2017 Toyota AFL Grand Final : Adelaide Crows v Richmond Tigers - 14:30 AEST, Sep 30, 2017 MCG

Which team will win the 2017 AFL Grand Final?

• Adelaide Crows

Votes: 167 59.9%
  • Richmond Tigers

Votes: 112 40.1%

Shat the bed against a side that didnt deserve home ground advantage just like us 2 years ago. Only Hawks were a good side. This Richmond side is the worst premiers for a long time.
Hey, cool, yeah. Beat 1st, 2nd and 4th by about 10 goals each over the last month, but whatever floats your boat champion

Yet they are still kicking better than the Tigers. Basically this grand final has now proven than the AFL is at its lowest ebb in terms of skill. When players like Martin, fyfe and Dangerfield win awards, it says it all. Least skilled season I've ever watched.
Go find something else to do mate. If you can't appreciate the Footy Dusty has played this year then you aren't, and never have been, a fan of this game.

Dusty's 10 minute period in the QF when he tore our game apart was power footy at its purest - even if it was hard to enjoy at the time. It felt like a moment that people will remember for years.

His skills are probably slightly under-rated, given that everyone focuses on the fend-offs and the powerful running.
His field kicking and ball-handling are excellent. He has very good vision, composure, is dangerous around goals...
He is the prototype of the modern "beast" footballer.

I won't sing Paddy's praises here, or Fyfe's, but these guys are definitely as good as the generations that came before, in my opinion.

Worst premiership side ever.

Comfortably.

Football is in a sorry state.
Biggest sook ever.

Comfortably.

Snake_Baker is in a sorry state

Are you really a fully grown man? You shed so many tears on these boards... it's hilarious. Maybe unbunch your panties and come back in 2018 with some big boy pants.

Dusty's 10 minute period in the QF when he tore our game apart was power footy at its purest - even if it was hard to enjoy at the time. It felt like a moment that people will remember for years.

His skills are probably slightly under-rated, given that everyone focuses on the fend-offs and the powerful running.
His field kicking and ball-handling are excellent. He has very good vision, composure, is dangerous around goals...
He is the prototype of the modern "beast" footballer.

I won't sing Paddy's praises here, or Fyfe's, but these guys are definitely as good as the generations that came before, in my opinion.
Couldn't agree more. Each has their weaknesses (I think, still not sure what Dusty's is, but maybe I'm a bit blind to it) but all sublime talent and must-watch players.

Hope you enjoyed the show ****-knuckle :thumbsu:

It was predictable once the martians intervened and stole all of Adelaide's momentum.

Hell, I even tipped it on Thursday.

Worst. Premiership. Side. Ever.

You would have to go back to world war two to find so many crabs winning a premiership medal.

It was predictable once the martians intervened and stole all of Adelaide's momentum.

Hell, I even tipped it on Thursday.

Worst. Premiership. Side. Ever.

You would have to go back to world war two to find so many crabs winning a premiership medal.
Wow, insane the hate for the quality of this team.
Well done tigers

No shit. However, attempts need to be made to even it out. More GF ticket allocations for interstate teams, zone draft selections etc., because it's a massive disadvantage for interstate teams and it makes for shit grand finals.

Hawthorn d West Coast
West Coast d Geelong
North Melbourne d Sydney
Adelaide d St Kilda
Adelaide d North Melbourne
Brisbane d Essendon
Brisbane d Collingwood
Geelong d Port
Sydney d Hawthorn
Hawthorn d Fremantle
Hawthorn d Sydney
Hawthorn d West Coast
Bulldogs d Sydney
Richmond d Adelaide

Despite that it's 8 and 8 for interstate vs Vic teams in the GF.

Crows were just so bad
Their pressure was garbage, Richmond players had so much time and space and at a lot of times able to turn 360 without a crows player in sight

And then in contrast, crow’s players thought they had so much time on the ball, often getting caught with it.

-defensive pressure killed the crows. and their mids/forwards not winning their battles.

credit to the tigers, you played magnificent

Pyke with absolutely no answer to the pressure.
Crows have a very rigid line up, lack of dynamic and most people can only play 1 position....
Richmonds pressure was exactly what it needed to be, absolutely won in the coaches box today.

Pressure /work rate should be the non-negotiable in GF
Its basic work rate

Having said that, the tigs mids and defs destroyed the crows

i said let us have it, and **** me you gave it hahahahahha my father will struggle watching afl if geelong land ablett for peanuts he reckons hahahahah and yes.... well and truly on the sauce, and cut up
I also forgot a special mention to Josh Jenkins. At least tbe broken hill bogan slotted a few. That clown ran his mouth off all finals about how danger would be regretting he's not a premiership player. Howd that work out joshy? Danger himself wouldn't bave turned around a 48 point defecit given how shit some of the crows played yesterday, with old mate Josh no exception yesterday. 0 goals and 6 possies... what a useless campaigner i reckon tyrone potato vickery would have shown more yesterday.

I own 2 copies of the 2012 dvd simply put I collect grand final dvds, I purchased the first copy days after the grand final. The second copy was acquired via the 25 years of AFL grand finals box set that came out after the 2014 grand final!)... and fear not when I actually liked the Swans......... I do have the 2005 Victory Pack :D. Granted that was because K-Mart mistakenly priced it at $25 instead of $99 on release :p.
That's dedication to the sport! I bet ya never opened it up and watched it though.

Surprisingly I did (Swans-Eagles rivalry back then was fun to watch). I actually do re-watch more than Hawthorn gf dvds.

I own a Collingwood box set (purely so I could get a dvd copy of the 2011 prelim). Aside from the Hawthorn releases, I have the 03, 04, 05, 06, 16 victory packs of the finals wins. I even purchased the 2011 gf dvd the week of release (it was a good game..... And I despise the Cats! Lol), I own their other gfs on dvd as well through the 25 years of afl gfs box set.... Wouldn't have got the 07-09 games otherwise.

Even in the early days of digital recording technology I'd record the games on my computer, copy them on dvd and rewatch my edited version a few times.

Surprisingly I did (Swans-Eagles rivalry back then was fun to watch). I actually do re-watch more than Hawthorn gf dvds.

I own a Collingwood box set (purely so I could get a dvd copy of the 2011 prelim). Aside from the Hawthorn releases, I have the 03, 04, 05, 06, 16 victory packs of the finals wins. I even purchased the 2011 gf dvd the week of release (it was a good game..... And I despise the Cats! Lol), I own their other gfs on dvd as well through the 25 years of afl gfs box set.... Wouldn't have got the 07-09 games otherwise.

Even in the early days of digital recording technology I'd record the games on my computer, copy them on dvd and rewatch my edited version a few times.
Afe you serious you watched the 2014 gf 520 times? Dude... I've watched the 07 09 11 a combined total of maybe 40 times. Also there's no way I'd ever watch the 08 gf again...somethings just don't need to be seen agsin. If you willingly watched the 12 gf then youre a better man than i am.

The signature is true :), never get sick of it :D. To be fair a lot of the later viewings were more "have the game on as background noise" while I'm doing other things (similar to having a radio on in the background etc).

And with the 2012 grand final, I purchased it but never watched it. I could barely get through a 5 minute highlight package of the game on youtube (and truth be told it's all I could stomach). I watched the 2012 game in full for the first time since the day of the grand final itself, on the eve of the 2014 grand final. I guess the result of 2012, Buddy leaving Hawthorn for Sydney, the media being on the Swans bandwagon not giving Hawthorn much of a chance. Combined with how the game played out with Hawthorn smashing Sydney at every turn..... just made the match more special (and I rate the game much more highly than 1989!). And in turn because of the 2014 result, it made 2012 more bearable - had to endure a nightmare to get the happy ending (13,14,15 may not have happened without the hurt of 2012!).

I have introduced Americans (and Canadians) to the sport by showing them the 2014 grand final :D.

Couldn't eat another bite...

Tiger-Resting.png

The signature is true :), never get sick of it :D. To be fair a lot of the later viewings were more "have the game on as background noise" while I'm doing other things (similar to having a radio on in the background etc).

And with the 2012 grand final, I purchased it but never watched it. I could barely get through a 5 minute highlight package of the game on youtube (and truth be told it's all I could stomach). I watched the 2012 game in full for the first time since the day of the grand final itself, on the eve of the 2014 grand final. I guess the result of 2012, Buddy leaving Hawthorn for Sydney, the media being on the Swans bandwagon not giving Hawthorn much of a chance. Combined with how the game played out with Hawthorn smashing Sydney at every turn..... just made the match more special (and I rate the game much more highly than 1989!).

I have introduced Americans (and Canadians) to the sport by showing them the 2014 grand final :D.
Ive watched the 89 gf not its entirety but large portions of it because it has been on tv. I wss only 6 when it was on so it didn't hurt as much and i loved seeing gaz snr tear it up but my okd man wont watch it. I remember him sitting on the old 70s couch yelling at the tv he's still filthy to this day. He met yaetes in a pub in geelong in the 90s once and told him " why didn't you hit that brereton campaigner a bit harder" lol.

When a team put so much effort into the way the stand for the national anthem to try and use that moment to win a game of football I reckon says a lot about their focus and confidence. The space man stance, the stare down and then do not move until the leader moves, the leader who was absolute crap means they get what they deserve.

Just get back to the old arm around arm and get on with it and stop using that moment to make a stand that you can't follow up over next 4 qtrs