Position 2013 SC midfielders

Which midfield rookies will you be selecting?

Griffin Boyd Cross Cooney Wallis Liberatore Smith with Hrovat & Macrae to be introduced Dogs may have a dysfunctional forward half and a leaky inexperienced back half, but their mids are as good as any going around.
I have egg on my face. Bullies mids were great today, esp Libba & Wallis well done.

You may not see this as I suspect you have me on ignore (can't start a private convo) which is pretty weak.

I was wrong the team & the mids especially were very good.
Well done Bullies!.

I have egg on my face. Bullies mids were great today, esp Libba & Wallis well done.

You may not see this as I suspect you have me on ignore (can't start a private convo) which is pretty weak.

I was wrong the team & the mids especially were very good.
Well done Bullies!.

Wasn't a bad effort eh ? Think the Lions took your attitude and underrated our mids. With our captain to return (Boyd) and a couple of gun rookies in the wings, we have depth & class. BTW: I have never put anyone on ignore & won't start now.

Good onya mate, enjoy!:D

Just a pity Stevens couldnt come to the party.

Im hurting boys :p

JP Kennedy on 21 CP's at 3 qtr time... what a machine. Glad I made him Captain! :)

Yeah slightly regretting making Ablett captain over him, will probably cost me 10-15 points.

EDIT: Ablett doing what he does best, pulling off a monster quarter. 50 points already this quarter and we're only 10 minutes in!

Current midfield..

Ablett, Pendlebury, Kennedy, Fyfe, Rockliff, Murphy, Wines, O'Meara (Neade, MJones)

Ablett, Pendles, Swan, Priddis, Wines, Omeara, Viney, Crouch (Stevens, Jones)

Is Dangerfield everyones first midfield upgrade? He's mine atm.

Hopefully he will spud it up against Carlton this week. But if he repeats what he did to us last year, his current price might be as cheap as he will get.

I'm going to leave my midfield as it is for now untill Wines, O'Meara, Jones and Crouch fatten up more and have mooed to their max.

Really only need to get Franklin into my forwards and then start working on my backline.

It's been holding up pretty well considering Goddard and Gibbs are the only premiums back there. Goodes is playing like a premium so that helps alot and Pittard, Stevenson and Heath have been pretty good for rookies scoring me high 60's to 90's every week. :thumbsu:

Cheers Juddy. I'd like to add JSelwood and perhaps Deledio to that mix at a later stage.

I mentioned that I had a similar setup as you. I too have only Gibbs n Goddard as my prem backs with Goodes and the Port boys. Rucks are ok.. Forward line needs work too.

Cheers Juddy. I'd like to add JSelwood and perhaps Deledio to that mix at a later stage.

I mentioned that I had a similar setup as you. I too have only Gibbs n Goddard as my prem backs with Goodes and the Port boys. Rucks are ok.. Forward line needs work too.

I reckon I'll get Franklin in 2 weeks time so will have Kennedy (Eagles) as my 6th forward then but yeah the backline will definitely be getting my attention after that.

How about you?

I reckon I'll get Franklin in 2 weeks time so will have Kennedy (Eagles) as my 6th forward then but yeah the backline will definitely be getting my attention after that.

How about you?

I'm cash poor so I'm restricted. Gotta sit and wait for the cows :)

I have Cox, Franklin, Bartel and Dusty Martin...Neades & Dwyer.
Current trade this week is str8 swap Caff >> Mayes. Also have Lee on bench. Hoping he starts to moo a little with Beau Maister injured.
Got my eye on Daisy. Could be a bargain buy in a few weeks.

Mate, if JJK Is your f6 you're doing alright. He'll give you heaps of options with his price.

Question...only pulled the one trade thus far with 76k in the bank. You think I should hold or perhaps trade Stevenson >> Docherty (a week early I know) to cad up to $185k??

Mate, if JJK Is your f6 you're doing alright. He'll give you heaps of options with his price.

Question...only pulled the one trade thus far with 76k in the bank. You think I should hold or perhaps trade Stevenson >> Docherty (a week early I know) to cad up to $185k??

Mate I'd wait on the Stevenson > Docherty trade till next week. I'm going to do that trade next week.

Let Stevenson have another price rise and it also lets you have another look at Docherty.

Win Win! :thumbsu:

Forward line will be pretty good in 2 weeks when I get Buddy in -

Franklin, Cox, Rockliff, Bartel, Martin, Kennedy :thumbsu: