2009 Trade Discussion - Part 5

I have 11 trades left and have Rance and Hodge. I want to upgrade Hodge but need to downgrade Rance to do it. Should I go: Rance-->>Broughton and then upgrade to Hodge to someone, or should I not blow two more trades?

Won't get a zero in the backline this week either way.

dropping either Hodge or Malceski for GRIMES this week

which one to drop and why?

thanks

IMO i would drop malcheski without doubt.
I think hodge has alot more upside mate. I got hodgey in my side as well and am gonna ride with him. Got my fingers crossed that after 3 or 4 weeks on the timber he will bounce back and get the 100+ scores which we know hodgey can produce. IMO malcheski wont produce the scores hodge will....the swans arnt gonna get a whole lot better this season theres just not real reason (that i can see) that malcheski would improve is scores. The Hawkers are probably playing about as sh*t as they will play all season and can only get better. Im hoping in 3 or 4 rounds hodgey will come back into a hawthorn team with less injuries and on the rise, which should help improve hodgeys scores!

just my 2cents
Goodluck:thumbsu:

I have 11 trades left and have Rance and Hodge. I want to upgrade Hodge but need to downgrade Rance to do it. Should I go: Rance-->>Broughton and then upgrade to Hodge to someone, or should I not blow two more trades?

Won't get a zero in the backline this week either way.

I dont know what the condition of rance is but id be holding onto my trades for 3 reasons:

1. your not coppin a dohnut
2. boughton has only played 1 game so wouldnt bring him in tilll next week at the very least!
3. youve already burnt alot of trades for this point in the season (especially a season which sees 190+ injuries thoughout the AFL.

Hold onto your trades for a few weeks, let your cows appreciate and sus the sitch a bit further down the track IMO

I dont know what the condition of rance is but id be holding onto my trades for 3 reasons:

1. your not coppin a dohnut
2. boughton has only played 1 game so wouldnt bring him in tilll next week at the very least!
3. youve already burnt alot of trades for this point in the season (especially a season which sees 190+ injuries thoughout the AFL.

Hold onto your trades for a few weeks, let your cows appreciate and sus the sitch a bit further down the track IMO

That is what I was thinking. Cheers.:)

Have got some forward line issues...

Chapman, Deledio, Higgins, Krakouer, Ziebell, M.Brown, Warren, Didak, Houlihan.

Option 1: Trade M.Brown > Sidebottom, Houlihan > Pavlich (Will play with 1 donut)

Option 2: Trade Houlihan > Sidebottom, Ziebell > Riewoldt/S.Johnson (No donuts)

Option 3: Do nothing and play with 2 donuts

Which would you do? Any suggestions on another option?

Mate im the same except with Houlihan. Leaning towards Birchall at the moment, not sure though.

yeah i think many people are struggling to find a standout back.
i would go towards birchall or enright though

i can trade malceski for anyone but i cant find a standout - bowden could get dropped this year, waite dont trust, lockyer is tempting but i find hard to trust, gilbert hard to trust, harding hard to trust. they are the only 90+ averages.
already got fisher, goddard, mundy, chornes. doesnt seem to be many 100+ average backmen.
guess lockyer is pretty solid. dono if it is worth a trade as i have cover for malceski and have rookies to upgrade instead.

I would suggest quite a few people are in the same situation as me.

Fwd line is this - Pav, Franklin, NG Brown, Thomas, Higgins, Ziebell, Krak, M Brown, Rookie.

Need to trade this week to not get a zero.

Who should I trade upwards? Ziebell or Thomas??

I am leaning towards Ziebell as I feel Thomas has a greater upside if he starts playing some decent footy....

All these injuries are hurting me baaad in the forwards. Currently have

Cloke, Higgins, Ziebell (Didak, Hentschel)

I'm gonna have to bite the bullet and cop some doughnuts (probably 2 unless I burn trades). I wanna hold onto Didak, and I don't reckon Higgins & Ziebell have peaked yet. So thinking

Option 1: Cloke -> Buddy

Option 2: Cloke -> Sidebottom

Thoughts? Should I hold on to Hentschel? Hopefully he's back next week.

Anyone?

Who would you chop: Houlihan or Hodge?

Opinions and reasons would be greatly appreciated, I have been pulling my hair out trying to decide.

To be honest i think both will need to go.

However i would do hodge - a month out with a groin doesn't sound promising. Particularly for a bloke who had a season ruined by it before.

Im pretty sure that I am about to do these trades:

Houlihan --> Sidebottom (yes I have Houlihan in the fwd line)

Rich --> Corey

Does that sound good to people... I gain a quality keeper out of it and I dont really want those other two players anymore.

To be honest i think both will need to go.

However i would do hodge - a month out with a groin doesn't sound promising. Particularly for a bloke who had a season ruined by it before.

Thanks for the feedback.

I think you are right, it just seems such a waste cutting a guy like Hodge and at his price. But his season could well and truly be on the line, as it is he will hardly be fit enough to dominate when he returns.

But the thought of Houlihan not getting a game just based on form or commitment is very disturbing.

M.Brown > Sidebottom
Kerr > Dal Santo

Kerr forced my hand. It's a shame he went down so much, means I cant afford Corey, unless I trade Beams to someone.

Miss out on the Kerr > Corey trade about by about 9k.

I would suggest quite a few people are in the same situation as me.

Fwd line is this - Pav, Franklin, NG Brown, Thomas, Higgins, Ziebell, Krak, M Brown, Rookie.

Need to trade this week to not get a zero.

Who should I trade upwards? Ziebell or Thomas??

I am leaning towards Ziebell as I feel Thomas has a greater upside if he starts playing some decent footy....

My girlfriend had the exact same decision to make and I told her to trade Thomas to J. Brown. Ziebell has a much better chance than Thomas to become a keeper IMO and now is just about ur last chance to get JB for a good price

Looking at 2 Zeros in the forward line.

Higgins , Zeibell on field with Didak and Hoops on the bench. In saying that, i don't mind coping the zero's. I am in the top quarter of my league and am going for the league win.

Tuck is quite useless at the moment, but is it a worthless trade going

T Tuck > Cockie/Deboer... Then next 2 weeks Beams> keeper, rich will be my 7th mid

Team looks like, 11k in bank, 15 trades left
Goddard, Cornes, Newman, Lockyer, drummond, Hill, Raines
cheney, petrenko

Murphy, Gibbs, Corey, Selwood, Rich, Tuck,
Ablett, Beams

Cox, White
Jacobs, Spenser

Franklin, Higgins, Zeibell, warren, Lids, Sidebottom, Walker
Didak, Hoops

Any words of wisdon out there?

2009 Trade Discussion - Part 5