Player Watch #20: Nick 'Souva' Larkey - 23AA/24 NM VC

Geeze GR, one semi-positive article and he's "Damo" round these parts again?
Surely you can forgive and forget? It's actually been a few weeks now. His sliding doors piece on Souva a few weeks back was also pretty positive.

Now kiss.

american-pie.gif

Surely you can forgive and forget? It's actually been a few weeks now. His sliding doors piece on Souva a few weeks back was also pretty positive.
I'm a pushover too mate.

He does one more nice article about us and I'll be chairing him off after his 1000th If-Then column.

I'm a pushover too mate.

He does one more nice article about us and I'll be chairing him off after his 1000th If-Then column.
Maybe he'll get the chance to announce the Clarko news. All would be forgiven.

Not sure I can GR. He has said too much and I have a long memory :)

Fully deserves the bag of 7 for a great game and reward for hard work.

However it is wrong to say he has played to that level and blame stats etc, I've watched him twice live this year and been a critic sure, his contested efforts and body language was simply horrible. (Themanbun)

So I maintain he needed to improve that side of his game, I also suspect Patch has been in his ear, and he has delivered a fantastic game.

Was like a different person on field, second efforts, positive not sooking etc, just goes to show how bad Noble must have been as whilst we are losing as not good enough, I see a clear difference in attitude amongst the players.

Geeze GR, one semi-positive article and he's "Damo" round these parts again?
Yeah that's almost worthy of a temporary stint on the sidelines KC. What do you reckon mods, GR gets his account suspended for sure yes? ;)

ok I take it back. Don't come at me guys!!!!!!!!

North Melbourne v Sydney
10 Nick Larkey (NMFC)
7 Chad Warner (SYD)
4 Tom Hickey (SYD)
3 Luke Parker (SYD)
3 Luke Davies-Uniacke (NMFC)
2 Lance Franklin (SYD)
1 Isaac Heeney (SYD)

North Melbourne v Sydney
10 Nick Larkey (NMFC)
7 Chad Warner (SYD)
4 Tom Hickey (SYD)
3 Luke Parker (SYD)
3 Luke Davies-Uniacke (NMFC)
2 Lance Franklin (SYD)
1 Isaac Heeney (SYD)
Love to go back through and see how many votes Jy’s opponent has had each week.

Agree with all of this.

Just as an aside I also hate that this term has been introduced on this board. So ******* toxic and disrespectful, especially when it's directed at our younger players.

You really need to let it go.

It’s football, it’s not playgroup. They want the limelight and the big bucks, alongside that comes the criticism.

Shitmen is as apt a description as there is for a lot of our list.

In an era of soft**ck frees to key forwards, I cannot believe how Larkey has been treated this year by the umps.
In any half decent team he is a 50+ goal kicker.
I agree, but in saying that 4 of his 7 goals on Sunday were from free kicks.

You really need to let it go.

It’s football, it’s not playgroup. They want the limelight and the big bucks, alongside that comes the criticism.

Shitmen is as apt a description as there is for a lot of our list.
If you say it to someones face it's ok in my opinion.
If you say it from behind a keyboard it's so lame.

Copped a knock on his leg again on the weekend.

Would love to know how hampered he’s been with the foot.

Twice as impressive f he’s kicking 7 and under duress.

Copped a knock on his leg again on the weekend.

Would love to know how hampered he’s been with the foot.

Twice as impressive f he’s kicking 7 and under duress.
Yeah, noticed him hobbling at one stage and was worried that he'd aggravated the heel. I'm sure I read somewhere that he pulled up fine and they're happy with how it's now going

Kicks 6 and I thought he could still get more opportunities.

There were still some forward structure issues especially when X went down and we tried our best to get through the Eagles wave.

We're gonna trouble some footy teams the moment our engine room is running on all cylinders. Forward line will be kicking their lips especially when Comben doesn't have to ruck as much.

Player Watch #20: Nick 'Souva' Larkey - 23AA/24 NM VC