Discussion 2022 General AFL Discussion

Trash response

How about you actually think about how Hill plays and what his impact is on the game and the morale of the players around him before you just default to "High paid player = Good player"
Plays well for mine - Ross has been applauded for his year and still can’t hit a target in fact he can’t kick the ball well at all

What a dynasty that was. But seriously, well done Melbourne. They actually played finals this year and are holding the last flag. I'd take that. It looks like that team zipping past them might be Collingwood!
Since we played them in this match it has been pretty evident they have no game post half time. Was not surprised to see them go out in straight sets. Tipped it.

I just love an underdog and they look the most unlikely side left in it. Freo might give them some competition if they get through though.

The Freo hype here in WA is already insufferable, it would be even worse if they made it through to a prelim or a GF so I'm hoping the Pies win tonight.

Well put - most on here just lay into him he’s a quality player - are we happy to let him go? Media speculation at this point

I think the club would happily let him walk. Maybe less so now it looks like JDG is off the table. I think they were hoping to get his wage off the books and put it into Jordy.

If he stays I hope Lenny can talk Ratts into putting him back on to a wing. It's like having race horse pull a brick cart at the moment. It's not doing him or us any good. Billings is another that needs a run with injury luck and position. If Lenny could move those guys into a spot where they can use the run and ball use it could only improve us. Unfortunately it needs a full rethink on how the midfield sets up and moves the ball.

Maybe JB off a HBF, Clark high HF, Hill true wing with Wood on the opposite HHF/wing and DMac a defensive mobile wing runner or Nas if he stays.

The Freo hype here in WA is already insufferable, it would be even worse if they made it through to a prelim or a GF so I'm hoping the Pies win tonight.
I haven't noticed it tbh, I was thinking it felt a bit flat with the westcoast situation, most of the population don't even want to talk about footy anymore :D. Many "totally not fair-weather" fans have told me they stopped watching their games after the bye round. Makes me feel It takes a special kind to follow the saints but undecided if that special thing is loyalty or insanity.

Brisbane only really have Neale in that absolute star class. We aren't miles off them, I reckon a good game plan and chucking Sincs on ball gives you a pretty similar list quality. McLuggage is a beast and might end up a star but he's still around Crouch/Steele level at the moment.

Brisbane show you don't have to be the best side in it, get there and just keep taking your chances.

Fagan brilliant coach of men, gives no shits, demands and people see whiny bitch as he cracks it with the rest when really, passion.
Brissie is effectively Matty Knights Bombers with defensive aspects and what Port wanted to be with running forward, torp from 70, run back, neck blokes. We're on this model just far back from where they are as same deficiencies, either way, you swap some of our guys with some of theirs and their team just looks that much better to win things.

You just need to have the confidence and ability on defensive aspects (Dees recently) where they punch from deficit & interception, to go over or around and follow up multiple times rather than what we do and umm and ahh, screw around retreating and then turnover some more.

Anywho, given last night match, I'm looking forward tonights and Freo maybe breaching 10 goals as their F50 is still utter trash.

I haven't noticed it tbh, I was thinking it felt a bit flat with the westcoast situation, most of the population don't even want to talk about footy anymore :D. Many "totally not fair-weather" fans have told me they stopped watching their games after the bye round. Makes me feel It takes a special kind to follow the saints but undecided if that special thing is loyalty or insanity.
Eagles fans are undisputed #1 Nuffy Champions Of The World.

Freo is just the St Kilda of the West, can’t begrudge them some excitement, the feral f*cks

There are a lot of fairweather supporters here that jump on the West Coast or Freo bandwagon depending on who is doing better including the media.

West Coast normally have the most support here but now it seems like everyone is a Freo supporter with Freo in the finals and West Coast being sh*t.

Eagles fans are undisputed #1 Nuffy Champions Of The World.

Freo is just the St Kilda of the West, can’t begrudge them some excitement, the feral f*cks
You most certainly ****ing can

Really rate Jarrod berry, reckon he'll be Brisbane's captain one day, but he's got wear that eye gouge ban. Never looks good when your hands go to the face.

Discussion 2022 General AFL Discussion