Well spotted, that appears to be Cox.Cox might be in the image in post #2 a the top of the page? The out of focus player to the very left, heading in the opposite direction where you can see an arm and half a head with the hat on backwards?
Could very well be wrong though.
every gram counts!Rafa definitely putting on size.
Looks like Lewy Taylor is back early as well.
And McStay
All 4th year players. Next year will be their 5th.N Robbo & Darcy are there as well (all out of the same draft), so this must be their 4th year going into their 5th?
All 4th year players. Next year will be their 5th.
Second that, pretty keen to get a pair of those shortsThe new training kit looks pretty good.
Every non-finals club starts at nearly the exact same time every year.I also would like an update on Berry.......those stunts he was doing on his instagram show a healthy foot, will be really peed if he has hurt it again or is a new injury...
Am I the only one who thinks it is too early to be back in training? December would surely be early enough, still giving them plenty of time before any real stuff starts I'd have thought.
..just worried they get tired before even starting.
We wouldn't have any first year players if you read it any other way, because they haven't been drafted yet.I would have considered them in their 5th season but if they classify people about to play their 5th season as 4th year players then fair enough.
We wouldn't have any first year players if you read it any other way, because they haven't been drafted yet.
Barrett was drafted in 2013, like the other 4th year boys. But sure, I could have it wrong and the club might not be good at maths.Eagles and Barrett might have been first year players last pre-season
Barrett was drafted in 2013, like the other 4th year boys. But sure, I could have it wrong and the club might not be good at maths.
The 2018 season hasn't started mate. The 2013 draft class had their first season in 2014 and 2017 is their 4th season. They haven't been here for 4 years until November 25. It's the end of their 4th year and it's the end of McLuggage & co's first year. Training has started for those in their 1st to 4th year.
I was just trying to explain how/why all those guys are training. Didn't think even you would want to debate it.
Players still in their first year.I said it was fair enough to consider those drafted in 2013 fourth year players.
I also said Barrett could have been considered a first year player last year. Also no mention of Eagles.
It’s just a discussion given we don’t know exactly how the club determines what a first year player, etc. is.
I shamelessly stole that pic from the Lions FB page, but since they're unlikely to chase me down over it, here's the others from their post:
Players still in their first year.
I reckon they’ve got it pretty right McMum. Apart from collision injuries the past season and Mitch and Berrys foot (correct me if I’m wrong) our soft tissue stuff wasn’t as bad as previous seasons. Seems to me like well tailored individual programs amongst the group training to manage correct loads.I also would like an update on Berry.......those stunts he was doing on his instagram show a healthy foot, will be really peed if he has hurt it again or is a new injury...
Am I the only one who thinks it is too early to be back in training? December would surely be early enough, still giving them plenty of time before any real stuff starts I'd have thought.
..just worried they get tired before even starting.
That’s great to hear about the boys. Hope Matho tries to stick with Robbo to get his endurance up as I’ve got high hopes for him this year. Reckon your boy will do very well with Hodge down back. Is Rhys as a ‘different cat’ that he’s made out to be?I reckon they’ve got it pretty right McMum. Apart from collision injuries the past season and Mitch and Berrys foot (correct me if I’m wrong) our soft tissue stuff wasn’t as bad as previous seasons. Seems to me like well tailored individual programs amongst the group training to manage correct loads.
Harro mentioned a few times in his interview that building the fitness base in pre season training was important and something he was looking forward too.
Matho came home for around 9 days with Nick and they went through their session together. Never missed a beat. They’re super keen to get into it again.
Rhys is a cracker lad. Very respectful and very likeable. Very conscientious and committed to his footy.That’s great to hear about the boys. Hope Matho tries to stick with Robbo to get his endurance up as I’ve got high hopes for him this year. Reckon your boy will do very well with Hodge down back. Is Rhys as a ‘different cat’ that he’s made out to be?
I have no clue on that one. Didn’t even know he still had a problem.Thanks for that Robbo18! Sounds very encouraging. Guess I worry too much that we'll be cooked and that anything that can go wrong will go wrong, like the Lions of old...
...have to get used to this new-look Lions
..oh yes I forgot, any goss on JBerry's foot?