No Oppo Supporters 2016 General AFL Discussion Part 2 (Sydney Posters Only)

I hear they have been training the house down. Apparently got their sandwich making down to sub 20seconds. Should be a cracker season!

Thought you'd be all over the women's league miggs, it's a good opportunity for you to become a HAB ;)

Buddy limping and tippett certainly didnt work on the big day. Agree re use of buddy

Will be interesting how they slot Reid down there this year
Reid was definitely an important absence last season. Safe mark coming out of defence. His link work is critical for us. Would love to see him used high half forward almost as an extra midfield. Buddy could then stay roaming outside the arc, where his every possession could potentially be a shot on goal.

I am travelling through the US atm and jusr read news re Roughhead fit to resume playing. What a great lift to hear this. I am lookinh forward to seeing him out there and playing well....in all those games that dont involve us...best of luck to him and his family....

not even a little
I'm interested to see how he goes as the No. 1 mid, but in terms of anything else regarding Titch, I couldn't care any less.

I care about what number he will get as much as what number Petrie will get.... Who cares they are not a Swan.

On Nexus 6P using BigFooty.com mobile app

I'm interested to see how he goes as the No. 1 mid, but in terms of anything else regarding Titch, I couldn't care any less.

I care about what number he will get as much as what number Petrie will get.... Who cares they are not a Swan.

i just like those sort of things

Who cares they are not a Swan.

If he'd posted this in any other thread on the Swans board I would agree, but it's the general AFL chat thread, this is the ideal place to talk about topics not involving the Swans. He did the right thing posting it here.

isnt he wonderful

i just like those sort of things
In saying what I said, for him I hope he doesn't get S. Mitchells number. You wouldn't want to force that pressure on a player. Especially as S. Mitchell was probably forced out by Titch & Jom

I reckon his number should be rested, for at least a year given his standing at the Hawks.

In saying what I said, for him I hope he doesn't get S. Mitchells number. You wouldn't want to force that pressure on a player. Especially as S. Mitchell was probably forced out by Titch & Jom

I reckon his number should be rested, for at least a year given his standing at the Hawks.

crimmins family pick i believe

wonder what number Tom will get
He's the enemy now.
The Hawk fans will idolise him & I hope we show him up for his lack of quick defence when his f . .wit new team hasn't got the ball.
Then we'll see how they idolise him.
Wait!
They've given him number 3. That means they are really depending on Tom top be their saviour going forward.

Vikery has been put under the weigh of considerable expectation and excitement being handed Spangher's old number. This is the team that will drop.
Any team that has Vickery in their team is destined for an inconsistent year.
He is so overrated & if things aren't going his way, he will chuck in the towel.

Unless the Hawks can somehow get JOM to play AFL games on this non weight bearing running machine, they won't see much footy from him.

I really hope they sink fast!
The time has come.

Any team that has Vickery in their team is destined for an inconsistent year.
He is so overrated & if things aren't going his way, he will chuck in the towel.

Unless the Hawks can somehow get JOM to play AFL games on this non weight bearing running machine, they won't see much footy from him.

I really hope they sink fast!
The time has come.
With Vickery, a mid with crook knees who hasn't played for two years and an under-sized third ranking inside mid their big hopes they will be fighting it out with Collingwood in the bottom four. Couldn't happen to a nicer mob

Quickly becoming one of my favorite posters mate. In a world of morons and armchair experts you stand out with a couple of others that know their shit.

So saw Mitchell get presented with his number today. It's amazing how pulling on a jumper that looks like it's been dipped in a toilet after a bad bout of food poisoning, makes your face considerably more punchable. Hasn't even played yet and already looks like an arrogant campaigner.