Injury 2022 Injury Report; break em, fix em, play em.

Turns 30 this August… but yeah Jamie is a likeable. Never caused the club any dramas

On 140 games… hope he gets to 200 but with his injury history, it’s a long shot
Bloody tragedy for this club. He is the complete package and we just can't keep him on the ground. Hopefully he can play on into his thirties.

Getting it forward to a contest with physical competitors like Elliott, Mcreery and Mihocek seems like a good idea. But quick to contests involving Henry, Wilson, WHE and Cameron - jeez.

I'm interested to see how Macrae addresses it. Kreuger may help. McInnes needs to suddenly arrive and I still think we'll need to give JDG and Adams serious forward rotations.
McCrae seems to struggle to cover ground. He is slowish and always seems to be sucking in the big ones, hands on knees halfway through his senior games. We need speed against the Bombers.

As much as it really sucks for young players to be out injured and missing development, it is notable that the extent of our Best 22 injury list is currently just:

Jamie Elliott (12 weeks)
Mcreery (1 week)
Roughy three weeks and I reckon AJ was certain to debut. Still, it's better than it's been for a long time.

It was more the nature of the injury. Never heard of it before.
No? Its pretty common. Sometimes its the type of shoe you wear. Sometimes from overuse of walking. I had it a couple years ago. Starts with heel pain. Its horrible Between middle of your foot to your heel.

I believe you're thinking of plantar fasciitis. The plantaris is something totally different.

This is the thing with us, whether young or emerging, bad injuries overtime sets them back months to years, by the time they finally find their feet, the games passed them by.

All clubs have injuries. It’s a furphy that we have worse.

Plantaris is essentially a useless muscle that stopped developing once humans stood up and started walking. Hard to even know how Trey managed to injure it tbh lol.

The good news just keeps coming , week after week. 2 out. 2 in. Rinse , repeat. Give us a break injury karma

Then again....we're in a re-build....so players are gonna be tried and switched around a lot anyway. I'd rather the injuries occur now rather than them happening when we're contending again.

Still remember 2018 trying to stop Kennedy, Darling and Vardy with Goldy(one game after a ACL reco), Langers and Howe. Injuries now, whilst frustrating...aren't as bad as when we REALLY don't want them.

All clubs have injuries. It’s a furphy that we have worse.
Disagree mate. There’s been plenty of stats showing we’ve been one of the worst affected in recent times, especially during 2018. Bris as an example have had a very good run with injuries. This year however there’s far worse teams off than us. And with 4 ins this week we are almost full strength.

Based on his games prior to injury, what did you see that makes you believe he is no longer AFL standard.
Pretty sure that a rogue autocorrect turned Roughy in to roughly

Could be right, but I've thought that the beginning of every season he's played for us - he gets better with more games.
And just came off a shoulder injury so hadnt had much of a pre-season. Just needs some match fitness. At least its a minor finger injury that wont resrict him too much.

Injury 2022 Injury Report; break em, fix em, play em.