List Mgmt. 2015 Trade, Draft, Rookie Draft and FA Megathread

Seeing Weller today, even though it was only for a quarter, was enough to justify our (my) love for the kid.

I actually don't think he will come to us now he has played and will keep playing. Not even Lyon will be pigheaded enough to drop him after that. The love the Freo crowd showed him, well, let's just say playing AFL footy will help ease any homesickness he has. Freo will back themselves in to keep him once he becomes established next year and probably won't look to trade him regardless.

Seeing Weller today, even though it was only for a quarter, was enough to justify our (my) love for the kid.

I actually don't think he will come to us now he has played and will keep playing. Not even Lyon will be pigheaded enough to drop him after that. The love the Freo crowd showed him, well, let's just say playing AFL footy will help ease any homesickness he has. Freo will back themselves in to keep him once he becomes established next year and probably won't look to trade him regardless.

Weller is a smooth mover, I think he was severely underrated in last years draft. No wonder Freo overlooked multiple KPP's that they are desperate for for Weller.

Sadly I get the impression that if he gets regular games he will commit longterm to Freo.

Stupidly booked lunch with family in Fremantle before I checked the WAFL fixture and missed the East/West Perth derby.

Turned out to be a cracker, with the Royals getting up by 4 points on the back of a 4 goal haul from Tom 'Skinny' Lamb.

Just the three Weller boys supporting their favorite team.

View attachment 158605
They'd be wearing those jumpers in support of the Burnie Dockers where they played their junior footy and the family were heavily involved with. Lachie was a Richmond fan I think, not sure about Mav.

Nice try though!

They'd be wearing those jumpers in support of the Burnie Dockers where they played their junior footy and the family were heavily involved with. Lachie was a Richmond fan I think, not sure about Mav.

Nice try though!

kind of missed the part where german and brayshaw sought out the dockers and formed an alignment as a way to smooth over the bernie merger issues (people in tassie will know the original teams who were arch rivals)

as part of the alignment the dockers sent them a bunch of freo woollen jumpers for the bernie supporters to get them on board. hadn't seen them until now

having said that it wouldnt surprise me if they were freo supporters but i'm not sure thats going to ease the pain caused by being away from family and friends

kind of missed the part where german and brayshaw sought out the dockers and formed an alignment as a way to smooth over the bernie merger issues (people in tassie will know the original teams who were arch rivals)

as part of the alignment the dockers sent them a bunch of freo woollen jumpers for the bernie supporters to get them on board. hadn't seen them until now

having said that it wouldnt surprise me if they were freo supporters but i'm not sure thats going to ease the pain caused by being away from family and friends
To be fair that was before my time. Burnie (with a U!) Hawks and Tigers wasn't it?

Just looked it up and Lachie was definitely a Tigers fan, couldn't find anything about Mav.

1. Hugh Goddard ‏@hughgoddard23 Jul 31
    Stoked for @lachieweller to make his debut this weekend. Go get em mate
    1f44c.png
    #bestbuds