List Mgmt. 2018 Trade, Free Agency & Draft Thread MK 3 [JP✔️ JPII✔️ Hall✔️ BScott✔️ Tyson✔️ Clarke➡️ Preuss➡️]

For a late pick...

Scully is a gun, is the news of him being part of GWS salary dump only new news? We better not have known this for a while

Been industry news since early September, Tom Morris reported it.

I haven't been jumping up and down for no reason, we had a chance to swoop and we wasted it in the bargain bin.

Scully > Polec, Tyson or Pittard

Hawks seem to always get kissed on the di**

How are Hawthorn going to manage this. They have pick 15 and they're giving that away for Wingard arnt they?

Tom Scully is the prime example of the GWS myth, where every player is seen as a superstar because that's just the vibe around there.

Will turn 28 next season, his ankle may be rooted and he has a career average of 21.2 relatively harmless touches. He does a lot of two-way running, but lets not pretend that he is any great loss.

I think the club would be much happier with a Tyson/Hall combo.

We don't have any currency therefor it won't be us, but the Hogan deal not getting done leaves it open for another team to swoop in for Steve May. Also, if I were Melbourne I would call Freo's bluff here, whilst Lobb is nice, letting the chance to obtain Hogan go will be a bad mistake on their behalf. They've been searching for a key forward for 5-10 years and had no luck, that is unless Hogan has given them a handshake agreement that he will join when his contract is up.

A relatively late pick? How late?

Sounds like Hawthorn is getting a bargain because bias towards premiership chances and Paul Connors fat ****in boner for top 4 clubs.

It's not bias, they clearly operate shrewdly and get rewarded for it. Closers close.

Cut him some slack, I think he tries to be a little evasive. He is working back room deals one minute then trying to keep a poker face and not show interest where it may weaken his negotiation position. Does say 'need to work through it' a lot!
Pfft!

Blokes like Balmey handle the switch with aplomb. Can go from working deals, to footy ops, to coaching tactics, to front the media, all effortlessly and seamlessly.

Bit worried about gws salary dumping... reckon they are aiming to throw a heap of cash to keep JK
Who cares how much money they offer him, I feel his next decision will have virtually be made up by now, at either club he will get good money but where will he enjoy his footy the most? With all these GWS players leaving I feel I already know the answer.

Lets think logical for a second. GWS are willing to part with Scully for cheap. Just like Sydney parted Hanners for cheap.

I've heard Scully's ankle injury was not only horrific but that his body (like Hanners) has taken an absolute pounding over the years (unsurprising given the amount of km's he's ran since his teenage years). He will not be a player that plays that long after 30.

Polec's 2018 is better than anything Scully has done. Remember this is a player that was woeful at Melbourne for a long time. Let's not overrate him because telstra tracker spoke about how much he ran during a finals series.

Lets think logical for a second. GWS are willing to part with Scully for cheap. Just like Sydney parted Hanners for cheap.

I've heard Scully's ankle injury was not only horrific but that his body (like Hanners) has taken an absolute pounding over the years (unsurprising given the amount of km's he's ran since his teenage years). He will not be a player that plays that long after 30.

Polec's 2018 is better than anything Scully has done. Remember this is a player that was woeful at Melbourne for a long time. Let's not overrate him because telstra tracker spoke about how much he ran during a finals series.

I remember reading or hearing that too. Can't remember where though.

IMO we should be seeing if we can lure Patton over for a salary dump. Will be cheap due to the 3 ACL's but it's a low risk, high reward. Give him the entire year off like we did to Ahern and see what can happen. Brown needs help and we are putting a lot of eggs into the Larkey basket.

I remember reading or hearing that too. Can't remember where though.
Probably me. I've written it about 5 times since the injury. People forget and when it gets brought up they think "yeah I've heard that too!"

The system works.

IMO we should be seeing if we can lure Patton over for a salary dump. Will be cheap due to the 3 ACL's but it's a low risk, high reward. Give him the entire year off like we did to Ahern and see what can happen. Brown needs help and we are putting a lot of eggs into the Larkey basket.

Probably me. I've written it about 5 times since the injury. People forget and when it gets brought up they think "yeah I've heard that too!"

The system works.

You shilled this at me good.