AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Who is the Neymar wannabe with the watch tan? Don't think I've seen him so academy I guess?
Sorry I work for a living but you know it’s not that difficult to press record instead of take a picture you know
Yeah Rip just turned up between his unemployment payments with his several-thousand-dollar camera setup that he materialised.
I look forward to the highlights package of matchplay that he edits in his video editor in the rest of his spare time ... but I won't accept it after midnight on the same night as the training takes place.
Three of last year’s academy top agers have been ‘topping up’ at training: Billy Johnson, Ben Sloan and Jai Keneally. I think Johnson is the well tanned one.Not noticing a lot of unlisted players amongst this lot. Can you point to which photo?
Sorry I work for a living but you know it’s not that difficult to press record instead of take a picture you know
Mr Ripper you are...well...a bloody RIPPER!
Also, as much as I want to see Archie get a good go this year Im more excited by Oscar...Kid looks like he could be a huge asset for us when Stef hangs up the boots!
I usually enjoy your posts mate but come on... If you want video then the Lions website might be for you.Sorry I work for a living but you know it’s not that difficult to press record instead of take a picture you know
I had a chat with him recently and yes, he is a lovable goofball.Was lucky enough to be presented with a Guernsey by Oscar after the last home game last year and have a chat with him. Absolute ripper of a bloke. A total awkward lovable goofball. Really hope he makes it.
Any moron can press the record button. But it takes a special type of moron to take snaps. Just ask my wife.
Just a thought guys geeze, a picture tells a thousand words but a video means I don’t have to think about what those words are
BRISBANE LIONS
Most Likely: Pick 1 Cam Rayner has been touted as one of the best prospects to come through the draft system into AFL level. His strength, contested ball and marking ability was among the best in the draft class. Once he continues to improve on his endurance, who knows where Rayner can take his footy. Zac Bailey is another promising first-round pick to watch out for. The big-bodied 181cm midfielder is ready to use his power and speed upon the rest of the competition once he gets a senior call-up. Brandon Starcevich will definitely get a senior call-up in this youthful Lions list, with his aggression around the ball on display for WA in the Under 18 national carnival and the WAFL colts’ finals series.
Wait and See: Toby Wooller was a standout last year, winning the Oakleigh Chargers’ best-and-fairest. Wooller might spend some time in the NEAFL before getting the call-up to the senior team, with some room to move in Brisbane’s forward line set-up. Corey Lyons is still trying to find his feet, but was an integral part of Brisbane’s NEAFL grand final win against Sydney last year. Jack Payne, a Lions Academy graduate, is a big-bodied tall defender who can match it with the opposition’s best tall forwards. Connor Ballenden is said to have one of the best kicks among the 2017 draft pool, with his two goals helping Brisbane in the NEAFL Grand Final.
Rookies: Cian Hanley, Matthew Eagles, Mitchell Hinge and Oscar McInerney
View attachment 452297
The bloke on the right. Looks a bit like a younger Neymar the soccer player for PSG. Don't think I've seen him before so I assume academy.
Three of last year’s academy top agers have been ‘topping up’ at training: Billy Johnson, Ben Sloan and Jai Keneally. I think Johnson is the well tanned one.
IIRC it was always acknowledged that Hanley senior was quickest in bursts, but Junior could run well all day. Could be handy, as there has obviously been a delay/restriction in development of his football ability. Will be a different player to big brother.That Cian is even anywhere near the top ten is a credit to him after his injury run. Pearce was never a threat to the top 10 from memory. That impressive from Cian.
Was lucky enough to be presented with a Guernsey by Oscar after the last home game last year and have a chat with him. Absolute ripper of a bloke. A total awkward lovable goofball. Really hope he makes it.