List Mgmt. 2018 Trade, Free Agency & Draft Thread MK 3 [JP✔️ JPII✔️ Hall✔️ BScott✔️ Tyson✔️ Clarke➡️ Preuss➡️]

We could've easily gotten both. Instead we devalued our moves by adding Pittard or Tyson.

That's the difference between good dealing and great dealing.

That's my issue, we're always aiming to be good, not great.

Without knowing all the details, you can't rule it a loss.

IMO, Scully would be a good acquisition, but he's a risk at the cost.

True... a lot of us reckon he'd fit well with us but there's a good chance he hasn't even been considered at club level. Can't lose if he wasn't even factored seriously.

Someone please tell me we've made the enquiry on Scully.

Mate, how many do you want?

I'm sure they glanced over him and decided to pull the trigger on some moneyball types.

The cost is the same as Tyson's contract. As for a draft pick, it's all speculative anyway.

We could've easily gotten both. Instead we devalued our moves by adding Pittard or Tyson.

That's the difference between good dealing and great dealing.

That's my issue, we're always aiming to be good, not great.
Yep. Scully would've exactly suited our need. A hard runner both ways. Actually one of the best runners in the AFL. But yeah lets get another inside mid and half back flanker because we have none of those. :stern look

It isn't like Tyson is 33. And who are our young gun inside mids he'll stop from playing? LDU will play regardless and Ahern and Higgins are better used more outside.

You're having a massive sook over not much.
Lol

Tyson isnt a bad pickup, he is just a bad pick up for Scott's as he wont use him to spell Cunners on the pine and up forward, he will have him in the middle with him = treacle.

It's an absolute Monty.

Now it's your turn to have another massive sook about my massive sook, or we can just wait and see ;)

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Yep even the guys on trade radio were saying how we cop it for missing out on players and yet st fiddlers never cop any flack....
St Kilda are irrelevant.

The reason everyone piles onto us all the time is because the prospect of a strong North Melbourne scares the living p*ss out of them.

I dont think anyone is suggesting moving him to a new role. We are saying by getting some more inside help we can have him receive the handball on the move from the contest rather than have to get crushed within it.

Higgins is also 31 years old next year (March) - we need to keep rolling others through the middle because he is guaranteed to drop off in the next 2 years

Maybe by taking him out of the contest just a little we can get an extra season out of him.

Had we added Scully IMO it would put us as top 4 bound in 2019.

He is a gun.

Hasn't been the difference in getting a much more talented list to a grand final.