Review 2019 AFL Grand Final - Richmond v GWS Saturday Sept 28th MCG 2.30pm

Who will win the 2019 AFL Grand Final?

What do people think about Cotchins response to the question of Dusty potentially winning his second Norm Smith?

"To be honest, don't think anyone gives a stuff about the Norm Smith"

Not sure that's the right way to word the response, especially as club captain - maybe something like

"it's nice acknowledgement but not why we play in grand finals"

Probably annoyed at the media trying to make everything about individuals.

I hope Chris Scott watches this game and realizes the slow kicking WCE style game is dead.
2 key rucks
2 key forwards
2 key backs
ALL these guys take mark after mark and do the basics really well.
And of course the bEST player in the comp doesn't hurt.
He reminds me so much of Leigh Matthews.
Should be another NS to Dusty.

Don't they normally do votes for the Norm Smith at 3 quarter time.

Ala SJ just call me norm.
They did use to do it with about 10 minutes to go in a game. But there was a bit of outrage in 2002 when Buckley won it as Voss got Brisbane over the line in the last 10 minutes after the voting had be done. So I think they do it after the game now.

2 key rucks
2 key forwards
2 key backs
Didn't GWS have a similar setup though?

It's not just the selected side, but also execution and we failed in that regard

2 key rucks
2 key forwards
2 key backs
Matthews was a dirty sniper. Martin isn’t.

No where near that level. Good yes but not untouchable. Hell we nearly beat them last week
Rubbish. Nearly in your dreams. When they got going, it was a demolition again, a 40 point turnaround.
This team is undefeated since we beat them. That itself shows how good they are.

Rubbish. Nearly in your dreams. When they got going, it was a demolition again, a 40 point turnaround.
This team is undefeated since we beat them. That itself shows how good they are.
Mate like I said. Yeah good team. Course they are. But comparing them to a geelong team who beat 2 absolute powerhouse teams in the grand final, 2 teams who lost 2 games for the entire year, to this tigers team who played against a team who kicked 3 goals today, got flogged this year by a few teams, and played their last 8 games at Home Is laughable.

Geelong had a 55-3 win loss record.
Don’t be silly

Ah well Richmond too good today and deserved another flag after being best team for last three years. Very good team, well coached, good recruiting, good medicos, very fit. Congrats to them.
GWS just appalling-it’s the Grand final- try showing up at least.
Despite the adulation for Richmond I will rue the final mistakes against the pies and the prelim final mistakes/players missing. We were not without a chance in those games and can certainly beat the pies and on our day can beat the tiges.
Roll on next year. Looks like a big tiger era coming up but things can change quickly in footy.
Lynch -doesn’t mind a sook to the umps. A few Richmond guys like an ump sook and next year I’d like to see someone lay a tackle on dusty please. Lol.

2013 all over again. Lose a close prelim and the team we wouldve played completely s**ts the bed.

2013 prelim we were missing Chapman (suspension) and Enright (injured), had a 3-4 goal lead and got pipped in the last 10 minutes.

2019 prelim we were missing Hawkins (suspension) and Duncan (injured), had a 3-4 goal lead and got pipped in the last 10 minutes.

What could have been.

🙁