List Mgmt. 2017 Trade & FA Targets Part 3

Schache a much inferior player at junior level to Paddy and has shown much less at reserves/senior level.
I know the "he's got concussion issues" argument will pop up in response to this but I have absolutely no doubt at all that once Paddy gets some luck with his body he becomes the best young KPF in the league. He's that good.
And for those heroes calling him fat I suggest you catch up with Paddy now and tell me he's anywhere near overweight.
I saw a picture of him Somewhere recently and could see in his arms he's shred some puppy fat and is starting to look bigger and ripped.

Richmond the ******* flogs

The campaigners were trading in both Armo and Trengrove.

Decided not too and both are cooked 2 years later.

Well I hope Armo isn't cooked but geez, wish we could do with some of that luck.

The moment we got Carlisle he turns out doing adult sherbert and got banned for a year :huh:

Cursed I ******* swear

Chris Yarran not so astute

Richmond the ******* flogs

The campaigners were trading in both Armo and Trengrove.

Decided not too and both are cooked 2 years later.

Well I hope Armo isn't cooked but geez, wish we could do with some of that luck.

The moment we got Carlisle he turns out doing adult sherbert and got banned for a year :huh:

Cursed I ******* swear
Sliding doors moments never end well, but if that was the 2014 draft, Armo could've netted us pick 12. Pick 12 was instead used on Corey Ellis, but who were the next 2 picks?

Pick 13: Lachie Weller
Pick 14: Jake Lever

Two names who have saturated this forum for two years now....

Sliding doors moments never end well, but if that was the 2014 draft, Armo could've netted us pick 12. Pick 12 was instead used on Corey Ellis, but who were the next 2 picks?

Pick 13: Lachie Weller
Pick 14: Jake Lever

Two names who have saturated this forum for two years now....
Could be worse, we could have picked Blaine Boekhorst as well with pick 12

Obviously, but I'm referring to those players I've quoted in particular. We need a good up and coming kpd and mid.. we're prepared to throw money at someone like a Kelly.. what would Andrews or Oliver cost if they agreed and the price was right for all parties..? Better than going into the draft unproven..

Oliver is a pure insider at the moment and not really what we need. That said I reckon he will win a Brownlow with in the next 5 years he's that good. The Dees would want our 2 firsts minimum. His stats are already top 5 in the AFL in a lot of areas in his second year of footy. They would not let him leave but if he did it would have to be something ridiculously in their favour like Jack Steven and pick 7.

Andrews probably more gettable because Brisbane just seem to be in a perpetual cycle of player loss but would still cost heaps.

its a similar approach to what GWS did where you stock on on good KPP talent knowing you will lose some, but you will get other options coming back

especially when the draft you are in is pretty damn shitty for midfield talent
Yeah, we don't have the luxury of a ridiculous amount of top ten picks so we can't really afford stockpile anything.

"Mature" tall defenders in state leagues for a later pick:
Sean Gregory
Brody Mihocek
Tyler Keitel

Any takers?

Haven't followed Kietels career but he was rated in his draft year

+1.

Corr & Fiorini would be a great haul.

Corr has ben really poor in every game I have seen him play. I wanted him a year ago but I don't think he'll ever be anything special.

I know SFA about Jackson Trengove, except a vague idea that he was perhaps fairly highly rated a few years back, but now not so much -- and that is it. Couldn't tell you how he plays or what he looks like.

What are people's opinions?

Sonny clearly not a fan, I'd hope he's not a dinosaur...