour. I'm touching my invisible scars and wiping my eyes as I type this.
It’s pretty rich that the British are charging an Aboriginal athlete with racism after they massacred so many of her race.

Not sure that she's Indigenous, but reckon your point remains.

My mistake. She is a POC though. I find it hard to accept that white people can be offended by being called white.

Can’t justify a new thread - still want to post it though, (Part 2)