Any particular reason why you think this? Intel? Hunch?I reckon he is our guy so fingers crossed he shows up in the next few weeks
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Any particular reason why you think this? Intel? Hunch?I reckon he is our guy so fingers crossed he shows up in the next few weeks
If the F1 could snag us a Lindsay, Travaglia, Berry or Allan, I’d be all for it (especially if we top up the best 22 with ANB/Luko/maybe Cumming). I wouldn’t do it for DodsonAll the experts are finding it so hard to split this group
We’re going to end up with a ripper at 4 regardless hopefully Draper…. But if it’s O’Sullivan , Lalor , Reid then fantastic too
Still think we need to look to move our future 1st to get another top pick , maybe pick up Bo Allan or Dodson
We tend not to pass up the big-name SA prospects when they’re available to us (Smith, Milera, Fog, RT come to mind), I’d be shocked more than any other drafting decision that I’ve seen from us if we passed on Draper. Would also be shocked if WCE didn’t take him, thoughI dont think Smillie will be that much better than Draper ( I actually think Draper is above Smillie )
That leads me to choose Draper if available then Lalor
I just think Smillie is a go home boy
Again happy to be proven wrong but if on the day Draper is still available and we somehow go Smillie I will go Marty Burton level of boonta
why the medical?Lalor..think Jordan DeGoey
Unless clubs have doubts with his medical Lalor goes before that.
I dunno man, once you said "Battler" I can think of one coach who will be pushing for himYep live 3x and on streams another 5x +
I think he will struggle to get drafted
What 'battler' have we drafted since Nicks started?I dunno man, once you said "Battler" I can think of one coach who will be pushing for him
when we did pass on one it was a major shock and controversy.... Dangerfield > B. EbertWe tend not to pass up the big-name SA prospects when they’re available to us (Smith, Milera, Fog, RT come to mind), I’d be shocked more than any other drafting decision that I’ve seen from us if we passed on Draper. Would also be shocked if WCE didn’t take him, though
From a talent perspective, I’d be very happy with Smillie. I get the go-home concerns, though, and given him and Lalor are probably on pretty even footing as prospects IMO, you’d lean the Vic C kid
It wouldn’t be a scenario like Curtin last year where you just don’t pass on the clear slider, despite potential go-home talk. Lots of guys on even footing should be available at that pick 4
Alastair Clarkson confirms the club will be targeting veteran leaders in the off-season, hoping to land a Jack Viney, Ollie Wines, Cal Ward type of player.
What would Port get for Wines?
Alastair Clarkson confirms the club will be targeting veteran leaders in the off-season, hoping to land a Jack Viney, Ollie Wines, Cal Ward type of player.
Absolute Jet , and a light body that will fill out and end up a beast like Will DayOk. I’m sold on Travaglia. Love the way he goes about it. Makes things happen. Looks very competitive and classy to boot. Would happily trade a F1 for him
Everyone on these boards know how much of a believer and fan i am of Dan Curtin and would not trade him full stop, but with your talent hat on, did we make the right call in taking him last year, or would a Draper and Travalia be the better combo for us than Curtin and Draper or Curtin and TravaliaAbsolute Jet , and a light body that will fill out and end up a beast like Will Day
The things I love about him are his competitiveness- he hates losing a contest and just tries his guts out all game
But that’s just the start - ha has off the charts footy IQ , can run all day and had a decent burst speed , is a beautiful ball user , composure , overhead mark and intercept mark , versatile as can play in any part of ground , tackle numbers
Love the story of him saying he’s prepping to win the combine time trial , that’s just how he is
I’d take him at pick 4 no sweat , forget the media rankings
Draper next best but close with Lalor , FOS good too . Langford not far off but not sure if for us as how many 190+ left footed midfields can a side have ??!!
Would West Coast trade their pick 3 for Daniel Curtin this year?Everyone on these boards know how much of a believer and fan i am of Dan Curtin and would not trade him full stop, but with your talent hat on, did we make the right call in taking him last year, or would a Draper and Travalia be the better combo for us than Curtin and Draper or Curtin and Travalia
What really stood out to me was the performances he put on the field throughout the champs.Absolute Jet , and a light body that will fill out and end up a beast like Will Day
The things I love about him are his competitiveness- he hates losing a contest and just tries his guts out all game
But that’s just the start - ha has off the charts footy IQ , can run all day and had a decent burst speed , is a beautiful ball user , composure , overhead mark and intercept mark , versatile as can play in any part of ground , tackle numbers
Love the story of him saying he’s prepping to win the combine time trial , that’s just how he is
Draper next best but close with Lalor , FOS good too . Langford not far off but not sure if for us as how many 190+ left footed midfields can a side have ??!!
He’s a gun. Should be available at 6 if we end up behind the Saints, tooAbsolute Jet , and a light body that will fill out and end up a beast like Will Day
Lindsay is a lock to make it in the aflHe’s a gun. Should be available at 6 if we end up behind the Saints, too
I’m surprised you don’t have Lindsay in high regard? He’s probably my Darcy Wilson of this year, reckon he’s close to a complete package
I don’t really like to think like that , every year you need to play what’s in front of youEveryone on these boards know how much of a believer and fan i am of Dan Curtin and would not trade him full stop, but with your talent hat on, did we make the right call in taking him last year, or would a Draper and Travalia be the better combo for us than Curtin and Draper or Curtin and Travalia
Jeff..you sound like you belong here with that non committal commentI don’t really like to think like that , every year you need to play what’s in front of you
Was happy at the time we managed to get Curtin and nothing there has changed
Going to take years to judge if right call and answer may never be there