Delisting mega thread 2024!!

Curtis Taylor, Taylor Garner, Kieren Harper. I’m starting to see a theme here.
Taylor Goad should be nervous and I fear if we draft Kieran Taylor he won’t last long :(

Early days Taylor looked likely to go on; disappointing it came to this end and he will be as much

I really don’t get the glee of seeing someone’s dreams shattered.

I understand that we need to improve blah blah, but sheesh harsh
This. Curtis was never able to build on the early promise he showed. He certainly had ability but probably not the required work ethic. Reckon he's a chance to get a rookie spot elsewhere.

Anyway, the next time I want to see the word "slider" associated with this club is on the menu of our newly opened cafe.

It’s a sad old household there mate.

Let me know if you need a cuddle bud, you at least barrack for our club which allows me to overlook your goddam negativity.
I’m not to blame if you are a conformist….
Let’s face it… there is not much to be positive about with this club of ours … btw my membership has gone up $720 per year now . Times 5 … that’s a lot of money 💰 to expect & be comfortable with mediocre to shite every season…

No more delisting 10 players a year with nothing to replace them with, as much as I want to delist half the team this is what has put us in this position to begin with
Its the other end thats killed us, the selections and trades.

Fair dinkum trading biggie and ccj in while having a list chock ablock with journeymen such as pink, drury, laz and taylor not to mention regulars like sleevo and lmac almost ensures most possession chains will be compromised.

Our depth iam sad to say is still miles away.

Let’s face it… there is not much to be positive about with this club of ours … btw my membership has gone up $720 per year now . Times 5 … that’s a lot of money 💰 to expect & be comfortable with mediocre to shite every season…
If you need some shekels as well as a hug I’m happy to help.

Reach out if it gets really tough mate.

Much love.

as soon as the natianal anthem was changed hamish free and lauchie young were doomed, we are no longer young and free.
Anthem change didn't do Hugh Greenwood any favours either

Yes
Expecting 2 of coop/laz/Drury to go

I’d keep coop at the very least on the rookie list

Gives us 3 picks to play with
If Cooper goes on the rookie list that fine just so long as he know its his last chance. No nepotism here.
l would still keep Laz as l still believe he is good back up and his attitude is first class when compared to Cooper.
Drury unfortunately his time is up.

Still not sure on River but if we get him he can take Drurys with a rookie list spot.

l'm not sure what our rookie list will look like if this happens and how many picks to play with.

Maybe organise a petition to be circulated to bring down membership prices.

Could be wrong, all three may yet go, but gut says the most likely to stay will be Drury.

Clarko seems to love him. He’s clearly close to Wardlaw and Sheezel. His work ethic is there.

Laz’s work ethic is there too, but he’s had four years in the system, so I think the club has seen enough. Besides, I think between Kerch moving upfield and Parker coming into the frame, he’s too far down the midfield pecking order.

We had so many chances to play Cooper last year and he didn’t even get a look in.

By contrast, Drury had half a dozen shots at it

Could be wrong, all three may yet go, but gut says the most likely to stay will be Drury.

Clarko seems to love him. He’s clearly close to Wardlaw and Sheezel. His work ethic is there.

Laz’s work ethic is there too, but he’s had four years in the system, so I think the club has seen enough. Besides, I think between Kerch moving upfield and Parker coming into the frame, he’s too far down the midfield pecking order.

We had so many chances to play Cooper last year and he didn’t even get a look in.

By contrast, Drury had half a dozen shots at it

Not to mention it is the main list spots that are at a premium. Coop/Lazz are on the main list. Drury is on the rookie list.

One of the most ironic things about this thread is that the guy who started it has been delisted.
Where has/did he go? Did his work finally cotton on to him, or did he up and leave of his own accord?

Delisting mega thread 2024!!