- Aug 30, 2017
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Another one tonight or same one?
Take that as the complaints have been withdrawn. Time to fold the investigation.
Certainly hear you on that mate. Not sure why you'd go to the trouble of breaking a story that serious if you then decide to pull out. I think the AFL would be compelled to act if they found any wrongdoing let alone serious wrongdoing. I was hoping there would be a conclusion as I was interested to see what came of it. If they don't want to participate I guess that's up to them so then why won't the AFL deal with Clarkson and Fagan anyway? As an internal punishment? They apparently said some pretty horrific things, I would expect the AFL to act regardless of another party being involved, no?She’s throwing mud hoping some will stick. If she actually cared about an outcome, she’d be a part of the investigation. I don’t buy that argument that the AFL wouldn’t do anything if the investigation corroborates these claims
I do wonder why. Not even going to hold them to account. Bizarre stuff.Take that as the complaints have been withdrawn. Time to fold the investigation.
I do wonder why. Not even going to hold them to account. Bizarre stuff.
TBH even if the AFL investigation is a water tight process it’s a safer bet for them to deliver their narrative to the media. Plenty of their statements have already been leaked. They can continue to drip feed statements to media outlets (ABC), undermine the investigation & criticise the Hawthorn FC without needing to step foot outside of their door step. None of what they say will be tested. It’s a quite brilliant strategy.I do wonder why. Not even going to hold them to account. Bizarre stuff.
Yeah I can see what you're saying. If they felt compelled to go to the media about a story that was from a few years ago then it tells me that they obviously are still traumatised by it. What I find confusing now is that they've withdrawn due to the trauma that reliving the events will cause. I wonder then what the purpose was for the story. Was there an end goal? What was it? They should be holding the AFL etc to account, and if they don't want to then surely there's enough in what has come out for the AFL to take action on Clarkson, Fagan, etc themselves. I still reckon it's pretty telling that they were reinstated just weeks after the investigation began.TBH even if the AFL investigation is a water tight process it’s a safer bet for them to deliver their narrative to the media. Plenty of their statements have already been leaked. They can continue to drip feed statements to media outlets (ABC), undermine the investigation & criticise the Hawthorn FC without needing to step foot outside of their door step. None of what they say will be tested. It’s a quite brilliant strategy.
Don’t know what the end game is here. Amy, the ex partner, in particular clearly wants blood.Yeah I can see what you're saying. If they felt compelled to go to the media about a story that was from a few years ago then it tells me that they obviously are still traumatised by it. What I find confusing now is that they've withdrawn due to the trauma that reliving the events will cause. I wonder then what the purpose was for the story. Was there an end goal? What was it? They should be holding the AFL etc to account, and if they don't want to then surely there's enough in what has come out for the AFL to take action on Clarkson, Fagan, etc themselves. I still reckon it's pretty telling that they were reinstated just weeks after the investigation began.
How do those at the Hawks get away with some of the s**t they said, that's what doesn't make any sense to me. If it's made up then I can understand why, but some of the claims were pretty ****ed up. Thought back in September that it was going to be the biggest story the AFL has ever had to deal with. Some of the stuff that was alleged was said is legit insane in any time but especially in 2022.
We will never find out by the looks of it. Get Jussie Smollett in on the case mate.Don’t know what the end game is here. Amy, the ex partner, in particular clearly wants blood.
Also need to remember the s**t to have claimed to be said is only an accusation at this stage. Correct me if I’m wrong, but the really bad s**t around aborting a baby & leaving his partner wasn’t even from the player, but from the ex partner? If that’s the case, that could be his story to her or a combination of his/Clarko’s? This is why a proper investigation interviewing everyone ought to be carried out to get the full picture. May as well wrap the whole thing up if the complainants are pulling out.
Love Chappelle. I’ve been watching the Charlie Murphy & Rick James skits recently.We will never find out by the looks of it. Get Jussie Smollett in on the case mate.
Chapelle likes to call him Juicey Smolay, the Frenchman. Should check that out on YouTube it's a good laugh lol
Lmao I should check those out again. The stand up show that nearly got him cancelled off Netflix came out this year I think, give that a go if you haven't yet.Love Chappelle. I’ve been watching the Charlie Murphy & Rick James skits recently.
Charlie Murphy is such a good story teller. Love when he was talking about going to Rick James’ house parties & on one occasion James was messing with him & said any chicks that sleep with Murphy are fired. Absolutely ruined his night & he couldn’t understand why James did this to him. James use to mess with him all the time. There’s some rippers from Murphy.Lmao I should check those out again. The stand up show that nearly got him cancelled off Netflix came out this year I think, give that a go if you haven't yet.
Stuff it up I'm gonna fire up some Rick James now
I'm watching that one right now hahaha. Some classic television.Charlie Murphy is such a good story teller. Love when he was talking about going to Rick James’ house parties & on one occasion James was messing with him & said any chicks that sleep with Murphy are fired. Absolutely ruined his night & he couldn’t understand why James did this to him. James use to mess with him all the time. There’s some rippers from Murphy.
F*ck yo couchI'm watching that one right now hahaha. Some classic television.
Maybe they want an independant enquiry, not an AFL controlled enquiry and who can blame them.why are they goign to refuse to be questioned?
beucase they want to sue?
are they scared of talking to people?
or what ?
i don't get that?
if they are scared bring someone along.
I don't understand this anymore
She’s throwing mud hoping some will stick. If she actually cared about an outcome, she’d be a part of the investigation. I don’t buy that argument that the AFL wouldn’t do anything if the investigation corroborates these claims
soft cap is footy dept spendThe gift that keeps on giving!
So….
To all you smarter people and legal eagles out there, is a successful unfair dismissal claim by the CEO
included in the Soft Cap?
Hehe
One vote for Isabelle.Hi All
Could you do me a favour and go to the AFL app and the AFLW awards.
Could you do my family a favour and vote for Isabelle Pritchard as most improved player
There are no Saints players and she has easily been the Bulldogs most improved this year.
To ease voting for a Bulldogs player remember Nathan Burke is their coach.
Convince her and Burkey to jump ship to the saints.Hi All
Could you do me a favour and go to the AFL app and the AFLW awards.
Could you do my family a favour and vote for Isabelle Pritchard as most improved player
There are no Saints players and she has easily been the Bulldogs most improved this year.
To ease voting for a Bulldogs player remember Nathan Burke is their coach.
Would love to, but she is living the dream. Lives across from the Western Oval, all her family are Bulldogs supporters.Convince her and Burkey to jump ship to the saints.