Strategy 2021 Draft and Hypothetical pick trade proposals

Lol seriously can we just have a ban on posting things ol clickbait Kornes says…

none of it is interesting and it’s all designed to just stir people up.

Hodgey wants a new rule! Hodgey gets a new rule.

No more clickbait shit from Cornes in here.

Also:
Can we also threadban Rendell quotes. The bloke is senile.
Done ✔️

Greater Western Sydney is contemplating making a shock move for star Hawk Chad Wingard in a bid to supercharge its premiership assault.
Wingard’s name emerged as an option after Bobby Hill’s weekend trade request to Essendon, in the knowledge Hawthorn is willing to offload experienced talent to accelerate the club’s rebuild.

It’s understood the Giants would part with Hill, who is contracted until the end of next season, only if they could replace him with another small forward.
There have been preliminary discussions between the clubs, but it’s unclear whether Wingard would be willing to relocate to Sydney to play for a third AFL club after starting his career at Port Adelaide.
His four-year deal after crossing from the Power expires at the end of next season.
Thanks for that

Chad isn’t going anywhere remember IYKYK ?
Until GWS go "we are willing to offer you 4 years at 750"... He ain't getting those years coming OOC at hawthorn next year @29. The security will appeal. As it will for any of the others mentioned i.e., titch omeara and gunston

Not far off. They look like being market value deals as it stands.

Victoria or Chapel street?
Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuge difference. I don't want a pick that looks like it was made in North Korea and sat in a cardboard box under a table for 64 weeks waiting to be laid in a stack of other picks all sized 30 and 38.

Until GWS go "we are willing to offer you 4 years at 750"... He ain't getting t
hose years coming OOC at hawthorn next year @29. The security will appeal. As it will for any of the others mentioned i.e., titch omeara and gunston

The AFL might offer Chad an ambassador role if he moves to GWS.

This could get interesting... if Chad is open to the possibility.

Who is thinking Chad + 5 is better for us than 2 + 13?
2 + 13 for Chad + 5 would be overs from a GWS point of view. That puts Chad's value well within top 10. Though if Giants really want Andrew and think he's there at 5, it would make sense for them too. Chad and Greene as a mid/forward combination could be premiership stuff.

The question is how much salary we would pay but if we could land 2+13, that's a ripping deal for Hawthorn.

It makes me a bit nervous though. Chad is a sensitive guy, not business-like like Mitchell or O'Meara. He has said he doesn't want to leave. More than any of our other players, this could get messy.

He posted something similar just before he got traded to us from Port. Clearly this is a very recent development…
I feel sorry for Chad. He seems a really nice and loyal guy but he doesn't live and breathe footy, which has seen him not reach his potential and now a second club is considering moving him out against his clearly stated will. It's a tough business, his personality isn't really suited to it.

Well mate if you really want to get serious with this rebuild then you absolutely look at it. Gun intercepting defender and a player who would have the most value on our list. We are well stocked down there so if gws came to us with pick 2 on the table then you’d be crazy not to have a look. We then go back to them and say pick 2 and O’Halloran and I’m probably taking it and running

FA next year would it be better to wait as we could be bottom 5 again and get a after our first round pick compo

Has nobody thought of the obvious here? If Wingard agrees, tell Bobby Hill sorry mate, you're going to Hawthorn. Wingard, 21 and a future second for Hill and 2. Only thing i'd accept personally because as much as being ruthless to improve our list is important, Chad is the least expendable and hardest to replace. I want overs or I don't want it to happen at all.

We want Finn. There's no hiding that fact now.
He is just exactly what we need. 18 year old midfielder with size (and potentially still growing given a spurt this year), speed and agility. Let Mitchell mould him from day 1. Would have been easier to just not win those junk time games but we really need to get our hands on pick 2 I reckon.